We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Da Nang the Place where the Vietnamese spend their holidays”
Review of Dai A hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dai A hotel
Ranked #56 of 252 Hotels in Da Nang
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Da Nang the Place where the Vietnamese spend their holidays”
Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

Good Hotel for little Money.Room was clean at every time.aircon worked well and was not noisy.Good situated ar the Downtown area.
Team was kind and helpfull.
Breakfast was simple but good.Makes your Stay at Da Nang more easier without paying huge prices

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moejoe19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    126
    50
    22
    5
See reviews for
41
79
59
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

Overall expectation is Excellent. The lady boss is polite and she provides good service to her customers. Those who can't speak English, you can use Mandarin to communicte with one of their staff too.
Their staff are friendly and they ensure we have a comfort stay in the hotel. When we need to assist e.g carry of luggage, they will help you without hesitation.

The rooms are big and clean.
Moreover it provides strong wifi within the premises. I believed they renovate the hotel not long ago.

The hotel is approx 2 km away from Big C Shopping mall. Around the hotel, there are many streets food's for you.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Youthcyber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Pros: located near the Han bridge & river and Han market, elevator, included breakfast with local & western selections, clean room & bathroom, shower curtain in bathroom, comfortable bed, two public computers with internet access in the lobby area, free wi-fi access in the room, and though not pro-active but generally friendly staff.

Cons: lack of sound-insulation in the room even in the new building, breakfast area is not adequate when hotel occupancy rate is high, and some less experienced staff.

The staff may not take the initiative to provide information but when asked, they gave me more than I expected. I was able to get directions to a less touristy market farther away from the river, several churches, and several good cafes & Vietnamese eating outlets from an older gentleman, Mr. Tuan, who spoke English, Mandarin, and Japanese.

There are many small local restaurants and cafes around the hotel. If you want to get a feel of the local life and take a stroll along the river, Dai A Hotel is a good choice for US$25 or more a room.

Room Tip: Rooms in the new building are smaller and cost a few dollars more but better appointed. Rooms at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hanng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
62 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

I checked in and the woman asked me for my passport and then had someone show me to my room right away. I said, can I have my passport back and she said you will come back and get it. Not the most convenient to go up, back down and them bring the passport back to my room. I asked for a map and was handed one without a word. The location is very central. The room was as expected and clean. When I checked out, the woman was talking on the phone the whole time while processing my check out. Fine for a short stay and of
you don't need a lot of help from the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tlb999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong kong
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

just lately booked the hotel second time, obviously they like to bargain even you confirmed the room rate before you come.
but this time much worse. i usually travel in central vietnam and take Da nang as a base. this week i make a phone call a day earlier before i arrive . i gave my name , expected eta at hotel, how long i will stay , and told me have room USd 20 for single room including breadfast.....but when i check in it turns a different story.

"Sorry! i didnt find your record, let me check the staff...she said never receive my call.," i didnt bring bring card for any hotel, i just press a call logo, the info from google search , i dont think a wrong dail and i talked to a ghost for all info and that confirmed my booking.

i believe it just a tricks to raise, then they said have one room left ,
it cost US 40, then cut to 30, its ok i let them keep such room rather i offer my money to let them earn in this way. its a matter of sincere in providing true service to guest. USd 30 i make turn just around thecorner s of street already can get similar hotel. ..Never come back again. you can take if think over price service is acceptable.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alextc W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights. It was a well presented hotel. The staff were really friendly and helped us with any question or problem we had. The rooms were clean. Breakfast was good too with a choice of vietnamese or western cuisine. The hotel was close to all the nighlife and the waterfront. This was definitly the best hotel that I stayed in Vietnam.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mimimo2408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2013

First I'm a Vietnamese and I'm from Hanoi, going to Da Nang as my summer vacation with my family. I stayed in Dai A hotel for two nights. The room is very clean and has all fundamental equipment that you would need for a short trip. You can choose to have a breakfast with only $2.5 or 50,000vnd but I don't because I want to discover more about Da Nang cuisine that you rarely find in Hanoi. If you are a foreigners, the prices for breakfast included in total price. Therefore, if you don't want this breakfast, the total price may reduce a little bit (I recommend asking the receptionist for details).
The location of the hotel is great. It's in the city center and very near to Han River or Bach Dang Street where you could walk and see the beauty of Da Nang at night.
In addition, I fully satisfied with 2 receptionists in this hotel. They are very friendly and helpful to give you more information about interesting places in Da Nang or to direct you to where you want to go.
In conclusion, it's worth for spending about $23 per night (without breakfast) to stay in this hotel. I strongly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tuan_Le_156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
1.6 mi away
Night Sky Hotel
Night Sky Hotel
#21 of 252 in Da Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gopatel Hotel
Gopatel Hotel
#46 of 252 in Da Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sanouva Danang Hotel
Sanouva Danang Hotel
#15 of 252 in Da Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Thoi Dai Hotel
Thoi Dai Hotel
#157 of 252 in Da Nang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
1.4 mi away
Green House Hotel
Green House Hotel
#27 of 252 in Da Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brilliant Hotel
Brilliant Hotel
#13 of 252 in Da Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dai A hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dai A hotel

Property: Dai A hotel
Address: 51 Yen Bai, Da Nang 84511, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Da Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Dai A hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wellcome to Dai A hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dai A hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dai A Hotel Vietnam/Da Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing