We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Were we scammed?”
Review of Thuy Duong 3 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Thuy Duong 3 Hotel
Ranked #71 of 148 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
“Were we scammed?”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We had a great stay and had no problems. However when we went to pay we were told we had to pay a percentage of the stay in cash which at the time I did not think twice about. 4 months later we have been charged the same amount on to our credit cards. We have asked for an explanation and they have not replied. Very sad as otherwise it was a good place for budget travelers wanting a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheekycheeky2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mai Anh N, Guest Relations Manager at Thuy Duong 3 Hotel, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Warmest greetings from Thuy Duong 3 Hotel !

Dear Value Guest,

Thank you so much for your choose and stay with us !
You know your good comment is very important movitation to help us to improving our services more and more getting better.
But we want to make clear about your payment : We think cash was pay for your service and Credit card was pay for your Room rate....
Could you recheck your credit card? and please inform us your in--out day, room number ...let us to recheck and feedback for you as soonest !
About the explanation email you already sent for us, we're not to recieved.
On 15th Sept we're reply on tripadvisor ask cheeky cheeky2013 about ThuyDuong3 hotel..but not to recived the response.

We do hope that we're very honoured to serve you agian in Thuy Duong 3 next time with better service.

Mai Anh.Ms
Sales Dept.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    230
    56
    14
    11
See reviews for
67
204
58
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

This was a beautiful hotel with highly polished wooden floors, furniture and fittings. I really liked my room but I didn't have a desk or an area where I could set up my laptop. I had a lovely balcony that was bigger than most as it went over the pool area and was only shared with one other room.
My bathroom was ok. The shower was one of those purpose built cubicles where you couldn't swing a cat. It also had broken doors and needed time to warm up. There was no bath. The room and bathroom, however, was very clean. Wifi was a bit hit and miss, although I seemed to do better than most of my other travelling companions. I think they must turn it off at night. I had a really good massage in the spa and the bar area was good. We did however, drink them out of white wine!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EBoultbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mai Anh N, Guest Relations Manager at Thuy Duong 3 Hotel, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Warmest greetings from Thuy Duong 3 Hotel !

On behalf of Management and Staff of Thuy Duong 3 Hotel ,
We would like to say Thank you very much for your stay with us !

It is our pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us when everybody at here had tried to work hard to ensure the hotel always look more attractive and impressive in order to meet all guests expectation.

Your good comment is important motivation to help us to improving our service more and more getting better.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Thuy Duong 3 on next time !
Your respectfully,
Mai Anh.ms
Sales Dept.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We had 3 nights here. A comfy clean room in a well located (10 min walk to old quarter) hotel. Nice little balcony to sit on and watch the world go by if you wish to forego the cool air con inside. Pool looked very inviting and a nice little bar to have some well earned drinks.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Very nice and light hotel with a clean swimming pool.
We stayed here 3 nights and would have loved to stay longer so remember to book all days in advance (not day-to-day). The rooms were clean and nice with a balcony and beds were soft(er than other hotels).The building was newly painted and the style was inviting.
No bike rental service.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bodilhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

This hotel has a slightly more 'boutique' feel with the room layout. Staff left some beautiful flowers on the bed when we arrived which immediately made us feel welcome. The pool in the centre of the hotel is great but busy. We had a room hthat seemed to have 1 very thin wall to our noisy neighbours but that was our only (very minor) complaint!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AandH17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights every one from the reception were very good and spoke and understood english and could help you with your every need. My husband needed some medical help and they organised a doctor to be at the hotel in 5 minutes. The place was very clean and tidy the staff were very good. It is located not far from the ancient town easy walking distance. There are plenty of good eating places close by. The breakfast at the hotel was also good. We had a room on the second floor and we had no problem with street noise and we slept very well. Would recomend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OutthereWollongong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights in July 2013 while visiting Hoi An. The rooms are spacious and clean, the bathrooms in need of serious renovation.

However, the hotel has a noise issue, so guests who like to sleep in in the mornings may want to consider a different place to stay. Considering the warnings on Tripadvisor on the noisiness, we requested quiet rooms and got rooms with minimum street noise. However, from 9am the first morning, the sounds of the hotel's own construction activity pierced the silence, and it was impossible to sleep through all the hammering, drilling and sawing going on the floor directly above us. After complaining to the reception they quickly suspended the activity and it was also quiet the following morning. However, the third morning it started again at 8am.

The breakfast ends at 9am so it seems like the hotel expects their guests to be up early, which is another disadvantage for late risers. The breakfast buffet has a lot of food items but not much that appeals to the appetite. The highlights are pancakes and omelets made to order.

The pool area is nice, with pool beds around it. I wish there had been somewhere to sit in the sun as well, since the pool area on the ground level is shaded by the four floors of the building surrounding it.

The staff is friendly. As others here on Tripadvisor have noted, the reception staff were very interested in trying to send us to particular tailors or sell us tickets further on our travels, but we didn't find this persistent or bothersome in any way.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trotter79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.1 mi away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#69 of 148 in Hoi An
643 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vinh Hung 2 City Hotel
Vinh Hung 2 City Hotel
#78 of 148 in Hoi An
517 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#51 of 148 in Hoi An
1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hoi An TNT Villa
Hoi An TNT Villa
#42 of 148 in Hoi An
295 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoi An Travel Lodge Hotel
Hoi An Travel Lodge Hotel
#32 of 148 in Hoi An
262 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoi An Silk Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thuy Duong 3 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thuy Duong 3 Hotel

Property: Thuy Duong 3 Hotel
Address: 92-94 Ba Trieu St, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#42 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Thuy Duong 3 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 30 kilometres from the Da Nang International Airport, Thuy Duong 3 Hotel is situated in the center of Hoi An town, only five minutes walk to the world heritage cultural site. Located nearby the old quarter of the town, it is very convenient to go sightseeing, shopping and enjoying the beautiful sites of Hoi An. Beside that the hotel has view of airy and verdant space of the fresh green garden. So Thuy Duong 3 hotel is one of best choice for those who come to visit Hoi An. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Thuy Duong 3 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Thuy Duong 3
Thuy Duong 3 Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing