We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best stay in Vietnam”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Betel Garden Villas
Ranked #60 of 159 Hotels in Hoi An
Reviewed 29 December 2013

My family and I (6 of us) stayed here mid December. this is a great place to stay, the best one we stayed in on our 3 week trip to Vietnam. It is truly an oasis we had the new rooms which were more like chalets. very modern and HEAPS of room. Would definitely recommend staying here. the staff couldn't be more considerate and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akaguidoandceleste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (772)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

286 - 292 of 772 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2013

We spend 5D/4N with our 2 kids (6 & 8) in a family room. Double bed for us, 2 singles for the kids. The rooms are not really rooms, but more chalet like in a well maintained garden. Spacious, nicely decorated and very clean. Every day fresh fruit, chips and candy was complementary. Mini bar on the room catered for the rest and was very, very cheap.
The B&B is located just outside the old city center. The distance is walkable, but we preferred the bicycles. Like we did to the beach, which was a 15 minute ride away.

The family and staff that runs the B&B invests a lot of time, energy and passion in making you feel as good as possible. Free bicycles (also kid sizes), free breakfast a la cart and a free welcome dinner with other guests and a host of the family who keeps on serving bia for the guest. Perfectly maintained garden with lots of space for the kids to run around and play. In December it was too cold for the pool...unfortunately, but it looked fantastic. Small, but just a little bit bigger than you would have hoped for.
We also booked all our transportation through Betel. Airport Pick up and Drop off in Da Nang was 25USD, private driver to Hue for a full day was 85USD

Well done Betel, you really deserve the best possible rating. Thanks for a wonderful 4 nights

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank WimiPhone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

This has been by far the best place I stayed in Vietnam. Don't be put off by it's slightly out of town location. They give you free use of bikes and it is an easy 5 min cycle into the town centre. The hotel is nothing short of a beautiful, calm green oasis. It's location means it is quiet and relaxed. The staff are really friendly and helpful - booking trips, cabs and letting me spend the whole day chilling out by the pool after my check out whilst waiting for my train. I can't recommend this place enough - I only wish I'd stayed longer!!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
Thank amy_quantrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I endorse all the good things that have been said about this place. We had the misfortune to be in Hoi An during a major tropical storm that flooded major parts of the city, so that we were unable to do the things that we expected to be doing - like borrowing the bikes to ride to the beach. We were flooded in for most of the time that we were there, but the staff was superb! They helped with arrangements and rearrangements, making phone calls, and providing a free dinner feast to all of the guests who were there. I highly recommend the place to anyone. If you're going to be stranded, this is the place to be.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelFun1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Very nice room, vietnamese style, great service, pool, noise of birds, free dinner together with other guests and owner. When they drive you there you think they are taking a wrong turn, but they don't, as you see as soon you turn in the driveway.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annemieke W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Although we'd class this more as a boutique guest house than a home stay, we had a thoroughly good stay here. The rooms are very spacious, with lovely touches like tea and coffee making facilities, fresh fruit and a safe.

It's quite a walk into Hoi An town (20 - 30 minutes at a gentle pace), but it is a very pleasant walk, especially if you follow the path by the river for at least part of the way. Taking one of the complimentary bicycles makes even lighter work of it. Don't let the distance from town put you off staying here - if you don't want to walk or bicycle, taxis are cheap and readily available. Also, there are some nice restaurants very close by on the river front.

The complimentary bicycles really are worth taking advantage of though - cycling in Hoi An was easy and we always felt pretty safe, because traffic is much lighter than in the bigger cities. We had a great day out on them, cycling to the beach and then to the nearby Herb Farm and through the rural farming landscape. Once we got off the main road and on to the rough tracks between paddy fields, we hardly saw anyone else beyond the local farming community and the only traffic was one or two scooters. It was idyllic.

There is a lovely pool with sunshades and each room also has it's own private seating area. We ate here on one night of our stay and had a very enjoyable meal. The staff were exceptional - nothing was too much trouble for them, they were all super friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WorldPhotoShoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Although a 1km away from town really shouldn't be a concern to anyone!!!
This little haven is beautiful, friendly, breakfast is great and room is just perfect.
Service is excellent and price is a steal for such a lovely place...STAY HERE if you can

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mhairi1411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.2 mi away
Sun Boat Hotel
Sun Boat Hotel
#57 of 159 in Hoi An
515 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riverside Oasis Villa
Riverside Oasis Villa
#17 of 159 in Hoi An
670 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas
0.2 mi away
Hoi An Holiday Villa
Hoi An Holiday Villa
#3 of 159 in Hoi An
712 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Earth Villa
The Earth Villa
#23 of 159 in Hoi An
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Betel Garden Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Betel Garden Villas

Address: 161 Tran Nhan Tong St.. | Cam Chau Village, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range: £22 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Betel Garden Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Betel Garden Homestay - Villas is an exclusive villa retreat encompassed within a 3000 square meter tropical landscape in a small village, near the city center of Hoi An. This boutique property consists of 10 stylish villas and rooms that have been inspired by the Vietnamese concept of unity between man and his environment. The Homestay - Villas is a 10 minute walk from the centre of Hoi An and a 20 minute bicycle ride from the beach. And there are also some restaurants and coffee shops like The Balance Cafe nearby. Bicycles can be borrowed for free . If you are looking for a unique experience, this is the place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Betel Garden Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Betel Garden Homestay Hotel Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing