We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from Hoi An Private Car tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Hoi An Private Car
from US$79.00
More Info
from US$99.00
More Info
from US$189.00
More Info
from US$165.00
More Info
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveller rating
323
73
18
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
73
18
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr bean marble mountain da nang airport hai van pass driver mr always on time cham museum basic english excellent service car company nice car phong nha highly recommend this company day trip drove safely safe driver lang co
Filter
Updating list...
240 - 245 of 425 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We hired a private transfer from Hue to Hoi An (including designated stops at Da Nang, Marble Mountain, and Hai Van Pass), and by far it was the most expensive transfer we hired all over Vietnam. The car was really confortable, and the driver speaks good English. But he insisted so much in stopping at some tourist traps places. First, he made us stop on a huge souvenir shop for tourists at Marble Mountain, we made clear that we didn't want to stop there, but he insisted and insisted and he didn't hear our "NO" as an answer. So we lost 15 minutes in a tourist trap shop, of course we didn't buy anything. After our visit to Marble Mountain he insisted in taking us to a "nice place" for lunch. We of course said NO again, but we had to insist three times until he said "ok". and put our way to Hoi An, where we wanted to arrive without losing more time again.

The car was excellent, air conned, and confortable. That's why I give it 2 stars instead of 1.

If I hire a tour on a group I already know that I will be taken to this kind of tourist trap places (souvenir shops where they obtain a fee for every costumer they take to, or "all you can eat" places with cheap low quality food) but one of the main reasons for hiring a PRIVATE transfer is to be free to chose all the places I want to go, and specifically to avoid those tourist trap places.

In brief, if I should have known in advance I wouldn't have hired the private transfer with them. And of course, I will not recommend anyone to hire a private transfer with them, as they were really expensive and service was poor.

Date of experience: May 2016
3  Thank davidperezf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrBeanHoian, Owner at Hoi An Private Car, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2016

Dear David,

Thank you so much for your email and your time to share your experience with our team on Trip Advisor.

It's too sad to hear that from you. We would like to make something clear as below:
You said our cost was the most expensive transfer we hired all over Vietnam. This thing is not right. Trip from Hoian to Hue or Hue to Hoian by private car with English speaking driver, provided cool water and free Wi-Fi on car we offer 56usd/car/group of 1-3 persons.

We also have summer promotion from May to Sep for every year and discount 5-10% so your cost is only 50usd. We are surely this is not expensive compare with others.

Total cost you paid to our driver is 60usd because you asked us to stop at Lady Buddha at Son Tra peninsula so that why it is extra 10usd for that.

We have just checked on our driver schedule and found that our driver is one of the best one who can speak good English and the most helpful guy. But he made a mistake with this trip.

Your feedback reminds us to try work harder to bring the excellent services to all customers. Thank you so much for your review. We have learned a lot from it.

As our company's rule, our drivers are not allowed to stop at Marble Shop without requiring's customer. Because this is a sensitive matter as you think. You can see some excellent reviews from the previous days some customer’s thank you our driver team for recommending them a good place to shop.

For restaurant lunch/dinner, our driver team will stop as your request on the way as your selected restaurant you searching before. If you have no idea, our driver team will ask your favorite restaurant then they will recommend you the best one meet your need.

Normally, we will suggest you at a local restaurant for beef noodle or PHO. Sometime seafood restaurants are requested too. Our driver team daily drives from Hue to Hoian or Hoian to Hue so they know clearly on the way. We mean they know which restaurant is the best meet your need.

For sure, this is our driver's fault so we will won't arrange him for trip Hoi An to Hue or Hue to Hoi An for a month as a punishment. We will spend time to train him and let him know and learn more skill to make customers happy.

We do hope you will have a great holiday in Vietnam in this time and do hope to serve you again with our best quote on coming time.

Hoi An Private Car Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2016

While we originally had planned to take a taxi from Hoi An to Da Nang and then the train from there to Hue, after reading the good reviews for Hoi An Private Car and calling Mr Bean, it was clear the better solution was to charter a private car for the journey.

For $50, we were picked up on-time from our hotel, professionally driven in a comfortable Toyota, and given the opportunity to stop at Marble Mountain and along the route for photos. Total journey time (including the 45 minute stop we had at Marble Mountain) was four hours and we arrived in Hue perfectly for check-in.

Given the pleasant trip to Hue, we opted to arrange a pick up for the airport the next day and had an equally pleasant trip. Definitely recommended.

Date of experience: May 2016
2  Thank redeyetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2016

We called Mr Bean from Hoian private car tours the day before booking, he was very helpful. We told him exactly where we wanted to visit and all was organised. The day of the trip we were collected at 6.30 am by the driver Mr Ana, he was delightful, we enjoyed speaking with him along the journey, Ana was from Hue so very knowledgable.Our first stop was Marble mountain, Ana dropped us off at the gate, we made our way up the huge staircase, so many step in the heat but well worth the 360 degrees views once at the top. Go early as the heat in May was unbearable. The next stop was China Beach, we stopped for a quick swim here. This is where the Americans came to rest during the Vietnam war. The beach is flat and nothing compared to our beaches in Sydney but a good spot to stop and dip your toes in the water. Our driver took us over the Hai Van pass on the way to Hue. It's a very winding road, there is a few bomb shelters at the top that the French and Americans built during the American War. This is what the Vietnamese call the war. We then drove onto Lang Co beach, the view very nice but once again beach not for swimming. We arrived at the Emperial Citadel about 12 noon. The place is massive, take plenty to drink and sun cream. I've never sweated so much as we did here. We took 3 hours to walk around the complex. It was most enjoyable reading up on all the Emperors throughout history. I stress there is a lot to see and lots of walking. Our driver met us at the exit gate we then proceeded to the tombs Which take about 40 minutes each to walk around. We brought the 3 sites pass 280.000 dong about $25 US dollars. Our drive back was about 3 hours long. An was a good driver, we felt very safe with him. We went through the tunnel on our way back to Hoi an but it was slow due to the amount of truck on the road and the tunnel only 1 lane each way. We arrived back about 8pm. I stress it's a very long day for both us and the driver but we highly recommend Hoi an Private tours. To anyone who is confused as to weather this trip is possible in one day I say yes. We had so much trouble before leaving Sydney getting any advise from here as to the time it take and is it possible. Now we have accomplished this tour ourselves I say do it and Book it with Bean

Date of experience: May 2016
8  Thank fialex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016

We were promptly picked up at Da Nang Airport. The car was clean and large. Our driver (can't spell his name) was very conversant on the ride to Hoi An.

Mr Bean from the Company rang us as a welcome gesture and to check all was good. This was amazing service.

We will be using Hoi An Private Car service for t he rest of our time in Vietnam

I suggest the same to other travellers needing transport.

Date of experience: May 2016
3  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrBeanHoian, Owner at Hoi An Private Car, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2016

Dear Mr John,

Thank you so much for your positive review Hoian Private Car after your first transfer service from Danang airport.

We are so happy to share and talk with you on the phone for a short time but we can feel how your enjoyment was.

Our driver can speaking good English to help all travelers on the way traveling in Vietnam. Recently, our cars were set up with free Wifi, complimentary cool mineral water to help you as well as other travelers more enjoy their trip.

Mr Anh our driver was happy too when he shared with you his driving experience with our travel transport company.

For return trip and other trips in the North and South of Vietnam we will pay high attention to our car transfer service to bring you a safe, comfortable and enjoyable trip.
Wish you have a great holiday in Vietnam.

Hoian Private Car Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016

Mr Bean was great in the run up to arriving in Hoi An. Our flight details changed last minute (to a 5:45am flight) so we informed Mr Bean right away that we would need picked up quite a few hours earlier than planned. There were no issues and Mr Tan our driver was waiting just outside the terminal holding up some paper with my name on it. He spoke limited English but we polite and pointed out interesting things on our way to the hotel. The aircon in the car was very welcomed and we could not have hoped for a better start to our time in Hoi An. We were so impressed that we are using their service again for the drive to Hue.

Date of experience: May 2016
2  Thank Lee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews