We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's all true.”
Review of Red House Homestay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red House Homestay
Ranked #4 of 270 Hoi An B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hoi An, Vietnam
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It's all true.”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We unfortunately only booked one night. It was so wonderful, immaculate beautiful room and the nicest hosts, we decided to stay another night but they were full. After treating us to a feast with the family, three of them took us and belongings to our next place, apologizing for our inconvenience. I never leave reviews but my niece and I could not find a thank you gift that would be anywhere near fitting for the care, concerns and helpfulness we received. So, thank you.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rootsorwings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    11
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
32
118
29
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We loved our stay at Red house homestay, the family welcomed us like we were distant relatives and treated us like family for the whole stay, (which we kept extending 6 nights total). We thought it was perfect location halfway between beach and the old town with free (good) bicycles to use.
The rooms were very clean, spacious and comfortable with a well thought colour theme. Breakfast included in the price was always fresh produce and tasty. We had lunch one day too which was a large spread of delicious Vietnamese food. Sad to leave such a fantastic place would definitely stay here if ever in Hoi An again!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oatmeal13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2014

After a hot and crowded bus journey from Hue, and 38 degree walk, we arrived at the relatively new, Red House Home Stay. What a treat!
We were welcomed in by the receptionist, and sat down to complimentary tea and fresh fruit, while he checked us in.
We were then introduced to Mrs Loan, the lady of the house, who showed us to our room.
Fantastic! All new decor and spotlessly clean. Air con, room safe, well stocked and sensably priced, fridge.
On our second evening, we were invited to share dinner with the family. What a treat! Mr Hung and his family really spoilt us, and treated us to an evening which will stay with us for many years.

In short, warm and amazingly friendly, spotlessly clean, free use of bicycles, book day trips, train tickets and transfers for you, to save you the Hassel. Safe motor bike hire and situated half way between the amazing beaches and town center, the whole family really make your stay one in a million!

Thank you Mr Hung and Mrs Loan and your entire family for all your kindness and allowing us to stay in your home. We will be back in the very near future.

If you visit Hoi An and not Red House Home stay, your visit will not be complete!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 5, great views. But after seeing other room, I would gladly stay in any!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Not much to add to other reviews-great location half way between town and beach, perfect for exploring as free bicycles included! Modern, very clean, with beautiful garden. What really makes this place to stand out is the people. We were treated like a family from the minute we arrived, the dinner with family was one of the highlights of our 2 weeks in Vietnam. Lovely people, amazing country! Do not miss this place, highly recommended!

Room Tip: All rooms are new
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank summertime777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Red House Homestay has recently opened. The guesthouse is very modern and new, really comfy beds and all is very clean! We were so surprised by our room, it felt like a luxury resort. Breakfast (which is included) is very good as well. There are free bikes you can use, the beach and the city center are just a stroll away.

But best of all is the lovely family. They were all so very helpful and making us feel like we were at home. Whenever we came home from a busy day, the family gave us water, fruits and some nice snacks. The first day they invited us for drinks and we were also invited for dinner the day after. We had so much fun with the family that we decided to book an additional three days.

When we arrived the owner told us that we are part of the family and when we left it really felt like saying goodbye. This place is highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Woeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mainz, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We wanted to stay just 2 nights at the Red House Homestay and ende with 6! We had really a very great time here. The family is so nice and really trys their customers feeling like home. The rooms are completely new and very very clean. Also the location of the Red House is pretty perferct. By bicylce (which are also included and for free) it's just 10 minutes to the beach and oldtown. Because the breakfast was also really good and included, we absolutely can recomment to stay at his place!! Have a great time :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank se_scherer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.4 mi away
Hoi An Holiday Villa
Hoi An Holiday Villa
#2 of 152 in Hoi An
653 reviews
1.0 mi away
Golden Bell Hoi An Boutique Villa
0.2 mi away
Herbal Tea Homestay
Herbal Tea Homestay
#2 of 270 in Hoi An
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Camellia Homestay
Camellia Homestay
#1 of 270 in Hoi An
300 reviews
2.0 mi away
Full House 1 Villa
Full House 1 Villa
#3 of 270 in Hoi An
260 reviews
0.0 mi away
Magnolia Garden Villa
Magnolia Garden Villa
#5 of 270 in Hoi An
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red House Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red House Homestay

Property: Red House Homestay
Address: 77/7 Nguyen Duy Hieu, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 270 B&Bs / Inns in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red House Homestay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Red House Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing