We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sea and Sand Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$131
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Hoi An Resort(Hoi An)
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$157
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$40
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Muca Hoi An Boutique Resort & Spa(Hoi An)
US$64
US$30
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
27
52
37
18
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
52
37
18
11
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2013

The hotel picked us up at the airport for 600.000 Dong.
The staff was vers helpful and kinde!
The rooms were big and cozy, and also clean.
The hotel is 2 minuts from the beach and max. 10 min. in taxi to the center of Hoi An. A taxi costumbre about 70-90.000 Dong.
There are at least 5 resturants nearby, I can recomment "Mr. My"
The breakfast at the hotel was fine, thye make very good omlets ;)

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank Maria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sea and Sand Ho... H, General Manager at Sea and Sand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

Dear Maria W,

Greetings from the Sea and Sand Hotel Hoi An Team!

Firstly, thank you for choosing Sea and Sand Hotel as your home during your stay here in Hoi An. We highly appreciate it. We are also very happy to hear that you and your family had a great time here. Our management and staff are doing its best to improve our services more for your satisfaction.

Again, thank you for your feedback and reviews for Sea and Sand. We look forward in seeing you again when you visit Hoi An next time.

Best Regards,

Bui Van Tao (Mr.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Very close to the beach. Provides free shuttle to the ancient town. Spacious rooms with balcony. Other than that, very hard to be impressed by anything else. Old building and amenities. Linens and pillow cases have stubborn stains which suggest time for changing. Services are not the best with delays in getting towels and misunderstandings probably owing to language barrier. Basic needs met but certainly can be cleaner.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NH A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sea and Sand Ho... H, General Manager at Sea and Sand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

Dear NH A,

Warm greetings from the Sea and Sand Hotel Hoi An!

We would like to send our deepest gratitude for choosing Sea and Sand Hotel as your home during your stay here in Hoi An. It is highly appreciated.

In regards to your feedback, we are completely aware of these flaws and we are trying our best to improve all of these aspects as soon as possible. But we appreciate your reviews. We hope to see you again soon when you visit Hoi An next time.

Thanks and Best Regards,

Bui Van Tao (Mr.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

Our room was basic but had a very nice view. It is very close to the beach. Beautiful beach! You can see Da Nang from the beach. There are restaurants and shops in the area. Hoi An Old Town is just a quick cab ride away.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sea and Sand Ho... H, General Manager at Sea and Sand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

Dear Annie A,

Greetings from the Sea and Sand Hotel Hoi An!

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Sea and Sand as your home during your stay here in Hoi An. We highly appreciate it. Though our rooms and facilities are quite basic, we still do our best to satisfy our guests and make the experience once in a lifetime. We will improve on this aspect as soon as possible. Your feedback is most important to us.

We look forward in seeing and welcoming you again when you get back to Hoi An next time.

Best Regards,

Bui Van Tao (Mr.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel was alright; clean, helpful staff and a normal breakfast. Location is good, close to the beach, not on the beach though. But to go to hoi an you need a taxi or bike/bisicle. However they do come in your room and take money if they have a change! So take everything with you!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kim d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012 via mobile

We chose this hotel because we wanted to be close to the beach. It's a 2 minute walk which is perfect, rooms cleaned everyday, breakfast provided, free shuttle bus service to the town at certain times throughout the day. Overall a decent budget hotel to stay at, we had no problems at all.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Inspiredyogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews