We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice little place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SunSea Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
SunSea Hotel
Ranked #114 of 317 Da Nang B&B and Inns
Jordan
Level Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“nice little place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

I stayed for two nights and have no complaints to make. The staff were friendly, the room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast was adequate - you have to pay for the tea or coffee, however.
I noticed that the aircon unit in my room wasn't working and told the reception staff and to my surprise, after returning from a walk an hour later, a man was up a ladder sorting it out.
The hotel is located down a quiet alley one street back from the sea. It's also very close to an enormous number of street food restaurants, selling fresh fish and seafood out of the tank and onto your plate.
Overall, a very worthwhile stay if you're on a bit of a budget.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amabush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    15
    16
    6
    3
See reviews for
4
18
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Girdwood, Alaska
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013

Being one block off the beach, meant surf noise in the room instead of traffic noise. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the rooms were clean and of good size. Breakfast was a bit on the nothing special side, but it was included in the small room price. Pretty hard to complain about that. Motor bikes were available to rent, but let them know early or the night before.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Girdwood_AlaskaSgd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2013

A pleasent and average hotel that lies a little back from the beach! We quite like the fact that we were a street away from the beach - and the noise from the street and promenade.
The rooms were nothing fancy but seemed quite clean.
Breakfast was nothing special - a choice between some standard (vietnamese options or omelet or fried eggs)
Staff were very friendly and polite.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danishdesigner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013

I stayed here for 2 weeks and with help of a local friend I managed to get a very reasonable price for the stay. The breakfast is basic but is included (not like in other places). Staff is friendly and accommodating, rooms quite clean and decently furnished. There is really nothing I can complain of. The walk to the beach takes only a few minutes (basically 1 block away) and although there are not many restaurants close to the hotel it is still possible to walk to several of them in 5-10 minutes.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eisht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibiza, Spain
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

The rooms are great, new, clean BUT and a big but this hotel is in no mans land. The hotel restaurant is not good by any means, a vegetable fried rice I thought was a safe option in Asia but alas this was just edible. breakfast was poor. The staff were very polite and it is sad really because DaNang beach has no attraction for tourists ... Maybe another 20 years, who knows!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lightsamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Da Nang hotels

Da Nang, Vietnam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2012

The location was perfect for visiting the beach and walking to the north end to watch the fishermen in their daily life. Although a fair distance from town.they had scooter rentals ( as easy as riding a bicycle ) which added to the fun.the rooms were very comfortable and a good size. Don't let the first impression of the front road scare you.(it's dirt) The staff were lovely,but at our visit. Their English limited. Be patient, this is their country.

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
259 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2012

Close to the beach but not on it. Nice rooms and pleasant staff. Restaurants nearby from tourist seafood places to local places. I had the beach view room on the 3rd floor and if you looked between some buildings and through some trees you could see it. The streetlight fired up the room at night so if you don`t like sleeping with a light on choose one of the side rooms or one in the back.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank updog247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
0.6 mi away
Grand Mango Hotel Danang
Grand Mango Hotel Danang
#37 of 235 in Da Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dragon Sea Hotel
Dragon Sea Hotel
#78 of 235 in Da Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mango Hotel
Mango Hotel
#25 of 317 in Da Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Cali Hotel Da Nang
Cali Hotel Da Nang
#8 of 317 in Da Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bien Goi Hotel
Bien Goi Hotel
#61 of 187 in Da Nang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
0.1 mi away
Richico Apartments and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SunSea Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SunSea Hotel

Property: SunSea Hotel
Address: Lam Hoanh Street | My Khe Beach, Da Nang, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 317 B&Bs / Inns in Da Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — SunSea Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your SunSea Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SunSea Hotel Vietnam/Da Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing