We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“want to go back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
Ranked #65 of 170 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 December 2009

this is a top little find, great value, nice people, good food, clean room basic but nice, the front desk make this place,i had a great time with them, they were warm helpful, family orientated, i wanted to stay longer,i have the fondest memory of my stay, and wish to return to wonderful Hoi An, and this top hotel, thankyou all for a great stay.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcusyarloop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (935)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

745 - 751 of 935 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2009

Myself and 2 friends stayed at the Hai Au Hotel during our visit in Hoi An. We were all extremely satisfied with our choice, as we really enjoyed our stay. The location is close to everything, and we found the hotel clean, safe, and comfortable.

But the BEST part about the hotel was the friendliness of the staff. All the girls were such a joy to be around, they really became our friends during our short stay. They helped us arrange everything, and after only 2 days, we felt just at home. I will stay in the Hai Au Hotel the next time I visit Hoi An, and I would highly recommend staying here to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 122109d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2009

We checked in and straight away the staff were so welcoming. I have been part of a tour that had already gone through around 10 or so hotels as we were doing the Indochina Loop with Intrepid and definitely, this hotel stood-out. The staff were ALWAYS friendly and even sometimes a bit flirtatious. The food we had was excellent, the banana pancakes especially were great. The rooms had everything you would need when you are on the move. And what a relief to see a swimming pool. Was the first hotel to actually have one throughout our tour! There was also the free internet and wifi access which made it so easy to keep in touch with family and friends.

I have to come back to the staff who were superfriendly. Especially Yummy, yes, thats her name. She remembered every guests' names and made us feel right at home.
The hotel is located in a very good spot with a few minutes walk to the tailors, shops and restaurants that make Hoi An famous.

Definitely recommend this hotel for anyone that is visiting Hoi An, you will get the sevrice of a lifetime and will want to come back to visit such a great place!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank acidack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2009

This is a great hotel located in a lane way in Hoi An. The stand out feature are the lovely ladies at front reception who remembered all our names and our room numbers (well, they tried very hard too but sometimes got mixed up :). Room is clean, nice with a little balcony. The bathroom floods a little when you shower as there is no curtain but this is only a very minor flaw. Has air conditioning and renting bicycles is a must (at 15 000 Dong a day why wouldn't you). They also have motor bikes for rent at $5 USD per day - this makes for a great trip to Marble Mountain.

Next time I visit Hoi An I would stay in this hotel without a second thought.

Fabulous value for money!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jan_Bell123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2009

We really lived it up in Hoi An. This hotel was great. It was well located and we could walk to everything. The shopping for clothes was superb. This hotel is very nice and we liked it very much.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greenvaldomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2009

I stayed at Hai Au for nearly three months as part of a student group while taking a university course, so I really know the value of the hospitality and good service this staff has to offer! I still miss everyone a lot and if I travel to Hoi An in the near or far future, I know for sure where I'll end up!
Because we stayed for a longer period, the hotel gave us very decent discounts. Apart from the friendly staff you can enjoy a lot of fresh fruit and eggs for breakfast; you can rent yourself a bike and see the town and the beach; hang out by their charming pool, or take a short walk to the nearby Old Town and market area..
Enjoy!

  • Stayed: August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gigili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2009

This review goes out to the staff because if it wasn't for the there most friendly hospitality this would not be as warm and friendly! The girls up front where amazing with the best friendliness in town! I would come back in a hart beat! The staff both in the kitchen and in front where fabulous and warm! I was most well looked after and everything I needed here was looked after ASAP! I want to tell anyone who stays here will be well looked after! I stayed 4 day and this was the one of the best hotel hands down! If I travel to Hoi An again I will be stay for a month in this hotel! The hotel rooms where clean and very roomy!

Sincerely; Rick Sayers

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Backpacker666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.7 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#58 of 170 in Hoi An
1,246 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Earth Villa
The Earth Villa
#25 of 170 in Hoi An
597 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sun Boat Hotel
Sun Boat Hotel
#60 of 170 in Hoi An
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hoi An Emerald Waters Hotel & Spa
0.9 mi away
Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa

Address: 576 Cua Dai Street, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#46 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range: £17 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the edge of Hoi An's historical Old Town, Hai Au offers modern rooms with free WiFi. The hotel features an outdoor pool, a restaurant, and a travel desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hai Au
Hai Au Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing