We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hoi An Lantern Hotel
Ranked #69 of 142 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great place to stay.”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Arrived at the lantern and booked two nights. For us Hoi An was our favourite destination in our journey through Vietnam. The staff were brilliant more than happy to help, and always up for a laugh. Wanted to stay another night but unfortunately they were all booked up as it was vietnamese holidays, but they managed to find us another great hotel for our last night in Han Oi they also organised internal flights and all transport needs prior to the flight. The breakfasts here were great. On the top floor overlooking the town, sunny and breezy. A great bar and pool table on the same floor and to one side a view of the pool. We also had a Vietnamese cooking class where a great guy Ty (the chef) took us around the market to get the ingredients for our chosen menu to take back to the hotel to then show us how to prepare and cook the dishes. Loved our stay here and was only a 5 minute walk away form the market and Japanese Birdge.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Felicity C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanternHotelFOM, Front Office Manager at Hoi An Lantern Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Felicity,
Thank you very much for choosing Hoi An Lantern Hotel on your visit to Hoi An, we were happy when having you stay with us, we worried do not have time to take care you considerate because the high season time for Vietnamese holidays, but you happy with us during your stayed, we appreciate your kind comments about that. Once again, thank you very much for your joined our cooking class and I would forward your kind feed back to our executive chef. On behalf of general manager and all our staffs of Hoi An Lantern Hotel we would like to thank you for your staying with us on your trip to Hoi An. We would be delighted to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another stay at Hoi An Lantern Hotel.
Nguyen Duc Tai / Mr
Front Office Manager
With my kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    204
    55
    9
    8
See reviews for
71
233
35
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Initially I booked 3 nights but I ended up staying 5 nights as I fell in love with Hoi An.
The hotel is in a good location, easy to walk everywhere, rooms are comfortable, swimming pool area is good, nothing luxurious but still very nice.
Breakfast is very very tasty!
The staff members are very kind and helpful. Manager is very attentive and very approachable.
I chose Hoi An as the place to end my long holiday in south east Asia and it was amazing to stay at this hotel!
You will not regret staying there !

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mauricio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanternHotelFOM, Front Office Manager at Hoi An Lantern Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Mauricio G,
We appreciate your recent stay of five nights and the feedback provided about your stay at Hoi An Lantern Hotel. We were delighted to read that our staffs, the quality of buffet breakfast, hotel location and the swimming pool, which we were offer contributed to an overall enjoyable your holiday. We were also pleased to learn that your manager looked well after you and your friend get daily breakfast buffet were highlights during your stayed. Once more, thank you very much for your long visit and for having taken the time to submit a review. We would be delighted to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another stay at Hoi An Lantern Hotel.
Nguyen Duc Tai / Mr
Front Office Manager
My best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Great location to access the old town, rooms are clean and spacious. Staff are friendly and helpful. Additions of a pool and good choice for breakfast makes this a great 3 star and excellent value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJWaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanternHotelFOM, Front Office Manager at Hoi An Lantern Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear SJWaller,
Thank you very much for your recent visit and for taking the time to compose a review about your experiences at Hoi An Lantern Hotel. We were particularly happy to have your comments, we will forward it to every our staffs and look it like a background for us to improve and develop our hotel services. We are moving forward to fine the hotel and new services to offer soon to enjoy and warmly welcome you back for another trip to Hoi An at our hotel. Nguyen Duc Tai / Mr, Front Office Manager.
Your sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The best hotel we stayed in during our 3 week trip around Vietnam
The staff were extremely helpful and got us a room immediately which made our early arrival from an overnight journey with 3 small children much more bearable
Good accommodation, nice pool, good breakfast, great staff, all at a good price
Especially appreciated the (unprompted) birthday cake at breakfast for mum - a really nice touch
Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pomsfromthegong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanternHotelFOM, Front Office Manager at Hoi An Lantern Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Pomsfromthegong,
Thank you very much for your long visit and for posting a review Hoi An Lantern Hotel on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your kind comments about our room, swimming pool, buffet breakfast and the staff as well. On behalf of general manager and all our staffs of Hoi An Lantern Hotel we would like to thank you again for your staying with us and recommending it to family and friends of yours. We would be deligted to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another stay at Hoi An Lantern Hotel.
Nguyen Duc Tai / Mr
Front Office Manager
My best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladstone, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Hotel has charm in chinese look with excellent a/c rooms, clean, staff very helpful and friendly. Offer in house massage facilities, lovely swimming pool plus great dining room and food. Interesting tour of Cham Pa ancient ruins plus nice walks around town. Hotel very convenient to facilities. Would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Loretta N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanternHotelFOM, Front Office Manager at Hoi An Lantern Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Loretta N
Thank you very much for your recent visit and for taking the time to compose a review about your experiences at Hoi An Lantern Hotel. We were particularly happy to have your comments, we will forward it to every our staffs and look it like a background for us to improved and develop our hotel services. On behalf of general manager and all our staffs of Hoi An Lantern Hotel we would like to thank you for your staying with us on your trip to Hoi An. We hope to see you soon again. Nguyen Duc Tai / Mr, Front Office Manager.
With my kindest regards,
Hoi An Lantern Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Great location, able to walk to most destinations.
Air conditioner very noisy but staff were very accommodating in trying to fix it
Interesting pool table on top floor , great happy hour.
Staff extremely courteous and friendly

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanternHotelFOM, Front Office Manager at Hoi An Lantern Hotel, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Christine S,
Thanks a lot for spending time with us and your valuable comments about Hoi An Lantern Hotel, your feed backs were the background for us to improve and develop our hotel services. We really appreciate your comments about us and we will forward it to every our staffs, on behalf of general manager and all our staffs of Hoi An Lantern Hotel we would like to thank you for your staying with us on your trip to Hoi An. Please accept our sincere apologies about something noisy from air condition, after your feed back it had been maintenance all our room. We will be sure to make your next trip with the best thing at our hotel, from our honestly heart we’re always warmly welcome you come back with us on your next holiday.
With my kindest regards,
Hoi An Lantern Hotel
Front office manager
Nguyen Duc Tai/ Mr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

A lovely hotel only a short walk away from the old quarter of Hoi An. The hotel rooms are nice and the breakfast is decent. The staff are friendly and speak English. Would definitely recommend to anyone as all the bars and restaurants are walkable from here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alistair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanternHotelFOM, Front Office Manager at Hoi An Lantern Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Alistair M,
So nice to received your great comments. We would like to thanks a lot for spending time with us and your valuable comments about our staffs, breakfast buffet and the room as well, We really appreciate your comments about us and your recommend to other guests, we will forward it to every our staffs and look it like a background for us to improve and develop our hotel services . From our honestly heart we’re always warmly welcome you come back with us on your next holiday. Nguyen Duc Tai / Mr, Front Office Manager.
With my kindest regards,
Hoi An Lantern Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.1 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
0.2 mi away
Ha An Hotel
Ha An Hotel
#38 of 142 in Hoi An
1,484 reviews
0.2 mi away
Orchids Homestay
Orchids Homestay
#58 of 142 in Hoi An
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas
0.8 mi away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#63 of 142 in Hoi An
625 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Orchid Garden Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoi An Lantern Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Lantern Hotel

Property: Hoi An Lantern Hotel
Address: 288 Nguyen Duy Hieu | Son Phong, Hoi An 84510, Vietnam (Formerly An Phu Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#31 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#43 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hoi An Lantern Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the impression designed in the style of the people of Hoi An. Hoi An Lantern Hotel always gives you a warm experience feeling as the real people of the ancient town of Hoi An. You can enjoy your own eyes the charming landscape of the Hoi An ancient city, the river flows into the sea, the green rice fields along the trails or the bright sunrise in the morning and romantic sunset on the way down through the telescopes at the Observation of Lantern restaurant . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hoi An Lantern Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
An Phu Hoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing