We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff - did everything possible to make us welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
Ranked #58 of 147 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful staff - did everything possible to make us welcome”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We chose this hotel from Trip Advisor ratings. Four of us went to Vietnam for 2 weeks, travelling from North to south and this was our favourite hotel of the whole trip. The staff made a real effort to make us feel welcome from the moment we arrived. The rooms were very good well presented, spacious, clean and we had complementary fruit in the fridge on the first day! before we left we needed some help to book our next accommodation and some internal flights. The staff were so helpful, letting us use their computer behind reception and printed the flight details off for us, they made numerous phone calls for us and did not charge us for any of this. The pool was very nice also and the breakfast was fab - loads of choice. All in all very very welcoming, felt like you were at home. Would totally recommend this place!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,496 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    875
    466
    112
    34
    9
See reviews for
168
698
182
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Hai Phong, Vietnam
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

It is a very good hotel which is located near the town. the rooms are large and well arranged. Breakfast is good, there is the gratuide bike. wifi mache well.
but it is difficult to find this hotel because ' it is located in an alley. We'll be back next summer.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bim b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights, we really liked it, the staff was so helpful and friendly, they make a point to know and call you by name (even if it's not very common), location was 10 min walk to town, we rented a bicycle from the hotel and that was perfect, 20 min ride from the beach, very nice breakfast, when you check in you get complimentary fruit which is also very nice, except a rooster that woke us up in the morning (which I kind of hoped they'd make dinner out of) this hotel was great!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hadas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Białołeka, Warszawa, Poland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Hai Au Hotel is definitely a place to stay in Hoi An. The staff was very friendly, spoke good English and were very helpful. It is not too far from the city centre so we could either go on foot or rent a bike from the hotel. The rooms and bathroom were tidy and clean, no problems at all. We were in the hotel during the typhoon and the roof started leaking, but of course the extreme weather conditions were not hotel's fault :) We were quickly transferred to the room on the lower floor with no problem at all. We can recommend this hotel to absolutely everybody ! Iwona & Filip

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Filip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed in the hotel for 4 nights and it was so far one of the best hotels i've stayed in asia. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. They arrange airport pickup, tours, discounted tailors and give good recommendations where to eat out. The room i stayed was spot on. Very clean, spacious and quite. I would highly recommend the place to anyone who wants to hang around in beautiful hoi an for a couple of days.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Andygone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

We recently spent 5 nights here and found it a very enjoyable experience. We would have no hesitation in staying here again.

The staff are fantastic and, as a really nice touch, greet you by name every time they see you - this made us feel very welcome.

The rooms are spacious and contain a safe, which we found very handy. It is a great location - far enough from the old town to be quiet but still close enough to walk in 5-10 mins.

The breakfast buffet had a good spread and we also ate in the restaurant a couple of times - the food is good and cheap.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Andy and Lindsa... W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austrlua
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

The staff are extremely friendly and make an effort to use your name every time they see you. Breakfast was good, many options - usual Vietnamese buffet, fried eggs, pho, fruit, etc
Rooms quite nice, moved things around to have a bit more room. Only fault is shower head very low - definitely don't be expecting to stand up straight in the shower if you are tall.
Food in restaurant was quite nice as well - special mention for the mango spring rolls.
Would go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.6 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#51 of 147 in Hoi An
1,175 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Bell Hoi An Boutique Villa
1.1 mi away
Riverside Oasis Villa
Riverside Oasis Villa
#16 of 147 in Hoi An
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sun Boat Hotel
Sun Boat Hotel
#54 of 147 in Hoi An
485 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Earth Villa
The Earth Villa
#27 of 147 in Hoi An
544 reviews
1.3 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa

Property: Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
Address: 576 Cua Dai Street, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#19 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#36 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the edge of Hoi An's historical Old Town, Hai Au offers modern rooms with free WiFi. The hotel features an outdoor pool, a restaurant, and a travel desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hai Au
Hai Au Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing