We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service with a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
Ranked #57 of 152 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly service with a great location”
Reviewed 8 May 2012

We were a little unsure about our decision to book at Hai Au after we were left at the Airport in Da Nang for an hour but once that hiccough was sorted the girls at reception and staff throughout the hotel couldn't be faulted. They even found my sun glasses and had them sent onto me in saigon...brillant! The rooms are large and clean, breakfast had a good choice and the pool good for a cool off after a day around town. Get a bike from across the road, it's the best way to get about Hoi An. Would certainly return.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atlas25b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    881
    468
    112
    35
    9
See reviews for
170
703
183
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

This hotel is well located. The staff are delightful. The family room is large and full of character. It was beautifully decorated with little extras like fruit and flowers, which made it very welcoming. The pool is clean and an oasis on a hot day. The buffet breakfast is exceptional. There are several good tailors across the road and excellent restaurants within a short walk. Its much more than a 2 star hotel. We preferred it to the 5 star hotel we stayed in at KLIA the night before we arrived. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siem. Reap
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We arrived, thinking we would stay a night, ended up staying 6 nights, the hotel was located near the old town (7 mins walk to old town) and 12 mins cycle ride to beach (ignore the first bike park, just find a bar and park cycles there).

Hotel was fine for what we wanted, clean rooms, Very friendly staff and nice breakfast, we rented cycles from hotel and explored the town and beach.

Pool nice, a bit small but usually we were the only people in it.

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TandaTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

You pay for what you get...it just felt dirty and nothing really seemed to work. The beds were as solid as a sheet on concrete. I am able to sleep on anything, but know that these were super hard.

The sheets had stains on them, the walls needed paint, internet is non-existent in your room, the pool--albeit nice to have was cloudy and not filtering--basically a cool bathtub. Breakfast was below average compared to what we have had on our trip through Vietnam.

We did meet some nice travelers at this hotel, the staff was smiley, happy and helpful. All of which were positive. Bikes were available to get to the beach and around town.

The price was right, the building just needs to be refreshed,things working, and a good clean.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erik F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

The staff are the best bit of the hotel. genuinely enthusiastic and very helpful. Nice rooms with every amenity including flat screen tv and wifi. Only thing you don't have is a safe or a kettle but they do bring thermos flasks every day. Compared to hotels in Saigon and Hanoi, the rooms are palatial and we had two huge double beds for two people. The layout of the bathroom is quite unique. Breakfast was traditional and tasty and you could have as much as you liked. Hotel is situated about 5 minutes from the shops and about 10 minutes from the central market. We struggled to find any late bars which was just as well as we woke the staff up from their beds in the lobby when we got in at 11pm. Prices in the hotel were the same as locally e.g. water etc

Room Tip: we were on the first floor, they don't have a lift but very enthusiastic bell boys.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJW1327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

The staff at this hotel really made us feel welcome, always addressing us by our names, asking how our day was etc. It was my birthday on one of the days we stayed, and the staff organised a personalised cake for me, free of charge! They also took a photo of my partner and I and gave it to us as a present. The hotel itself is somewhat dated, but the room was reasonably clean and spacious. Free internet in the lobby. Breakfast buffet is good given the smaller size of this hotel, with local specialties changing each day. Location is quite good, about 5 mins walk from the old town, and an easy 3-4 km bicycle ride to the beach.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CangMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Stayed there 2 nights , very good room and restaurant . The welcome from yummy and team was amazing after travelling overnight from Hanoi.
Good location to walk into Hoi An.
Would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatePeterCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.6 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#51 of 152 in Hoi An
1,184 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Bell Hoi An Boutique Villa
0.7 mi away
Sun Boat Hotel
Sun Boat Hotel
#54 of 152 in Hoi An
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Earth Villa
The Earth Villa
#29 of 152 in Hoi An
548 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riverside Oasis Villa
Riverside Oasis Villa
#17 of 152 in Hoi An
640 reviews
0.7 mi away
Green Apple Hotel
Green Apple Hotel
#13 of 152 in Hoi An
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa

Property: Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
Address: 576 Cua Dai Street, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#19 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#36 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the edge of Hoi An's historical Old Town, Hai Au offers modern rooms with free WiFi. The hotel features an outdoor pool, a restaurant, and a travel desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hai Au
Hai Au Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing