We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warmest welcome we had - pete and Kate UK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
Ranked #54 of 141 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Warmest welcome we had - pete and Kate UK”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

Stayed there 2 nights , very good room and restaurant . The welcome from yummy and team was amazing after travelling overnight from Hanoi.
Good location to walk into Hoi An.
Would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatePeterCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    857
    456
    112
    34
    9
See reviews for
164
683
182
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

The hai Au is possibly aging a little bit compared to some of the very recently refurbished places we stayed but it beat everywhere else on the friendliness of the staff. the rooms were clean and there was free pineapple and water. Compaints about messed up bookings are surprising as they seem to be on top of everything and on near permanent duty. Breakfast is very good. Prices for trips and taxis are not inflated as far as we could tell. Good cooking school on offer from reception. Thank you girls!

Room Tip: upper floors at the back or side would be a good idea though no lift so get fit first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pauljamison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bondi, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

We found this hotel to be great value for the price we paid. It is a 2-3 star hotel. The bathroom is a little dated and the damp tending to mould on the ceiling.

Wonderful staff, happy to help with any queries from what the price of a sandwich (Banh mit pate) should be from a street vendor to posting postcards for us.

The hotel is five minutes walk to the town. Breakfast is served each morning with eggs cooked to your liking. Bikes, in good condition, are available for rent to allow you to cycle to the beach (around 5kms) or around town.

No kettle in the rooms. But they do provide a thermos flask. If you phone reception, they will bring you a new thermos with boiling water to make your tea/coffee. This was not explained to us on check-in.

Room Tip: Room at the back, away from the street and the Karoke bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J_in_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

If you are british in nature and can get over the american style first name thing with the staff, it is a great place. they are honest, friendly and helpful as any we have come across.

They gave good advice and reasonably priced. we were tired when we arrived late, our room was set with complimentary pineapple and refreshments. there is wifi and a computer in the rooms. relax view to the back and great breakfast. an oasis, highly recommended.

taxi to danang airport was via the hotel at 16 USD. Cheaper than by taxi metre.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poznan, Poland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

We made our reservation about a month before we came to Hoi An. Hotel promised free pick up from bus station. We confirmed our arivial 2 days before and got message that everything is all right. When we came to Hoi An there was no pick up. They forgot. We still wanted to stay there and we walk. The room we saw was pretty. Unfortunately we wanted to have a nice balcony (they offer them in booking.com site) as we were going to stay there for 5 nights.That what we saw scared us a bit. The balcony was so small that there was no possibility to put one chair on it. And there was view on the awfull garages or something. Looked bad. We didnt stay although receptionist tried hard. She was nice and seemed helpful. Maybe other rooms are better but we couldnt see any because they were full. This was the last time we made reservation before. We found chaper and beter room with beautiful balcony closer to the center for less money.

Room Tip: Dont book ahead. Go and see the rooms. They dont care about you if you booked earlier. They are alre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlosiek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

Very touchy-feely staff, immediately on first name terms, which was a bit weird, but full of advice, booking taxis to and from Da Nang, My Son and preparing boxed breakfasts when we had early starts.
Probably the best English spoken by the reception staff I encountered in Vietnam.
Guitar shaped pool in garden was welcome escape from morning heat and in shade after lunch (at least in April). Efficient laundry service, good breakfast buffet, good room service, WiFi access, DVD player (with free disk library in foyer), computer in room and balcony with pool view, so why not 4 or more out of 5 I hear you ask ...
Well the room (207) was sparse and echo-ey and had no safe, the bathroom was stuffy and humid and would benefit from a more powerful shower and the first name terms thing was weird. So, nothing negative, lots of positives, but vague feeling of would rather have been somewhere else ...

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank InfrequentNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights, was taken care to every inch by the friendly staff from arrival to departure!

Similar to our hotel in Hanoi, the staff took the effort to remember our name, talked to us and offered support in anyway possible.

Love the buffet breakfast where they introduct different local noodles on daily basis. (Pho Bo on 1st day, Cao Lau on 2nd, and Mi Quang on 3rd)

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XinSyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.6 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#49 of 141 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riverside Oasis Villa
Riverside Oasis Villa
#15 of 141 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Earth Villa
The Earth Villa
#25 of 141 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
0.2 mi away
Golden Bell Hoi An Boutique Villa
0.7 mi away
Green Apple Hotel
Green Apple Hotel
#8 of 141 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa

Property: Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
Address: 576 Cua Dai Street, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#19 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#34 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the edge of Hoi An's historical Old Town, Hai Au offers modern rooms with free WiFi. The hotel features an outdoor pool, a restaurant, and a travel desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hai Au
Hai Au Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing