We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
Ranked #58 of 147 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly staff”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I've booked this hotel because of the great reviews on several sites. I wasn't disappointed.

In advance I had arranged a airfield transfer from Danang Airport because my flight was arriving at 10.00pm. With a delay of almost an hour and a half the airport transfer was still waiting. The driver was very friendly and says this happens often with these flights. When arriving at the hotel the whole staff was already at sleep but one of the receptionist woke up to help me with my stuff and said there was a complimentary fruit plate waiting in the mini-bar. Nice!

The room was big, had a nice balcony, mini-bar, AC and quite a nice bathroom. The staff is very friendly and really tries to welcome you everytime with your first name everytime you come back at the hotel. If you want to plan some activities the staff is really helpfull to give you tips about Hoi An and about touroperators you can trust.

The breakfast is quite good with a lot of different food to choose from. They even make you a fresh omelette.

The only downside of this hotel is that it's a 15min walk from the old town. In daytime this isn't too bad but at night I wasn't that happy with the walking.

But afterall it's a good hotel and value for your money. I surely would recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrSjuhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,496 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    875
    466
    112
    34
    9
See reviews for
168
698
182
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

By far the best value place I have stayed at so far in Vietnam. Amazing, and friendly, staff who remember everyone's name, rooms are great for the price and a nice quiet pool to relax in the hot afternoons. From the moment I arrived the service was amazing, especially from yummy who helped organise the rest of my trip. Everything she booked she made me go on the internet and check reviews and prices before I made my decision. Absolutely exceptional service!! Will stay there again without question!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronno_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amstelveen, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We travelled for more than three weeks in Vietnam and stayed in a lot of different hotels. Hoi Au hotel was the best. The warm welcome of the female employees was terrific. They learned all our names from the head. Mimi, Yammi, Tina, Sally you were great. Always ready for small talk and in the evening a goodnight hug even with the beauty mask on their faces. The hotel room was very nice with good beds made up with flower petals and the towels formed into swans and hearts. It was a real family hotel with a nice breakfast, The pancakes were terrific, The service was super good and the advise about trips and possibilities for restaurants also. It has also a small swimming pool and a nice patio were you can relax and have diner or a snack.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ariane V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Great place to stay. Cute, convenient, comfortable. Love the free fruit on arrival. Free water, coffee, tea restocked daily. Cute little pool with lounge chairs, good breakfast. Staff is very kind.

Despite the stairs, I might prefer a higher-up room next time because the roosters outside woke me up at 5:00am. But that is not the hotel's fault and they did offer to let me switch rooms.

My only other suggestion is that this busy hotel maybe needs additional bikes (they are free)-- when I left for dinner, there were none left.

Great value, would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Treena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

On my most recent trip to Hoi An I had no hesitation but to book the Hai Au hotel. As always I received excellent service and the staff just make the place a dream. As always, consistent, pleasant and fantastic.

Tam, Ruby, Sally, Minh, Tao, Yummi, Long and all the staff....you guys make this place special!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here for 3 nights whilst discovering Hoi An and we loved it! The personal service of the reception staff (greeting you by your first name all the time) was excellent and excelled above many other hotels. We were provided with a computer in our room and fresh fruit upon arrival, all unexpected perks that made our stay perfect! Breakfast was good with a large choice including local and Western options. Couple of things to be aware of though, the pool can get a bit crowded meaning a battle for sun beds and also there is no lift, we were on the top floor so literally had to hike plenty of times in a day to get to and from our room. Overall though very happy with our stay!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I really loved the look of the hotel. It was comforting and charming, almost like a home away from home for us. Our hotel window overlooked the pool on the main floor. The breakfast buffet had a variety of hot and cold food. I say the staff made the best impact for this hotel. They were very friendly and helpful and spoke good english. The location is about a 10-15 min walk from the centre of Hoi An, but still a nice scenic walk to and from the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.6 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#51 of 147 in Hoi An
1,175 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Bell Hoi An Boutique Villa
1.1 mi away
Riverside Oasis Villa
Riverside Oasis Villa
#16 of 147 in Hoi An
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sun Boat Hotel
Sun Boat Hotel
#54 of 147 in Hoi An
485 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Earth Villa
The Earth Villa
#27 of 147 in Hoi An
544 reviews
1.3 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa

Property: Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
Address: 576 Cua Dai Street, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#19 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#36 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the edge of Hoi An's historical Old Town, Hai Au offers modern rooms with free WiFi. The hotel features an outdoor pool, a restaurant, and a travel desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hai Au
Hai Au Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing