We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here if you'll be out most of the day!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Thanh Binh III Hotel
Ranked #120 of 144 Hotels in Hoi An
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
95 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Stay here if you'll be out most of the day!”
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Very basic, don't pay more than $25, only stay if you plan to be out most of the day but that said, don't expect any sleep as someone randomly starts screaming in the middle of the night!! Also, groups of annoying backpackers shouting 4/5am aaarrrggghhh!!! Very noisy in general, pool is FILTHY!!!!!!!!
It's a meh hotel but it's really central and cheap!
BE SURE YOU GET YOUR DEPOSIT BACK ALSO!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Myriamclancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    103
    87
    41
    25
See reviews for
48
111
31
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Lorne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Thanh Binh 111 was suggested to us by another hotel in Hue, we had no idea what to expect but just loved it. The service we received from Ms Ly was fantastic. We spent a whole morning trying to find accommodation for our onward journey and she patiently and pleasantly helped us out. The rest of the staff were also friendly and happy.
The room was clean and spacious with an enormous bed and the location was perfect, just a short stroll into the centre of Hoi An and everything we needed at our fingertips.
I would have no hesitation in recommending the Hotel, great value.

Room Tip: Perhaps ask for a room at the front with a balcony as I think the rooms on the ground floor around t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank judybird1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

cost us USD25 per night with small tv and air con. Not worth it, the water heater not function well, the floor is so dusty. Swimming pool is so dirty, should take a good look before you jump. Staff are not so friendly, not very good in English, especially their manager.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pupunoka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hoi An hotels

Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2011

Very tired worn out hotel that needs a lot of work to be done. Had to change rooms because air con broken and then had bugs/ants on bed. Breakfast ok, good selection. Receptionist staff helpful but felt they were after commisions. Pool cloudy, not clorinated properly. Good location, able to walk to main parts of town.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sahse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2011

My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights. We had not booked and rocked up here and were enticed in by the pool. The male staff on the desk were not very helpful, however the female staff member was very helpful. The room itself was clean and had nice view out the back of the hotel (we chose the back as we thought it would be quiet - we were right). The room stunk like mothballs so bad that we had to spend the first night with the windows open and got eaten by mosquitoes. The bed was horrible, it was hard to tell if we had retired to the bed or the floor. There was no safe but cupboard you could lock, however stuff came out smelling of moth balls. YUCK. Breakfast was included and was alright. There was a good selection and the made to order eggs, bread and fresh fruit were good. However on the last day we each decided to get a massage on the top level of the hotel. Don't. It was awful. I asked for a 30 minute foot massage and had my feet worked on for about 6 mintues before I got hit in the head 'for relaxing' had oil smothered over my face (i thought it was a foot massage???), pants, hair. Yes. Not good.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kteepie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vantaa, Finland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2011

Picked this up from the street as a temporary option for a first few nights in Hoi An and good combination of price and quality. Ended up staying even shorter as planned as there were some better options around.

Room was good, very spacious and double bed almost 2,5 m wide. The air conditioner didn't work properly even after we got an electrician-guy from the reception. Hot water better to be called "slightly warm" - ok to take a shower but not bath. Breakfast was very basic. Just spend a couple of euros and go somewhere else to eat. Pool area is quite small and also very basic. No kid's pool - it was a bit tricky with a 3 year old.

Loction was good - few minutes walk to the old city, all the restaurants and shops are very close.

Nothing too bad about this hotel but we immediately decided we want something else to enjoy the holiday.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TotallyFinnish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2011

We didn't book before arriving in Hoi An and decided we'd walk around Ba Trieu St and check out all the hotels. For $20 this hotel was the best value - beautiful pool, lovely clean rooms, decent buffet breakfast - we ended up staying 6 nights! Location was perfect - hired motorbikes and push bikes from te guys across the road. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Did over hear a couple complaining about the spa they have on the top floor of the hotel so would not recommend using that (Hoi An Day Spa up the road was excellent).

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hersha87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.0 mi away
Thanh Binh II Hotel
Thanh Binh II Hotel
#133 of 144 in Hoi An
3.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.0 mi away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#66 of 144 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thanh Binh I Hotel
Thanh Binh I Hotel
#130 of 144 in Hoi An
3.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Vinh Hung 2 City Hotel
Vinh Hung 2 City Hotel
#77 of 144 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
0.3 mi away
An Hoi Hotel
An Hoi Hotel
#111 of 144 in Hoi An
3.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hoi An Viet House Homestay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thanh Binh III Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thanh Binh III Hotel

Property: Thanh Binh III Hotel
Address: 98 Ba Trieu Street, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 144 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Thanh Binh III Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Thanh Binh III Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Thanh Binh Iii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing