We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely pool” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thuy Duong 3 Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Thuy Duong 3 Hotel
Ranked #64 of 140 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely pool”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

It was quite hot when we stayed here so the pool was wonderful! The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the Old Quarter and you can hire bikes from just outside the hotel.
The rooms were ok but pretty old. Our room was ok but some friends of ours had trouble with a flooded bathroom. Our A/C wasn't great here. Although it is a cheap hotel you can definitely get more for your money at other hotels.
Breakfast was not a lot of variety but it was nice.
The spa was meant to be open until 9pm but when I went down for a massage at 8pm it was closed.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taffy29Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    216
    53
    14
    11
See reviews for
64
190
53
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
111 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

i stayed at the le loi street hotel , which is the hotel a few blocks closer to the river and the market in the ancient town.
The room was clean and large, with air con and 2 beds it was $10, the room was a little bit dark also.
walking distance to everything (except the beach which is a 4km bike or motorbike ride away).
The only downside of my stay here was the staff in the reception were soo pushy, trying to get me to visit a certain tailor and a certain beauty spa (which the spa was actually owned by the girl that was in the reception also!)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasmine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra,A CT
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

We stayed 3 nights here and found the hotel to be more than adequate.
Large bedroom, good bathroom, serviced everyday.
Pool was clean and conveinient - although full at times!
Breakfast was standard fare but the egg station and sheer variety was quite good. Loved the fact they had Vegemite and peanut butter available.
Spa was cost effective (had a manicure) and prompt - the beuatician was friendly and fast.
Mr Vo on the front desk was a great help to us (booking tours, assistign with directions etc) and the staff were excellent making our stay very good.
Would revisit if we come back to Hoi An

Room Tip: Try to get a room which does not face onto the road - some of those drunken backpackers can be a lit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank black_kat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

This hotel is good value and well located. Rooms are big and quiet. The hotel breakfast was disappointing with stale and reheated food. The hotel was also let down by very hard beds and stingy towels (we got one thin small towel each and there wasn't any pool towels available) but over all happy with our stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

The hotel's in a good location, a short walk away from the Ancient Town, tailors and what not. Things are a little old, but still usable. I'm sure many guests enjoyed the pool - we saw people in the tiny puddle at all times of the day. What killed the stay for us was the air-con. Even turned down to 18 degrees and the fan speed upped to the maximum, we were left perspiring. And the aircon only reached the top half of the beds. If we spent anything more than 3 minutes around any other part of the room, it became suffocatingly hot. Won't be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mouschi1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milpitas, California
Level Contributor
215 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

Our tour agency booked this hotel, and I thought it was okay. The room was a bit dirty, especially in the bathroom. The hotel has a swimming pool and free breakfast. Breakfast had Vietnamese and American food. We arrived to eat breakfast when it first opened, but food was still coming out. We had to wait a while before more food came out. Not a lot of vegetarian items except for fruit and eggs.

The good thing about this place is that you've very close to the main attractions in Hoi An.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KeroppiQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

Have stayed in Hoi An often when visiting Vietnam, Always stay here,great hotel,very clean rooms, Staff here are excellent will go that bit extra to help you.Location is very good, short walk down to river,but also quite at night Breakfast is good.The hotel is always working to keep up the standards in the rooms, If you want a good hotel at a good price stay here. Also pool is nice and cool

Room Tip: We had a deluxe room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank webb313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.0 mi away
Vinh Hung 2 City Hotel
Vinh Hung 2 City Hotel
#70 of 140 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#62 of 140 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#46 of 140 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hoi An Viet House Homestay
0.1 mi away
Hoi An TNT Villa
Hoi An TNT Villa
#35 of 140 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thanh Binh III Hotel
Thanh Binh III Hotel
#116 of 140 in Hoi An
3.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thuy Duong 3 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thuy Duong 3 Hotel

Property: Thuy Duong 3 Hotel
Address: 92-94 Ba Trieu St, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#40 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Thuy Duong 3 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 30 kilometres from the Da Nang International Airport, Thuy Duong 3 Hotel is situated in the center of Hoi An town, only five minutes walk to the world heritage cultural site. Located nearby the old quarter of the town, it is very convenient to go sightseeing, shopping and enjoying the beautiful sites of Hoi An. Beside that the hotel has view of airy and verdant space of the fresh green garden. So Thuy Duong 3 hotel is one of best choice for those who come to visit Hoi An. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Thuy Duong 3 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Thuy Duong 3
Thuy Duong 3 Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing