We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fair hotel, bad service”
Review of Sea and Sand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sea and Sand Hotel
Ranked #139 of 159 Hotels in Hoi An
Reviewed 27 March 2013

We have been there because of the good location to the beach.
But we have been very disapointed: The room was quite old and not very clean.
Although the living room was OK, the bathroom was dirty. The staff was hardly speaking English,
which should even in Vietnam should be a matter of course in that category. Wifi was also not working in the rooms, we had to go to staircase or to the PCs in the lobby.
We can not recommend this hotel at all, there are much better ones in Hoi An.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Konrad_Brummi_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sea and Sand Ho... H, General Manager at Sea and Sand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

Dear Konrad_Brummi_,

Greetings from the Sea and Sand Hotel Hoi An!

First of all, thank you for choosing the Sea and Sand Hotel as your home during your stay here in Hoi An. We truly appreciate it.

Regarding your feedback, we apologize for our shortfalls and we are doing our best to improve our services especially with regards to communicating in the English Language.

On the other hand, during your stay, the Wi-Fi was not working inside the rooms because that was the time when we were doing our improvements on our facilities. We also do apologize for not giving you prior notice during your stay.

All in all, thank you again for taking the time to share you thoughts and experience with our hotel. We look forward in meeting you again once you visit Hoi An again next time.

Kind Regards,

Bui Van Tao (Mr.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2013

My wife and I stayed for two nights. The rooms are large, clean and have an excellent view. The morn inning coffee and muffins were great as was the afternoon wine and cheese. Great to sit right outside your room and watch the waves crash

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank k5sdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sea and Sand Ho... H, General Manager at Sea and Sand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

Hi Steve C C,

Warm greetings from the Sea and Sand Hotel Hoi An Team!

Thank you for choosing Sea and Sand Hotel as your home during your stay here in Hoi An. We really value and appreciate your kindness. We are also very pleased to know that you and your wife had a great time when you were here. It is fulfilling to read that you've pointed out in details that you and your wife also enjoyed the morning coffee and muffins & the afternoon wine and cheese. And true enough, it is such a great experience to sit outside the room and watch the waves crash.

We look forward in welcoming you again when you come back and visit Hoi An next time.

Best Regards,

Bui Van Tao (Mr.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

we arrived here on the 19 of feb and spent 6 nights here we used this as a base so we could explore the surrounding area ie marble mountain denang hue monkey mountain we also used coby resturant on the beach as you where given towels to use on the sun beds

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank goggz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sea and Sand Ho... H, General Manager at Sea and Sand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

Dear Goggz,

Warm greetings from the Sea and Sand Hotel Hoi An!

First of all, we would like to send a big thanks to you and your partner for choosing Sea and Sand Hotel as your home for 6 nights here in Hoi An. We highly appreciate it. Both the management and the rest of the team are trying its best to improve our services in every department of the hotel.

We look forward in greeting and welcoming you again here at Sea and Sand Hotel when you come back and visit Hoi An next time.

Thanks and Best Regards,

Bui Van Tao (Mr.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

The hotel picked us up at the airport for 600.000 Dong.
The staff was vers helpful and kinde!
The rooms were big and cozy, and also clean.
The hotel is 2 minuts from the beach and max. 10 min. in taxi to the center of Hoi An. A taxi costumbre about 70-90.000 Dong.
There are at least 5 resturants nearby, I can recomment "Mr. My"
The breakfast at the hotel was fine, thye make very good omlets ;)

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank Maria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sea and Sand Ho... H, General Manager at Sea and Sand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

Dear Maria W,

Greetings from the Sea and Sand Hotel Hoi An Team!

Firstly, thank you for choosing Sea and Sand Hotel as your home during your stay here in Hoi An. We highly appreciate it. We are also very happy to hear that you and your family had a great time here. Our management and staff are doing its best to improve our services more for your satisfaction.

Again, thank you for your feedback and reviews for Sea and Sand. We look forward in seeing you again when you visit Hoi An next time.

Best Regards,

Bui Van Tao (Mr.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Very close to the beach. Provides free shuttle to the ancient town. Spacious rooms with balcony. Other than that, very hard to be impressed by anything else. Old building and amenities. Linens and pillow cases have stubborn stains which suggest time for changing. Services are not the best with delays in getting towels and misunderstandings probably owing to language barrier. Basic needs met but certainly can be cleaner.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NH A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sea and Sand Ho... H, General Manager at Sea and Sand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

Dear NH A,

Warm greetings from the Sea and Sand Hotel Hoi An!

We would like to send our deepest gratitude for choosing Sea and Sand Hotel as your home during your stay here in Hoi An. It is highly appreciated.

In regards to your feedback, we are completely aware of these flaws and we are trying our best to improve all of these aspects as soon as possible. But we appreciate your reviews. We hope to see you again soon when you visit Hoi An next time.

Thanks and Best Regards,

Bui Van Tao (Mr.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

Our room was basic but had a very nice view. It is very close to the beach. Beautiful beach! You can see Da Nang from the beach. There are restaurants and shops in the area. Hoi An Old Town is just a quick cab ride away.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sea and Sand Ho... H, General Manager at Sea and Sand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

Dear Annie A,

Greetings from the Sea and Sand Hotel Hoi An!

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Sea and Sand as your home during your stay here in Hoi An. We highly appreciate it. Though our rooms and facilities are quite basic, we still do our best to satisfy our guests and make the experience once in a lifetime. We will improve on this aspect as soon as possible. Your feedback is most important to us.

We look forward in seeing and welcoming you again when you get back to Hoi An next time.

Best Regards,

Bui Van Tao (Mr.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel was alright; clean, helpful staff and a normal breakfast. Location is good, close to the beach, not on the beach though. But to go to hoi an you need a taxi or bike/bisicle. However they do come in your room and take money if they have a change! So take everything with you!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kim d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.2 mi away
Viet Long Hoi An Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Villa Hoi An
The Villa Hoi An
#125 of 159 in Hoi An
13 reviews
0.2 mi away
Little Hoi An Beach Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ally Boutique Hotel
Ally Boutique Hotel
#119 of 159 in Hoi An
24 reviews
1.4 mi away
Beachside Boutique Resort Hoi An
0.5 mi away
Silk Sense Hoi An River Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea and Sand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea and Sand Hotel

Address: 15 Cua Dai | Cua Dai Beach, Hoi An 84510, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 159 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range: £20 - £33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea and Sand Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea and Sand Hotel is located on the edge of Cua Dai Beach. It offers light rooms with private balconies and free Wi-Fi. There is also an outdoor swimming pool.Each room at Hotel Sea and Sand is decorated with fresh decor and tiled floors. They feature satellite TV, daily fresh fruit baskets and free mineral water.At the Sea and Sand, drinks can be ordered from the Sun Bar and delivered to the pool. There is also a relaxing spa, which offers a range of beauty and body treatments.Hotel Rooms: 36 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sea and Sand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing