We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So homely and friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Betel Garden Villas
Ranked #62 of 153 Hotels in Hoi An
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“So homely and friendly!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed at Betel Garden 6 nights with our 2 daughters, aged 8 and 10 and the place is Fantastic!!! Gorgeous vegetation, beautiful pool, 10 min by bike, available from the hotel, from the buzz of Hoi An city centre. 15 min away from the sea side so perfect location. Ignore the building sites around it... You will not be disrupted by them in that idyllic place. The staff is so so friendly! They take great pride in customizing the service to your family, call you by your name and know exactly what you need and how you take your drinks! They put a free dinner party 1 or twice a week to make everyone welcome. No obligation to attend of course! Rooms are very spacious and super comfortable with fresh fruit always available. breakfast is very fresh, very good selection and is served at the table which I loved as I don t like buffets. We forgot a pair of sunglasses and a cap in the transfer to the airport and they immediately took action, found them and sent them to us in Ho Chi Mihn with express mail!! No charge! Amazing people, amazing place! Will definitely go back when back in Hoi An!! Bravo to all the staff!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank valprovence1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    592
    138
    16
    7
    5
See reviews for
190
395
32
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
gold coast australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Lovely surroundings, great pool.Lovely staff.Clean and tidy.Have free bicycles you can ride.They had a big get together for all the guests and supplied dinner and drinks, lovely gesture☺ Great value for money.Nothing bad to say about this place.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Bronwen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at Betel Garden for 8 nights. We booked the bungalow, which was nice as it was detached from the other rooms. The location was great - we could walk (~20 minutes) or bicycle (~5 minutes) into downtown Hoi An, but we weren't in the crazy touristy area(s). We also biked to the beach (~20 minutes), so the location couldn't be better.

The grounds are beautiful, and the pool is also really nice. There is a great selection for breakfast, which is included in the room rate. We arranged several private-car tours, one to marble mountain and one long day to Hue and back, through the hotel. Both of these went really well, but we had some trouble with the driver to Hue not speaking English. I think this was the mistake of the car company, who told Betel Garden the driver did speak English, but we should have checked before getting in the car.

The dinners arranged for all the guests staying at Betel Garden were really wonderful. We hope to come back some time!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan Juc, Vic
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights in July with our son and two other families. The rooms are really lovely, spacious and very clean and the surrounding gardens were beautiful. We all really appreciated the pool after a day of sightseeing and could use it up to 10pm which was great as it was very hot when we were in Hoi An.

The hotel staff were absolutely lovely and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble!

The highlight of my stay here was the group dinner (no charge) that the hotel put on for guests staying at the hotel. The food was lovely and it was great to meet other guests and hotel staff.

I would definitely recommend this hotel if you don't mind staying a little out of town.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank cmcnallyJanJuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I spent 2 nights at Betel Garden while I was in Hoi An. The reviews below say it all. Tuong (sp?) is simply the nicest man on earth, and the rest of the staff is not too far behind. There are just 10 rooms on the property so it stays nice and peaceful. The garden, pool, restaurant are all very tranquil. This is not a 5-start hotel by any means, but definitely a 5-start experience. I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

My partner and I really enjoyed our 4 night stay here. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was good - a little bit out of town, but they provide free bikes, or taxis are cheap. Despite major roadworks out the front, inside was very peaceful and quiet. The gardens were very nice, with some rather entertaining pet birds. Our room was big, and had a huge bathroom complete with bath. The food was good, and on our final night they provided a group dinner for the guests (no charge), which was fun. Probably the only downside was mosquitos after the rain, but we were prepared so they didn't really bother us. We thought it was really good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoi An, Vietnam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We are staying in betel garden. The staff is very nice and speaking very good English. They help you with all your questions. The homestay has a beautiful tropical garden.
Very niv\ce is the diner they organise with two staff members andall the guests that stay a minimum of 3 nights. Cultural exchange and meeting people makes it a wonderful evening. The staff members are very open, telling about vietnamese way of life.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eusKortenhorst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.2 mi away
Sun Boat Hotel
Sun Boat Hotel
#56 of 153 in Hoi An
497 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas
0.5 mi away
Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ruby River Villa Hoi An
Ruby River Villa Hoi An
#18 of 153 in Hoi An
84 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hoi An Garden Palace
Hoi An Garden Palace
#39 of 153 in Hoi An
279 reviews
0.8 mi away
Villa Orchid Garden Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Betel Garden Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Betel Garden Villas

Property: Betel Garden Villas
Address: 161 Tran Nhan Tong St.. | Cam Chau Village, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Betel Garden Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Betel Garden Homestay - Villas is an exclusive villa retreat encompassed within a 3000 square meter tropical landscape in a small village, near the city center of Hoi An. This boutique property consists of 10 stylish villas and rooms that have been inspired by the Vietnamese concept of unity between man and his environment. The Homestay - Villas is a 10 minute walk from the centre of Hoi An and a 20 minute bicycle ride from the beach. And there are also some restaurants and coffee shops like The Balance Cafe nearby. Bicycles can be borrowed for free . If you are looking for a unique experience, this is the place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Betel Garden Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Betel Garden Homestay Hotel Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing