We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent se rvice in good location. Staff made it.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
Ranked #55 of 144 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Bangor
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent se rvice in good location. Staff made it.”
Reviewed 25 March 2010

Stayed for 3 nights and could not have asked for more. All the staff were so helpful and even remembered our names - nice touch. The rooms very very clean and the towels were made into swans which was a lovely welcome. We arranged a motorbike tour and hire of a scooter through the hotel which was excellent. Would recommend and stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BangorTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,484 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    869
    460
    112
    34
    9
See reviews for
168
690
182
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2010

I have to agree with the other reviews about the Hai Au, in that the reception staff are great and lovely. Always ready to help. Just spent two nights in Hoi An and this place was fine in terms of budget, location and service. There is a small pool, which is welcome after trudging round the beautiful Hoi An in the hot weather. Not many frills and I do not think there was a lift so could be a challenge for anyone with mobility problems.

All in all happy with Hai Au.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LMRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2010

The staff in Hai Au hotel is the best and nicest that we have met during our tour in Vietnam, and made us feel like at home. The room was beautiful decorated, clean and comfortable. The hotel is located not far from the main places of interest in Hoi An. Warmly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 0rly55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marburg
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2010

We arrived at the train station Danang and they send a taxi as promised by email . The room was very nice with fresh fruit as a welcome present in the fridge. Nice bathroom and balcony but in spite of this really quiet. Everything was very clean and well equiped. Free internet in the hall. The helped us find a transfer to our next destination and had to phone several people. They even collected the train tickets for us.
The hotel is not right in the middle of the ancinet town, but you can walk there in 5 minutes.
Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Butchfabienne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
97 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2010

If Hotels have a personality Hai Au's would be defined by the friendliness of staff at reception. They make a point to call guests by name, they greet you in the morning and as you return to the hotel, they wish guests good night in the evening and they take time to talk with you and ask about your holiday or families. The hotel is clean, free internet is available and the breakfasts are always good.
There may be hotels that have been more recently renovated or hotels that have a bit better location, but there won't be accommodations with friendlier staff.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SadieEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2010

We had two nights here and wished we could have had longer. Sao, Yummi and the rest of the girls on Reception are just gorgeous – so happy, bubbly, friendly and helpful, they really couldn’t do enough for us. We had a double room for $35 a night, which was clean, spacious and well decorated – the cleaners even make a swan out of the towels and decorate the beds with rose petals for when you arrive. Wireless was of good strength, about 4 computers near reception available for use also. Air-con and satellite tv were also good. The shower-head is in a bit of a strange position which means that some water sprays on the floor, but it’s not really a big deal at all – would just recommend making sure you have the bath mat down so that you don’t slip. The free breakfast was good, omelettes made to order, along with a buffet. The pool is large and very clean. The only thing that could possibly fault it would be the location – it’s a 10 minute walk to the very centre of town, but it’s not at all arduous, and you can hire bikes from the hotel for approx. $1 a day – and you can actually ride around / cross the road in Hoi An without fearing for your life!! Will definitely come back to the Hai Au Hotel.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank little_kate87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2010

My friend and I travelled Vietnam in January and booked Hai Au in Hoi An for 3 nights the morning we left Danang. Feeling a bit apprehansiuve after some of the places we had stayed Hai Au was great! Not only was Hai Au clean and the rooms fairly spacious the staff were amaziongly friendly! They would go out of their way numerous times to help and assist travllers and always had a smaile on their face! Nothing was too much for them. The breakfasta in the morning were buffet and a great way to start the day in Hoi An before hiring a bike and riding arouynd town or to the beach. We would definately stay at Hai Au again when we visit Hoi an , Vietnam!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wah_wah02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.6 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#48 of 144 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riverside Oasis Villa
Riverside Oasis Villa
#15 of 144 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Earth Villa
The Earth Villa
#26 of 144 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
0.2 mi away
Golden Bell Hoi An Boutique Villa
0.7 mi away
Green Apple Hotel
Green Apple Hotel
#9 of 144 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa

Property: Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
Address: 576 Cua Dai Street, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#19 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#35 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the edge of Hoi An's historical Old Town, Hai Au offers modern rooms with free WiFi. The hotel features an outdoor pool, a restaurant, and a travel desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hai Au
Hai Au Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing