We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hoi An Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Betel Garden Villas
Ranked #67 of 163 Hotels in Hoi An
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Absolutely delighted with this lush quiet garden oasis! Fantastic breakfasts in an outdoor setting, very large and comfortable rooms with large porches and chairs, nice private pool area and friendly helpful staff. A good 1 km walk into town was enjoyable and safe. Lots of quiet patio areas to relax and enjoy. Booked a 1 hr massage in my room thru the front desk for $12/ hr that was amazing! Tax ride to a fabulous beach area. Lots of shopping!! Hated to leave!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mes151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (775)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

272 - 278 of 775 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2014

Betel homestay sets itself apart- it really does not feel like a hotel and yet has all the comforts of a hotel. The grounds are beautiful, the staff are so helpful and friendly, brekkies are delicious and the pool is sparkling. The hospitality is amazing- in the space of our weeks stay, we had 2 complimentary dinners put on for the guests which were great fun and yummy food- It allowed the guests and staff to get to know each other. The homestay is situated less than 10 minutes bike ride ( 20 mins walk) from hoi An. Great commuter bikes and helmets are supplied by Betel - this is a great way to get around. I would like to think that we will be back!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheHammies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

What a find. We approached the hotel by a gravel road and were a little apprehensive but needn't have worried as suddenly we were in this lovely accommodation close to all the action in Hoi An.

The Betel Home Stay has very large rooms suitable for couples or families, a lovely pool and great food at the restaurant. It is a really excellent place to crash after a day's sightseeing in the city.

The staff are exceptional and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable.

Thank you for helping make our trip to Vietnam so enjoyable.

Susan, Greg & Will.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hunty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We promised to visit again after our 2nd trip in April 2012 and decided Christmas time was a good time. The Gala night on Christmas Eve shared with other guests, staff friends and neighbours of the owners was an absolute joy. We had such fun with songs, games and an amazing array of home made Vietnamese food. The staff are such an asset to Betel, they never fail to amaze me with their talents! Tuan, Dong Ms Vang and Ms Hien all participated with the festivities. We stayed in our favourite
bungalow but any of the 10 rooms would be a pleasure to stay in. We loved eating in the outside dining area the food was prepared with care and always delicious. We ate there often. It's always sad to leave but we have such lovely photos and memories, Betel will remain in our hearts forever. We sincerely hope to have visit No 4 in a couple of years time. Thank you to you all for giving us a Christmas to remember.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank loveholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Sadly I procrastinated to write this review, but still today it manages to make it here. My wife and I stayed there at the end of this past November, while visiting the incredible town of Hoi An. All I have to say about this place (Bethel Gardens) is that I will highly recommended to anyone who is looking for a peaceful place away from the busy touristy streets of downtown, but still close enough to do not feel isolated.

Also, if you are looking for a place where you want to feel not only a guest, but a family member, I HIGHLY recommend it, as everybody there did their most best in order to make us feel welcome (including weekly dinners with staff and guest that allowed us to meet interesting people from different countries and walks of life, as also to break that barrier between guest and service). The staff was always there when you need it something, from a towel to a bicycle, from room service to the cleaning of the room was always done on a professional way, always managing to call us by our names (which they made sure to remember) instead of Sir or Madame.

Special recognition goes to Thanh, with who we had most contact, who did strike me as a really hard working person, doing his best for the place and the people who visits it.

Every morning I got up at 5 in the morning and left to photograph at the Thanh Nam fishing village near by, went to the market, the beach and the palm forest, only to come back not to the hotel but to a place I really felt home.

I will stay there again if I visit Hoi An on the future.

Room Tip: Just book in advance, as they get full quickly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Our family was on vaction in Hoi An and we found the Betel Garden Homestay Villa. What a GEM! This villa is located a short bit outside of the bustling downtown Hoi An area, so it is very peaceful and charming. There are about 8 different villas (large individual rooms, each in its own cottage), a swimming pool, dining area, play area, relaxation area, etc. This villa is perhaps the best place that we've stayed on our two week vacation in Vietnam.

The staff here are AMAZING. From the front receptionist, to the restaurant staff to the cleaning and maintenance staff - everyone spoke very fluent English and was always so pleasant and helpful! The grounds are immaculate and clean. There are fish poinds everywhere on the grounds. One of my favorite parts of my visit was that there are bicycles for you to borrow so that you can go into town or explore the city, free of charge. It comes complete with helmets, locks, and child seats.

There are services available during yoru stay - Pedis, Manis, massages, etc. Prices are super reasonable (~USD$14 for a 60 minute massage, USD$3 for a manicure, etc). The service people come from the outside, and are well trained and professional!

I certainly have plans to return to Betel Garden Homestay on our next trip to Vietnam! HIGHLY recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marko M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

This is truly one of my favorite places I have ever stayed. At first I was worried about this spot being slightly outside of Hoi an, but it is only a 5 minute bike ride away. I really enjoyed being outside of the old city in a nice authentic neighborhood.

The staff is so friendly and helpful. The food is delicious and the pool is chilly... Which is nice since Hoi an can get so hot!

The rooms are really nice for the price. If you aren't interested in an impersonal and sterile resort, this is a perfect alternative!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.2 mi away
Sun Boat Hotel
Sun Boat Hotel
#59 of 163 in Hoi An
519 reviews
0.4 mi away
Maison Vui Villa Hoi An
Maison Vui Villa Hoi An
#31 of 163 in Hoi An
116 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riverside Oasis Villa
Riverside Oasis Villa
#16 of 163 in Hoi An
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Aurora Riverside Hotel
Aurora Riverside Hotel
#45 of 163 in Hoi An
611 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Betel Garden Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Betel Garden Villas

Address: 161 Tran Nhan Tong St.. | Cam Chau Village, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range: £22 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Betel Garden Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Betel Garden Homestay - Villas is an exclusive villa retreat encompassed within a 3000 square meter tropical landscape in a small village, near the city center of Hoi An. This boutique property consists of 10 stylish villas and rooms that have been inspired by the Vietnamese concept of unity between man and his environment. The Homestay - Villas is a 10 minute walk from the centre of Hoi An and a 20 minute bicycle ride from the beach. And there are also some restaurants and coffee shops like The Balance Cafe nearby. Bicycles can be borrowed for free . If you are looking for a unique experience, this is the place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Betel Garden Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Betel Garden Homestay Hotel Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing