We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oases of green and rest in towm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Betel Garden Villas
Ranked #59 of 155 Hotels in Hoi An
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“An oases of green and rest in towm”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Very nice room, vietnamese style, great service, pool, noise of birds, free dinner together with other guests and owner. When they drive you there you think they are taking a wrong turn, but they don't, as you see as soon you turn in the driveway.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annemieke W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    598
    138
    16
    7
    5
See reviews for
195
396
32
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Although we'd class this more as a boutique guest house than a home stay, we had a thoroughly good stay here. The rooms are very spacious, with lovely touches like tea and coffee making facilities, fresh fruit and a safe.

It's quite a walk into Hoi An town (20 - 30 minutes at a gentle pace), but it is a very pleasant walk, especially if you follow the path by the river for at least part of the way. Taking one of the complimentary bicycles makes even lighter work of it. Don't let the distance from town put you off staying here - if you don't want to walk or bicycle, taxis are cheap and readily available. Also, there are some nice restaurants very close by on the river front.

The complimentary bicycles really are worth taking advantage of though - cycling in Hoi An was easy and we always felt pretty safe, because traffic is much lighter than in the bigger cities. We had a great day out on them, cycling to the beach and then to the nearby Herb Farm and through the rural farming landscape. Once we got off the main road and on to the rough tracks between paddy fields, we hardly saw anyone else beyond the local farming community and the only traffic was one or two scooters. It was idyllic.

There is a lovely pool with sunshades and each room also has it's own private seating area. We ate here on one night of our stay and had a very enjoyable meal. The staff were exceptional - nothing was too much trouble for them, they were all super friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WorldPhotoShoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Although a 1km away from town really shouldn't be a concern to anyone!!!
This little haven is beautiful, friendly, breakfast is great and room is just perfect.
Service is excellent and price is a steal for such a lovely place...STAY HERE if you can

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mhairi1411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Stayed for a few very enjoyable nights. Some of the reviewers state this is the greatest place they've ever been. I'm not quite there - but would rate it very high, Easy bike ride in to town (with free bikes). Extremely friendly and helpful staff. The room is a bit cavernous, aircon noisy, and lighting on the industrial side - but i was happy to hang out on the porch, read, listen to the birds, and relax.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rbrech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

My husband and I were shocked how wonderful Betel was. Their website does not do it justice. I do believe we did get a newer room, but I showered in an older room and it was just as nice. The pool was a great treat after exploring. The breakfast was the best and we had dinner with the other guests one evening and even connected with a couple that lives near us in California. The staff were so pleasant - this is one spot during our trip we allowed more time at. Don't think twice - stay here.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ARHCambridge_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The rooms here are gorgeous, very large, and very very clean. We were given fresh fruit in our room daily. The gardens & pool area are beautiful with singing birds. Dong is amazing, so obliging, so helpful. The breakfast and other food avail are really good, the fresh baguettes are sooooo lovely. There are bikes you can use to cycle around Hoi An too, free of charge. The staff are super friendly, and very very helpful, we loved it here.

We intend to return here and stay longer next time, I highly recommend Betel for anyone visiting Hoi An. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Our third stay at this "hidden gem". We have stayed 8 months in Hoi An during the last 12 years. The staff are so helpful and you feel the genuine warmth. Betel Garden is located half way between the beach and ancient town, everything is so accessible. Use their free bicycles and explore the town and coastal area. Relax around your spacious villa, or at the pool - enjoy the gardens. Sunshine or rain its difficult to find a more relaxing environment. We stayed 3 weeks this time and will be back yet again !!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.3 mi away
The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas
0.2 mi away
Sun Boat Hotel
Sun Boat Hotel
#54 of 155 in Hoi An
502 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Maison Vui Villa Hoi An
Maison Vui Villa Hoi An
#42 of 155 in Hoi An
91 reviews
0.8 mi away
Villa Orchid Garden Riverside
1.3 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#50 of 155 in Hoi An
1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Betel Garden Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Betel Garden Villas

Property: Betel Garden Villas
Address: 161 Tran Nhan Tong St.. | Cam Chau Village, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Betel Garden Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Betel Garden Homestay - Villas is an exclusive villa retreat encompassed within a 3000 square meter tropical landscape in a small village, near the city center of Hoi An. This boutique property consists of 10 stylish villas and rooms that have been inspired by the Vietnamese concept of unity between man and his environment. The Homestay - Villas is a 10 minute walk from the centre of Hoi An and a 20 minute bicycle ride from the beach. And there are also some restaurants and coffee shops like The Balance Cafe nearby. Bicycles can be borrowed for free . If you are looking for a unique experience, this is the place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Betel Garden Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Betel Garden Homestay Hotel Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing