We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 star with a great location”
Review of Thuy Duong 3 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Thuy Duong 3 Hotel
Ranked #70 of 159 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Fantastic location with an easy walk to the old town, good pool and well setup for families.

The rooms are clean, tidy and a reasonable size but they are showing signs of age and would really benefit from a makeover. Breakfast was provided but we found ourselves preferring to go somewhere else.

Room Tip: Avoid ground floor rooms if you are not an early riser as the noise generated by people in the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paulleighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (546)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 546 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

Nice moment in Hoi An. The hotel is well furnished, the pool is really great and clean with no sun in the afternoon which was perfect because of the weather.
The staff is friendly and professional.
The location is good, just a few minutes from the old town.

Two small drawbacks:
- One of the lady who was at the egg station for breakfast was really not friendly, smily or pleasant. She did not want to cook an omelet without oil and then she cook and extra oiled pancake!
- The hotel is quite strict and did not want us to stay until 12:30 in the room while check out is at 12.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Solenne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed here part of a tour, enjoyed the hotel. Pool was great to cool off during the day. Close enough to walk into town for shopping.
The biggest disappointment was breakfast, it was a bit average which was a shame.
Room was ok, we overlooked the road and it wasn't too noisy, air cond in our room was good.
Small shop close by for water and necessities.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank KiwiMaiTai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mai Anh N, Guest Relations Manager at Thuy Duong 3 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Warmest greetings from Thuy Duong 3 hotel !

Dear KiwiMai Tai,

Thank you so much for your recent review of our Hotel !

We're really please to know that you had a great stay with us ...and look forward to welcoming you
back to Thuy Duong hotel on next trip !

With all our Best & Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Nice hotel, decent rooms. Some off them are pool view, some off them are roadside and some of them have no windows. Of course the price will be accordingly. However the rooms are clean, good beds, nice small pool in the centre of the hotel. Great to have a cool down after a hot day. Hoi An can get very hot! The staff is helpful and the breakfast is good enough! The hotel offers cheap laundry service and there is free wifi everywhere. The location is perfect. Just minutes away from the old city centre! All in all, recommended!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank twofinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mai Anh N, Guest Relations Manager at Thuy Duong 3 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Warmest greetings from Thuy Duong 3 hotel !

Dear Twofinger,

Many thanks for your stay with us and your good comment on TripAdvisor !

We're very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and love our rooms, the pool and brekfast.
It help us to continue improving our services get more ad more better.

We do hope to welcoming you back to Thuy Duong 3 on next trip !
With all our best and regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Room was nice and staff helpful. In a good position to walk around the town with good food and other shops in the same street. We had a pair of prescription glasses made at the glasses shop just a couple of doors down and the were ready the next day and a couple of pairs of shoes made from the shop next door to where we got the glasses. All goods were perfect and the people spikes very good English and we're easy to deal with.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank GwendaC_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mai Anh N, Guest Relations Manager at Thuy Duong 3 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Warmest greetings from Thuy Duong 3 hotel !

Dear Gwendac-13

On behalf of Management and Staff of Thuy Duong 3 hotel, we would like to say thank you so much for your stat with us !

And many thanks for your voting us as " Nice hotel & Good location in Hoi An"
Once again thank you for your encouraging and hope to welcome you back to our hotel on next trip !.


Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Great position, a few minutes walk to the old town, river and restaurants. The first room we were given was room 244 a large room but with no window, however we weren't too bothered.The bed was solid hard and neither of us slept at all.Next morning I went to reception to ask if they had any room with a softer bed and fortunately there was a room where they had put a memory foam topper on. Room 211 overlooking the pool....perfect night's sleep. Thank you to the staff who made this possible. The pool was great after a day's sightseeing in the very hot days to relax before getting ready to go out for an evening meal. As mentioned before breakfast was fine but not brilliant,dining room overlooking the back garden.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank HeliG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mai Anh N, Guest Relations Manager at Thuy Duong 3 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Warmest greetings from Thuy Duong 3 hotel !

Dear Heli G ,

Many thanks for your choosing us as your home during your yours recent visit in Hoi An.
We greatly appreciate your kindness that you have by given us the feedback about our service quality .

Once again we do hope to welcoming you back with us in the next time !

With all our best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

This hotel is in a good position to walk around Hoi An town. The first room we were given had no window so asked to move and then given one at front of hotel overlooking the road, with a small balcony. The room was very good but a bit noisy from the road, also dark as only shutters on the windows. Bed was comfortable and clean and bathroom fine.
Breakfast was good. Swimming pool had a few loungers and was quiet.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Lin50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mai Anh N, Guest Relations Manager at Thuy Duong 3 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Value Guest,

We would like to say thank you so much for your choosing our hotel as your address of choice for your holiday in Hoi An- Viet Nam.

Your good comment is necessary , to help us to continue improving our services getting more and more better.

We do hope to welcoming you back Thuy Duong 3 on next trip !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.1 mi away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#61 of 159 in Hoi An
696 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vinh Hung 2 City Hotel
Vinh Hung 2 City Hotel
#81 of 159 in Hoi An
536 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#51 of 159 in Hoi An
1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hoi An Travel Lodge Hotel
Hoi An Travel Lodge Hotel
#37 of 159 in Hoi An
303 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoi An TNT Villa
Hoi An TNT Villa
#47 of 159 in Hoi An
334 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Orchid Garden Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thuy Duong 3 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thuy Duong 3 Hotel

Address: 92-94 Ba Trieu St, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#44 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range: £29 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Thuy Duong 3 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 30 kilometres from the Da Nang International Airport, Thuy Duong 3 Hotel is situated in the center of Hoi An town, only five minutes walk to the world heritage cultural site. Located nearby the old quarter of the town, it is very convenient to go sightseeing, shopping and enjoying the beautiful sites of Hoi An. Beside that the hotel has view of airy and verdant space of the fresh green garden. So Thuy Duong 3 hotel is one of best choice for those who come to visit Hoi An. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Thuy Duong 3 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Thuy Duong 3
Thuy Duong 3 Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing