We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, efficient and great location...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
Ranked #63 of 167 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2010

Clean, efficient and great location…

I stayed here 2 nights during mid-September, 2010. Yes, the reviews are right. I had a large, clean and comfortable room. Good location between beach and old town. About 5-10 minutes into the town by walk or bike and another 10 to 15 minutes to the beach by bike. There is a required bike parking lot before you get to the beach, so make sure you have some small bills on you for the fee. The staff made an effort to remember my name and they were all very helpful and friendly. I used their car service to pick me up at the Da Nang train station and then later to take me to the Da Nang airport for my departure. Car service price was 15$ each way and the drivers were there and on time to pick me up. Breakfast was very basic, but enough to jump start my day. There are no frills here, but for the location, price, space, staff and room cleanliness… Hai Au Hotel is definitely well worth it. If I would complain about anything, it would be that they held my passport for my whole stay. This was the only hotel that had done this to me during my eight day visit in Vietnam.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flying-J-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (929)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

666 - 672 of 929 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2010

Staff were amazing from start to finish! So friendly and most remembered our names. Hotel is just outside the city but easily within walking distance. We got picked up from Da Nang train station without any trouble and they let us split the $15 ride with two people we picked up on the train. They didn't try and charge us more for having more passengers. Pool is cold but nice and refreshing. I recommend booking in advance as we only booked two nights to see how it was and then it was booked so we had to move. Our only negative comment was the shower was awful, hot but a dribble. Not the case in all rooms. But it was no better even after they looked at it. But guess that's hit and miss. I'd still recommend the place.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey2087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2010

My friends and I stayed here for three days. The room was clean, facitilies was very good. The staff was very kind, always smile to us and made us feel like at home. Everything ran well whilst we stayed here. We will definitely recommend the hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2010

I think the best thing about this hotel was the great location, very easy access to both the old town and the modern 'suburbs'.We spent a really plesent few days in Hoi An, and the Hai Au makes for a perfect spot to explore from. The staff are friendly and helpful, a little over the top at times, but in a genuine way. Bedooms were spacious, bathrooms a little basic but fine, breakfast was a buffet of freshly cooked eggs, bread, spreading cheese and good choice of fresh fruit. The only real probelm was that the cleaning ladies tried to clean our room 3 times before 7.30 in the morning on our first day!

A word of warning would be, be careful of the taylor's the hotel recommend, we got a quote there and they were amoung the most expensive in town. We used Lan Ha 2 at 73 Tran Hung Dao street, we got winter jackets made and a couple of dresses copied, great quality, good value, done quickly, but with time made of alterations when my jacket wasn't quite what I wanted.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoodfiendWinchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

Yummi, Sally, Miss Kim deliver a masterclass in customer service by
1. They remember every hotel guests name from the time you arrive to when you leave
2. They are always helpful and friendly - booking train tickets, advising on things to do in Hoi An, lots of local tips

I'd give them all a job if I ran a hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank QuietMan69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2010

The staff were great and the hotel was really good value, with a very relaxed feel. Nothing too fancy but the rooms were clean and bright, the location is perfect for the old town and the beach, and the pool is fine. Hard to imagine you could do much better in this price range.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glenora69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2010

I truly enjoyed my stay at Hai Au Hotel. The service is excellent...everyone remembered my name and helped me orient myself on the first day. My room was lovely, complete with a small balcony and a real bathtub, the only one I had for three weeks flashpacking in Southeast Asia. Also, it is EXTREMELY convenient that you can rent bicycles and motorbikes right there, especially since the hotel is about a 10 minute walk to the city center (which is fine with me), located on one's way to the beach. I loved the location. The breakfast is really good... a lot to choose from and an open air area to sit. They will try to get you to go to their clothing store, but aren't too pushy. Their clothing store is OK, but there are so many in Hoi An, I can't really say if they are better or worse. I highly recommend Hai Au for a stay in Hoi An.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonno22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.7 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#57 of 167 in Hoi An
1,232 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Earth Villa
The Earth Villa
#25 of 167 in Hoi An
588 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hoi An Emerald Waters Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas
0.6 mi away
Sun Boat Hotel
Sun Boat Hotel
#59 of 167 in Hoi An
526 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa

Address: 576 Cua Dai Street, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#43 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range: £19 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the edge of Hoi An's historical Old Town, Hai Au offers modern rooms with free WiFi. The hotel features an outdoor pool, a restaurant, and a travel desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hai Au
Hai Au Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing