We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“25th Wedding Anniversary Trip”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
KellyJ121...
Invercargill, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“25th Wedding Anniversary Trip”
Reviewed 22 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We did not stay here. We were on a bike trip & rode in the basket boats, then came here for lunch. Beautiful setting. Open kitchen, so able to watch food preparation. Host very friendly & gracious. We had the best seafood spring rolls. Definitely A+. We did not stay over night, but wish we had the rooms looked very clean & comfortable!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Dec 2016
Dear Mrs. Kelly,

Thank you so much for a great review. We wish to welcome you and your family to stay at our home in the near future. We wish you as well a merry christmas and happy new year!!!.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamarguli...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“An authentic yet luxurious insider Vietnam experience”
Reviewed 7 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Jardin de Mai is situated in a beautiful village just outside of Hoi An. The accommodations are luxurious by western standards with excellent hot water and comfortable beds and bedding. Our hosts, Hung and Thanh were outstanding. Hung is an experienced guide and restauranteur and his wife Thanh is an excellent cook. Both were delightful and we were honored to take excellent family meals with them. Because Hung is a guide, he can take you to sights in and around Hoi An. We enjoyed riding bicycles into town and to nearby beaches.

This Homestay was a highlight of our visit to Vietnam and we would recommend to anyone looking for an authentic experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hung and Thanh
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2016
Dear Mrs. Julia,

Thank you so much for your great review on our property. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

With our best regards.

Hung, Thanh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marine P
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2018
Dear Marine,

Thank you for your great review. It's very nice to have you stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again.

With our best wishes.

Hùng
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christian...
Le Plessis-Trevise, France
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2018
Dear Mr. Christian,

Thank you so much for your great review. We're very happy to have a great review from you. We would like to welcome you back in the near future.

Thanks

Hùng
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bpv
68
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2017
Dear Mr. Muller,

Thank you so much for your great review for our home. We hope to welcome you and your family back to our home in the future and we all wish you with all the bests.

Kind regards

Hùng
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie F
Saint Maur des Fossés
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
Dear Sophie,

Thanh you so much for your great review, we are so happpy to have you stay at our homestay. We wish you and your family a great holiday in Viet Nam.

Hùng and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pcbartie
Pessac, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
Dear sir,

Thank you so much for your great review, we are so happy to have you stay at our homestay. We wish to have a chance to welcome all of you back to our home.

Best wishes for you from all of us.

Hùng and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing