We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An OK place to stay in Hoi An”
Review of Dai Long Hotel

Dai Long Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dai Long Hotel
Ranked #121 of 302 Hotels in Da Nang
Reviewed 30 April 2009

This hotel is in a good location about 10 minutes walk from the old quarter. The hotel was quiet and the room was clean. But the TV was small and there was no breakfast served, oh and they don't accept credit cards. They do have computers with internet access in the lobby and free wifi access throughout the hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xocliwtb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2009

We booked the room in advance! We had our flight delayed by 5hrs so we called the receception to tell them we would be arriving late. We get there late after a hard days travelling to find we in fact dont have a room because they have given it to someone else. Then we get shipped around the corner to another hotel. A hotel for more money but seriously lacking in standards, i.e. No air conditioning. We were told that everything is fine because we have the rooms for the next two days. We pack our stuff the next morning ready to move into our room and the receptionist tells us that the room is still taken because the girl doesnt want to move out!! unbelievable!! Dont book here if you want a room in advance!!! So unreliable!!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mantisimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2008

From the moment we arrived, the staff was extremely helpful. They recommended a good tailor in town, great restaurants, booked a cooking class for us, arranged airport transportation, did our laundry, etc etc. The room was huge and clean with a nice view. Great location - quick walk to the old quarter. We wanted to stay here longer! Several computers with internet available for free in the lobby.

  • Stayed: October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank southcap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2008

Hi everybody,
I stayed at the Dai Long hotel in Danang for 3 weeks, the rooms were spotlessly clean and cleaned EVERY day.

I would recommend it to anybody, it was GREAT.

The girl who did the cooking in the restaurant was lovely but... they don't know how to cook and egg properly,(by western standards) and they give you a spoon with the breakfast meal???(why i do not know???)

But on the whole, the manager and staff were great only thing..... the motorbike hire was TOO expensive.
Loved it, will definately go back next year

dave t.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank deetee34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2008

We didn't stay here but they deserve a mention as the reception staff were so helpful and the hotel and lobby looked like a very good mini hotel that we definately would have stayed in had we more time. Their card states they have 2*'s and their website is www.dailong-hotel.com.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Service
1  Thank Smurfette4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank 정문김
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audrey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
1.9 mi away
Pacific Hotel
Pacific Hotel
#173 of 302 in Da Nang
93 reviews
3.4 mi away
La Suite Hotel Da Nang
La Suite Hotel Da Nang
#107 of 302 in Da Nang
5 reviews
3.7 mi away
Suite De Ville Da Nang Beach
Suite De Ville Da Nang Beach
#149 of 302 in Da Nang
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Gold Hotel
Gold Hotel
#218 of 302 in Da Nang
64 reviews
3.5 mi away
Valentine Hotel
Valentine Hotel
#75 of 302 in Da Nang
35 reviews
3.3 mi away
Robin Hotel Danang
Robin Hotel Danang
#87 of 302 in Da Nang
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dai Long Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dai Long Hotel

Address: 192-194 Ha Huy Tap, Da Nang, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 302 Hotels in Da Nang
Price Range: £9 - £15 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Dai Long Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Agoda, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dai Long Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dai Long Hotel Vietnam/Da Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing