We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Day trip HoiAn to Hue return” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hoi An Private Car

Hoi An Private Car
Book In Advance
US$17.50*
and up
Hoi An to Hue and versa by private car transfer with English speaking driver
Ranked #1 of 23 Transportation in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Hoi An Private Car offers transfer service from Hoi An to Hue, Hue to Hoi An, Hoi An car rental, Da Nang airport transfer to Hoi An, Phu Bai airport transfer to Hue and Hoi An, Danang airport to Hue by private car, car hire for business in Central Vietnam with English speaking driver. We also provide private day tours, group tours, Hoi An biking tour, tour guide service in Hoi An, Hoian to Hue back to Hoi An day tour, Hue and Danang city with experience team.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Day trip HoiAn to Hue return”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

What a great day, driver was excellent, guide fantastic and informative and the car was air conditioned in good condition.
We were taken to all the sights, you could plan your own stops if you like or let the guide lead you.
Having the guide to explain the history was a perfect choice and recommend to all.
It's a big day around 12 hours return but well worth it and great value.

Visited October 2016
Helpful?
3 Thank Muzz6386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    33
    5
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
160 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Outstanding service start to finish”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2016

Emailed through two days ago, and within 15 minutes Mr Tom had replied with an itinerary and costing.

Could not ask for much more than that!

I was doing a private tour for myself, from my resort an hour north of Danang, to Hoi An and some of the key sights around such as the Marble Mountain, Cham Museum and Hai Van Pass.

My guide Nguyen spoke fantastic English, was genuinely interested about my time in Vietnam and being from Australia, not to mention a fantastic guide at all the places we visited, including her recommendation of the lunch spot.

Very impressed all around and despite some bad weather, had a fantastic day out!

Visited October 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank Shooter25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Manage your expectations. 😯”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile


Tom, the sales executive, was very patient, responsive to emails and flexible with customising our itinerary for my family of 8 adults.

Van was comfortable and well ventilated. We had a full day guide, Hoa, who has good knowledge on the places of interest and on Vietnam's history. The trip was informative . In addition, Hoa was also very fair in helping us manage the dishonest( who refused to return our change for purchase of ponchos) family from the boat ride on the Perfume River.  Driver, An, was superb. Very safe and swift driver who kept us safe through the journey. Hard work for him! Despite the long day, both were very flexible to accomodate our request to end off the trip at our desired restaurant instead of our hotel.

Some less than positive feedback of our overall experience for fellow TA members to be well prepared for a trip with the company.

1. No umbrellas in the car. The entire trip took place in the rain. This is unacceptable. Guests could have been informed to bring their own umbrellas or ponchos. Hoa was the only one with an umbrella through the day while we were touring in the rain with our old parents.

2. Clear itinerary but unclear to guide. Hoa asked if we wanted to visit marble mountain(was raining on our way there) we were agreeable having to know we were supposed to tour a sculpture shop. Hoa had an unhappy expression when we refused to get out. Lunch was requested at our desired restaurant(on itinerary)but had to remind Hoa when he told the family lunch at one of the local restaurants. No tomb visits requested. Hoa again had to be reminded when he briefed to visit 1 tomb after the pagoda.

3. Bottled water was only distibuted at the Imperial Citadel. This should have been distributed when we set off from the hotel. Reminded guide,Hoa for water at Hai Van Pass only to get it at the Citadel by driver,An. By then, Hoa had more than 2 bottles of water.

We were expecting a better overall experience based on Tripadvisor's reviews but were really disappointed. Some of my family members are now down with flu and fever from the rain and wind.

We hope our feedback could enhance the overall experience for my fellow TA members in future!

Visited September 2016
Helpful?
3 Thank Sassy_Jeanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrBeanHoian, Manager at Hoi An Private Car, responded to this review, 19 September 2016
Dear Sassy_Jeanie,

On behalf of Hoian Private Car team we would like to thank you so much for your trip details feedback.
We would like to say sorry for what happen with your family for this trip with tour guide Mr Hoa.

We will check with tour guide Mr Hoa, driver Mr An and boat service in soonest then our team Mr Tom will email to you in private email.

Tom will be responsible for this mistake and reply to you we are surely for that.
We have learned a lot from your review so do hope you can accept this apology.

As you know, we have been trying to work with our driver team, tour guide team to serve with our best service and make sure you get an enjoyable trip during in Vietnam.

All our cars also set up free wifi, driver can speak from basic to good English, mineral water is free a bottle per day for private car service.

Sometime bad weather we can't manage but surely all our cars will set up umbrellas for your next trip.

Do hope your family get better now and all of you can explore Hoian old town.
All the best to your family!

Mr Bean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“DeNang to Hoi Ann”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2016

Took the hassle of trying to get a Cab. Were meet at the airport and directed to a lovely clean car.Driver could speak English and talked about the area and highlighted different landmarks. Well worth the US$25

Visited September 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank Brett C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
“Quick response, on time, friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Booked transfer from Naman Retreat Resort Da Nang to Da Nang Airport couple hours prior the flight. The team responded quick with quotation and confirmation via whatsapp. The car came on.time, car is clean and comfortable, driver with okay English. Overall efficient.

Visited August 2016
Helpful?
Thank SAMUEL W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hoi An Private Car also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Hoi An Private Car? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing