We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dai A hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dai A hotel
Ranked #50 of 235 Hotels in Da Nang
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

good location, two blocks from the river walk, room clean, attentive staff, typical breakfast which included in the price ($32/nite 2 double beds sleep three), stayed first week in april, one draw back...the tub is a bit tall making it uneasy to get in and out, good wifi.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lansung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    123
    49
    22
    4
See reviews for
40
78
58
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

Clean, spacious rooms. Bathroom has a tub. Laundry service was quick, but clothes didn't get as clean as we're used to; probably a machine vs. hand wash thing. Delicious breakfast, but small portions - even to slim students like us. Unstable and slow wifi. The "city view" was ordinary. But the staff were very kind and welcome, so we easily spent a few days here.

Room Tip: Check wifi reception when checking into your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Magnus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Hotel is basic, but fairly modern and clean. The room had a fridge and flat screen TV. They had a good breakfast, which is simple but enjoyable. We actually booked the wrong dates, but hotel was friendly enough to allow us to change our dates. We did not have any problems at this hotel, but only stayed in Dan Nang for one night.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Very simple hotel, quiet expensive for the facilities (we had the same in guest house for twice less expensice).
No window in our room. Bed are ok but, hot water, tv and wifi. We asked to not be disturb (and place sign on the door) but the cleaning woman came in anyway...
The location is good but the staff is not very competent to help you if you have any questions regarding the room or the region.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassoulol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, B.C.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

The hotel is centrally located, very near the river and the market. Also a very short drive to the airport.

Check in was slow, we had to leave our passports with them even though it seemed like we were the only guests in the hotel. They did give us a map and showed us what to see for our one day there.

The room we got was decent. It didn't have a pc or laptop to use like the other hotels we stayed at in Vietnam. Also no hand or face towels, when we asked for one they said they would bring another bath towel but never did.

The tub was fairly high so might be a problem for seniors or people with mobility issues. Didn't try the breakfast as we had a early flight to Saigon. Two staff members were actually sleeping on the sofas in the lounge!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Techboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Rooms were spacious and clean, though quite old. The bed was rock hard, but for our one night stay it wasn't too much of an issue. The location was reasonable- close to the beautiful dragon bridge and the river. The staff were friendly and the breakfast was great- included in the price. For a cheap short stay in Danang it's worth a look.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Happytravels03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
86 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Good value/mid-range hotel. We stayed 1 night here and after reading the reviews and got a good price online. We got a pick up at the airport (the taxi mafia, what can you do?) and the hotel is in a great location on a quieter street within walking distance to the sights. We requested a room on a higher floor (the window in the bathroom is open) and had a deluxe twin room at the end of the hall. Good soundproofing, the only noise was from the open window in the bathroom. The compact rooms looked like they had been recently redecorated in a modern décor, clean, good linens. Comfy twin beds, nice décor, well laid out bathroom with hot water and great water pressure. Yummy breakfast and ordered poached eggs – perfect!

Would stay again. Hopefully longer than an evening in Da Nang.

Travellers from Canada

Room Tip: we asked for a high floor, quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
0.2 mi away
Gopatel Hotel
Gopatel Hotel
#38 of 235 in Da Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
1.6 mi away
Night Sky Hotel
Night Sky Hotel
#16 of 235 in Da Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sanouva Danang Hotel
Sanouva Danang Hotel
#17 of 235 in Da Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Thoi Dai Hotel
Thoi Dai Hotel
#124 of 235 in Da Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
1.4 mi away
Green House Hotel
Green House Hotel
#27 of 235 in Da Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
1.7 mi away
New Hotel Da Nang
New Hotel Da Nang
#23 of 235 in Da Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dai A hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dai A hotel

Property: Dai A hotel
Address: 51 Yen Bai, Da Nang 84511, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Da Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Dai A hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wellcome to Dai A hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Dai A hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dai A Hotel Vietnam/Da Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing