We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hoi An Lantern Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Hoi An Resort(Hoi An)
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (580)
Filter reviews
580 results
Traveller rating
253
245
65
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
245
65
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslantern makingvietnamese languageold townnice hotelcooking classswimming poolminute walkrecommend this hotelrent bicyclesair conlaundry servicecleaning staffpleasant staythoroughly enjoyed our staythree nightsevery morningbuffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
264 - 269 of 580 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Hoi An Lantern is a good hotel. It is about 15-20 minuits walking to Japanness Pagoda in the center of Hoi An city. the staff is so warm. the rooms are clean and tidy. the hotel has a large hall with sofa, a rooftop restaurent, free wifi, bathroom with bath and shower, cable TV, safety box, breakfast include... I will come back here again

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anhthu26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanternHotelFOM, Front Office Manager at Hoi An Lantern Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear AnhThu,
Thanks a lot for spending time with us and your valuable comments about Hoi An Lantern Hotel, your feed backs were the background for us to improve and develop our hotel services. We really appreciate your comments about us and we will forward it to every our staffs, on behalf of general manager and all our staffs of Hoi An Lantern Hotel we would like to thank you for your staying with us on your trip to Hoi An. From our honestly heart we’re always warmly welcome you come back with us on your next holiday.
Yours sincerely,
Front office manager
Nguyen Duc Tai/ Mr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed at the Lantern for a week, and everything about it was brilliant. The staff were always great with the kids, and extremely helpful with us. The food was great. The pricing of the rooms was fantastic.
Excellent, excellent, excellent!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanternHotelFOM, Front Office Manager at Hoi An Lantern Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Chris B,
Thank you for your long visit Hoi An Lantern hotel and for posting a review. We appreciate your kind comments about our staffs, the quality of two next door view swimming pool room and the food, the swimming pool of the hotel left a lasting impression and contributed to an overall enjoyable your holiday. We want to see the travelers like you and nice to speaking with your kids when they used the pool, we really appreciate you having stayed with us and for kinding comment Hoi An Lantern Hotel on Tripadvisor. On behalf of our hotel management and our team we would like to thank you for all of you. We hope extremely to see you again on your next visit to Hoi An.
With my kindest regards,
Hoi An Lantern Hotel
Front office manager
Nguyen Duc Tai/ Mr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had a great short stay in Hoi An. we loved the chilled out vibe of the village and the way it comes alive at night with great food and nightlife.
The Lantern hotel is nicely situated just outside the main town center (about a 5 minute scooter ride, which I highly recommend to hire to get about).
Our room was very spacious, with a big bed and balcony facing out towards the street. Great for watching the local world scooter on bye or enjoy a late beer. if you are a light sleeper, beware that there is a local holy place right opposite and the chanting can become quite loud and persistent.
The service was excellent and very helpful! They catered to all our needs! Breakfast was the usual buffet style.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper stay away from street or pool facing rooms, as it can be loud. Having said that we love the balcony! great place to chill.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanternHotelFOM, Front Office Manager at Hoi An Lantern Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Christian P,
Thanks a lot for spending time with us and your valuable comments about Hoi An Lantern Hotel. We really appreciate your comments about us and we will forward it to every our staffs, on behalf of general manager and all our staff of Hoi An Lantern Hotel we would like to thank you for your staying with us on your trip to Hoi An. From our honestly heart we’re always warmly welcome you come back with us on your next holiday.
With my kindest regards,
Hoi An Lantern Hotel
Front office manager
Nguyen Duc Tai/ Mr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This was my 6th visit to hoi an and The Hoi An Lantern Hotel was one of the nicest I've stayed in.Good value for money and very cleanThe pool was great after a hot day and the roof top bar with its pool table was fun too. I celebrated my birthday while we were there and came back to my room to be surprised by a beautiful bunch of roses.They organised for us to be picked up at Danang Airport late at night at a very reasonable rate Ms Du Huyen Phuong organised things for us as when at the last minute decided to stay another 5 days and anything else we needed help with. She is fantastic. The rest of the staff were great . Always friendly and helpful.5 to 10 minute walk(depending on your pace.. window shoping etc) straight down the road into the centre of town.If you want perfect you have to pay for it .I enjoyed my stay here.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the front of the hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank narelle247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanternHotelFOM, Front Office Manager at Hoi An Lantern Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear narelle247,
Thank you for your long visit Hoi An Lantern hotel and for posting a review. We appreciate your kind comments about Guest Relations Manager, Ms. Phuong and are taking your beautiful bunch of roses for happy your birthday when you stayed with us. Once more, we appreciate your long holiday at Hoi An Lantern Hotel and it became one of the most beautiful hotel you have ever been stayed on your holiday. On behalf of our hotel management and our team we would like to thank you for sharing your kind comment about your recent visit. We would be delighted to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another stay at Hoi An Lantern Hotel in the foreseeable future. Hopefully you all the very best.
With my kindest regards,
Hoi An Lantern Hotel
Front office managers
Nguyen Duc Tai/ Mr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Lovely stay at the Lantern hotel! Staff are very friendly and welcoming, and always willing to help. Rooms are basic but kept very clean, which if you ask me is all that matters really! I can't really fault this hotel, myself and my partner only stayed here for a couple of nights but we loved our stay. Only niggle is with the hotel location, it's quite a walk from Hoi An town (a good 20/25min walk or so).

Overall though I'd definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Hoi An! Those who are staying, make sure you give the lantern making class a go!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanternHotelFOM, Front Office Manager at Hoi An Lantern Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Laura,
Thank you very much for your recent visit and for taking the time to compose a review about your experiences at Hoi An Lantern Hotel. We were particularly happy to learn that it was our staff who made a lasting impression on your holiday in Hoi An. We try to keep our hotel standard to offer for every customers like you. We happy you having stayed with us and for recommending Hoi An Lantern Hotel to everyone. We hope to see you soon again.

My best regards,
Hoi An Lantern Hotel
Front office manager
Nguyen Duc Tai/ Mr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews