We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
57
29
36
13
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
57
29
36
13
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2012 via mobile

From the moment our taxi arrived at the hotel, it was strike one. The location is utterly depressing with no life remotely close around - except demolition sites. The room was filthy and came with a bonus pair of dirty woman's underwear. Felt like a brothel. Strike two. On top of all this, and worst of all, the management are dishonest and will actually lie and cheat you out of your money, as they did with us. Strike three - worst experience ever.

If you are a tourist, stay well away, or this will be the downer of your whole holiday. If you are a reputable business man, don't be seen anywhere near this hotel.

What a disaster.

Date of stay: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Advicefellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria-Diem, Guest Relations Manager at Da Nang Riverside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Dear Writer,

Danang Riverside Team would like to apologize deeply for the inconvience that you have experienced.
We are very pleased to hear your comments. For us, you are not only valued guests but also be our good friends always support us via your constructive ideas that help us perfect more and more.

Now, we establish “Total quality management team" to check all rooms, hygiene in rooms to make sure clean rooms before guests check in.

Maybe having some misunderstanding about our management because all of our staff always adhere to absolute honesty principles with guests, but anyway we are sorry again that you encountered.


We would like to do something for your next stay with us as our apology. Please do let us know for your next visit into Danang City.

Please come back and see the changing of us.

Best wishes,

Maria Diem Pham

Guest relations Manager -
Tel : +84 5113 946 666
Email : info@danangriverside.vn; res@danangriverside.vn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Riverside Hotel is a very clean and well run Hotel , the room was excellent and the breakfast good , we also had an evening meal on one of the two nights we stayed and it was of good quality i would recommend this hotel to my friends as a good safe location and an enjoyable stay

Room tip: river view is a plus
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bobthetrapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 March 2012

This hotel was not a hotel that I would stay in again. The furniture throughout the hotel was frayed, old and dirty. The tableclothes in the restaurant weren't changed on a regular basis and thus were alway dirty and stained. The food however was good. We could not get a glass of wine or just a rum and coke --- you had to buy the whole bottle.It was located on the river across from the fishing boats and had a nice view of the city. Taxis were easy to get and inexpensive.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 July 2011

After Hue, me and my family came to Danang to continue our vacation. Although we prefer Hue, Da nang is also a good choice for those who love modern building with clean and wide roads. We found Da Nang Riverside, which is kind of pleasant and good. Our rooms were very clean and nice. The hotel is very clean also. The staffs were really friendly. They showed us where to go to eat or visit. Although many of them were closed during the New Year holiday. Da Nang and this hotel are both good choice for anyone who wants a modern but clean city in Vietnam.

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ratima12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2010

We stayed at the Danang Riverside one night. We had a view of the river, a plus since it was the day before the international fireworks competition and there was a flotilla of well decorated and brilliantly lit boats moving up and down the river that night. The room was huge, clean and modern. The bathroom was large and the tub had a shower curtain and excellent shower pressure. The breakfast was buffet style with a wide choice of good Asian and western food. The staff was extremely professional, willing and efficient and provided good service in English. It offered good advice as well.

We had a pleasant walk from the hotel along the river on the wide, interlocking brick-covered promenade to the nearest bridge and acroos the bridge to the other side where more restaurants are located. There are a few restaurants on the Hotel side of the river but we did not try any. The location of the hotel, a kilometer or two from the action on the other side of the river is its only drawback. However, a $1.50 taxi ride will get you where you want to go quickly and taxis were always waiting in front of the hotel. And the walk is worth doing at least once.

Date of stay: March 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wilfridblair
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews