We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great homestay run by an amazingly friendly family!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hoi An NGO Homestay
Ranked #11 of 247 Hoi An B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great homestay run by an amazingly friendly family!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We arrived early in the morning and before we even could ask if there was a room available, we were asked if we wanted pancakes or an omelette. There was only a family room with 4 beds available but they would charge my friend and me for a normal double room.
We stayed 3 nights and also had diner with the family. They are amazingly friendly and want to help you with everything.

Great value, clean rooms, great choice!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaho H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    38
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
53
116
77
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Highly recommend this homestay: friendly owners who will bend over backward to make you feel at home, the rooms are very clean and comfortable, and the location ideal, a couple of minutes walk away from the main bridge. Delicious vIetnamese breakfast!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dablou_dams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We would definitely recommend this nice guesthouse to everyone!! Me and my brother stayed there for 3 nights in a privat room with shared bathroom. Our room was very clean and had everything we needed(mini fridge,TV,table and a big balcony!). The Breakfast was very delicious and the bread was awesome(the best bread we have had on our journey in Asia so far!). The family is very friendly and lovely.
We really enjoyed our stay in this guesthouse,which made our stay in this wonderful city perfect.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank NickFi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

The people at this home stay were fantastic. I stayed because my sister recommended me to do it and I'm very glad I did. The place has a great location by the Old town and the rooms themselves are really nice and taken care of. The owner will take care of you as if you were part of their family! definitely a great stay.

Room Tip: Email the owners directly for help!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ivankatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We stated 3 nights in this homestay and couldn't fault it. Location excellent as near to the old town, breakfast delicious (you must try the pancakes with pineapple and jam), family very friendly and helpful and room very comfortable. We had a huge pile of laundry which was very quickly, and cheaply, washed, dried and ironed.

Highly recommended.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

My boyfriend and i stayed five nights at Phan Ngo homestay. Nhung and her family made us feel totally at home and were so helpful and kind. Their openess gave us a delightful insight into their lives.

We arrived one night early and Nhung managed to accommodate us and even upgraded our room for the night. The homestay is clean, spacious, very relaxing and in a great location for the old town. Each room has a little china tea set for making Vietnamese tea, breakfasts were delicious and generous, with a choice of Vietnamese or Western. Bikes can be rented for a dollar a day. Nhung also helped us with taxi, bus travel and hints on where to eat, tailors and how to enjoy the best of Hoi An! She even also invited us to a traditional Hoi An dinner (twice!) which was a real treat. We would thoroughly recommend this homestay!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
World citizen
Level Contributor
121 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

This place was great and I'm sorry I couldn't stay longer.

I was greeted with warm smiles and copious amounts of cao lau. The room was spacious, comfortable and had a great shower (a rarity so far in my trip in Vietnam). A/c and wifi were great. They even got up early for me to make me breakfast and coffee when I left at 6am.

Everything (staff/rooms/price/location/cleanliness/safety...) about this place was exceptional.

I would recommend this to any one (I'm sorry there is no 6 star option as I would have chosen it).

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank funlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.1 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
0.3 mi away
Hoi An River Town Hotel
Hoi An River Town Hotel
#13 of 142 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
0.1 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Villa Orchid Garden Riverside
0.1 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Little Hoi An Central Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoi An NGO Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An NGO Homestay

Property: Hoi An NGO Homestay
Address: 74 Nguyen Phuc Tan Street, An Hoi Ward, Hoi An 51999, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 247 B&Bs / Inns in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located, Hoi An Ngo Homestay offers comfortable and homely accommodation in Hoi An downtown and within 500 metres Hoi An Market. Free Wi-Fi access is available in the entire property.The homestay is just 300 metres to the Japanese Covered Bridge, while Cua Dai public beach and An Bang beach are within 5 km away. Da Nang International Airport can be reached with a 23 km drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hoi An NGO Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing