We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel but construction works”
Review of Dai A hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dai A hotel
Ranked #60 of 294 Hotels in Da Nang
Reviewed 18 August 2013

This hotel was clean, comfortable and convenient. The room was nice and clean and although the shower wasn't great, everything else was good. We had our laundry washed and returned the same day and it was very reasonably priced. However, the construction works nearby kept us up all night and we felt we should have been warned in advance. The weather was so hot in the day that I suppose it has to start at night. It started at midnight and ended at about 9 in the morning for both the days we stayed here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 21Hol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

101 - 107 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

My family and I decided to stay one night in danang during our trip through out Vietnam. We've stayed in a budget hotel in Hanoi and hoi an. So far, this hotel is the worst. Dirty rooms with cracks in the walls, a/c is so bad we had to ask for a fan, phone number to reception is wrong (it's 100 not 101 as written in the hotel pamphlet), no water boiler (a hot water request literally was hot water in a jug that tasted like plastic), and couldn't even get a decent night's sleep with all the loud construction going on. All I have to say is that I'm glad I'm only staying here one night and if I were you, avoid this hotel like a plague. We stayed at sunshine hotel in hoi an 30 minutes away. And it's much much much cleaner and offers more variety (free bikes, spa service, pool...). If you want to see danang, either stay near the more expensive khe beach or go into hoi an.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mloi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

After reading some recent reviews, I realized I had been overcharged by the hotel. Gotta admit that its location is good but room wise, it's rather old school and not sparkling clean. Bedsheets were yellowish. There was no shower curtain in the bathroom and floor would get wet after every shower. Hotel only provided bath towel and not hand or face towel. Staff were acceptably friendly, breakfast was nice but slow in serving.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank LinusLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

This is a well located hotel very near to the riverfront. Rooms are spacious and clean, and staff is friendly and accommodating. Breakfast is well-prepared and served with a smile. I only had two complaints. The first is that there is a building under construction right across the street, and they occasionally work all night long - and not quietly! Maybe if you get a room on the other side of the hotel, it might be quieter, but the noise did disturb our sleep on more than one occasion (we spent 6 nights here).

The other complaint was when we checked out. Now, part of the problem seemed to lie with Agoda reservations, and I can't hold that against them (we eventually did straighten it out and we ended up paying what we had been quoted by Agoda), but they had said that we bought more out of the minibar than what we actually had, and that took quite a bit of time to resolve. It should have been a simple matter of noting what was used and what was replaced, but they had us down for using 5 waters when we only used 2. Again, to their credit, they resolved it to our satisfaction, but I'm glad that we weren't in a hurry, because the entire check-out procedure took about an hour!

All that aside, it really is a very nice hotel and I'd stay here again. The bed is comfortable, service was above average and I really liked how clean the room was kept.

Room Tip: If noise bothers you, ask to stay on the side of the hotel facing away from the big construction pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tumbleweeds023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

A nice hotel well located near to the river (5 minutes walk) in the centre of the city. Large, clean room with basic facilities including a large bathroom. Very simple breakfast with little choice. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good value given the location. Unfortunately no room safe so you have to leave valuables in the safe at reception. I would recommend this hotel as a budget base to explore Da Nang.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trailfinder58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

The room is very clean and only a short walk to the river (main street Bach Dang). Bottle water in the room for only 5000VD (25cents USD) is not bad. Breakfast is average, nothing to brag about. If you need a place for a short stay, this is a good choice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salamiboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

Good Hotel for little Money.Room was clean at every time.aircon worked well and was not noisy.Good situated ar the Downtown area.
Team was kind and helpfull.
Breakfast was simple but good.Makes your Stay at Da Nang more easier without paying huge prices

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moejoe19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
1.1 mi away
Hoang Sa Hotel
Hoang Sa Hotel
#66 of 294 in Da Nang
122 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sofia Boutique Hotel Da Nang
0.2 mi away
Orange Hotel
Orange Hotel
#10 of 294 in Da Nang
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
King's Finger Hotel
King's Finger Hotel
#32 of 294 in Da Nang
436 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gopatel Hotel
Gopatel Hotel
#52 of 294 in Da Nang
239 reviews
2.1 mi away
Grand Mango Hotel Danang
Grand Mango Hotel Danang
#59 of 294 in Da Nang
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dai A hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dai A hotel

Address: 51 Yen Bai, Da Nang 84511, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#25 Best Value Hotel in Da Nang
Price Range: £18 - £24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Dai A hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wellcome to Dai A hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Dai A hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dai A Hotel Vietnam/Da Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing