We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I"ll be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fusion Maia Da Nang
Ranked #3 of 262 Hotels in Da Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I"ll be back!”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We are frequently travellers to pool villa resorts in Thailand, and this is our first time in Denang.
We really enjoyed our stay at Fusion Maia. Everything was perfect including the design of the pool villa, quality of the food, friendliness of the staff; and how could anyone resist the all-inclusive-spa concept!

The hotel was extremely accommodative. They really meant it when they told you you can have breakfast anytime anywhere you want. We had an in-room breakfast 10pm at night because we missed breakfast that morning. There were others having a sofa set up at the beach with surrounded candles, and they do not charge you extra for any of these services!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stanps_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fusionmaiadanang, General Manager at Fusion Maia Da Nang, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
We love that you enjoyed your breakfast as an "almost" midnight-feast in your villa! Wondering where you'll enjoy it next time?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,927 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,558
    270
    60
    24
    15
See reviews for
369
1,095
61
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level Contributor
96 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We spent three nights here after 3 days in Siem Reap seeing Ankor Wat. We took a direct flight to Da Nang - very easy. This place did not dissappoint! We had a beachside "house" - absolutely beautiful setting, amazing private pool, great breakfast and very nice spa services. This place is not cheap but the value is really there. I hope we can get back someday!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank umandr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fusionmaiadanang, General Manager at Fusion Maia Da Nang, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
It's a lovely combination combining the culture of Siem Reap and the lovely Beaches of Da Nang! In October it get's even easier with daily flights from Singapore to Da Nang (4 flights weekly stopping over in Siem Reap). We hope you can come back someday too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed at this gorgeous property for four days and was totally blown away. The resort had a casual vibe but still felt luxurious. The staff seemed genuinely, but not overwhelmingly, eager to please. As a case in point, room service missed our request to set up breakfast on the beach. We didn't really mind, since their breakfast buffet was excellent anwyay, but they obviously took their negligence very seriously: at least three staff came up to us apologising throughout the day, and they left us a card and a plate of complementary cookies at night.

Spa treatments were top notch. A tip: each guest is allowed to book two treatments per day in advance. The spa tends to get busy, so it's best to block time slots for the rest of your stay on your first day.

Room Tip: Try to request for the villas closest to the beach. That way you have the main infinity pool and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffany L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fusionmaiadanang, General Manager at Fusion Maia Da Nang, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Living in Hong Kong, with the best of the best in hospitality, we're thrilled that you were blown away by Fusion - thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Where do I start to describe this most divine resort? This is an incredible hotel - it has it all! The decor is beautiful- classy, comfortable and elegant. Definitely not glitzy or over the top. Thought has been put into everything, from the beautiful furnishings, linen, towels, flowers, staff uniforms- all understated yet so well done. Our villa was huge, loved the privacy of our garden and pool.
The resort was almost full but because each villa has its own pool and the fact that you can have breakfast anytime and anywhere it never felt crowded! The food was delicious- plentiful and beautifully presented.
Then there are the spa treatments- wow! Were we pampered!! There are two pools- one on the beach and the other more private in the spa area
But what I believe sets this resort apart from others is the staff- they were wonderful- each and every one of them. They obviously love what they do and love working at fusion Maia - their dedication, friendliness and happy natures can't be put on!
A very special resort- we hope to go back !

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeni82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fusionmaiadanang, General Manager at Fusion Maia Da Nang, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Thank you - all those details you mention, are really part of our concept. Our mother company Serenity Holding, manages projects from A-Z, from construction to hotel management and each project is considered as our 'own home', so we are all completely focused around our unique concepts and to ensure these translate into every corner of the resort - so it's great that you noticed and appreciated this. But without the pampering and the lovely stars (staff), it would be a home with no heart!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We stayed there for 5 nights and absolutely adored the place. The staff is amazingly thoughtful, your "fusionist" will go that extra mile to make sure that you have your days properly organized, whether that involves going out or staying at the hotel.
The food is amazing, with lots of different options, from traditional vietnamese to european. The rooms (villas, actually!) are great, loved the private pool with the sofas outside. You'll have to ask to have the breakfast by the beach (which is free). And the spa is great and is also included!
Together with all this, they also offer a free shuttle service to Hoian, one of the most beautiful old town you'll find in Vietnam.
We couldn't ask for a better honeymoon, and we'd definitely recommend this hotel over all the others that we saw/stayed in at Vietnam. Specially if you feel like merging with the local culture, rather than being in a "tourist's concentration camp" :s

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PedroSaMartins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fusionmaiadanang, General Manager at Fusion Maia Da Nang, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Happy to hear you enjoyed paradise in the middle of a paradise and that it made your honeymoon special! Our team love hosting the daily Fusion Explorer tours to share about their culture and surroundings and this really gives a unique insight to the local culture.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2013

This was a truly wonderful stay. This was an incredible hotel with absolutely everything going for it.

Where to start? Our villa was huge with an outside pool and unlimited fresh coffee. Breakfast was served all day so no having to rush to get up!! The food at the resort was amazing - I would go as far as saying the best I have tasted. We did half board so enjoyed most of the menu over our 8 nights we stayed. The Vietnamese chocolate mousse was to die for. The affinity pool and the beach were beautiful. There are 2 places that you can eat at. So we did breakfast at the pool bar and dinner in the restaurant. The spa is beautiful with its on pool out the back which is slightly more shaded. I wouldn’t say the treatments are unlimited but you can get a few a day which we found was enough. The spa has its own timetable of extra activities - which allows you to get involved (or not) in yoga, beach meditation, mood boarding and others. I really embraced these and felt it added to the whole experience of healthy mind - healthy body. There is also a library there with recommended reads to really add to the whole experienced. The staff where really lovely and couldn’t do enough to make our stay perfect. This really is a little piece of heaven. We will def be coming back. PS We went in May and the weather was perfect. A very special resort.

Room Tip: We had a pool villa which was perfect for private sunbathing
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fusionmaiadanang, General Manager at Fusion Maia Da Nang, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Such a special review, thank you. We love that you embraced the wellbeing activities - they're suitable for any level and a great introduction if you have not tried things like yoga or meditation before....it's worth it to see how relaxed and fresh you feel after a few days combining these activities with your included spa treatments. Look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and had the most wonderful stay. Right from when we arrived to an ice cold towel and juice, to meeting our very own 'Fusionista', Hinh, to having beautiful rooms ready for us. Perfect! Lets start with the food - the breakfasts were amazing, a buffet with every food imaginable, cereals, vietnamese breakfast, fresh fruit, fresh juices and vegie juices, smoothies, eggs any which way...The rooms are stunning, with private pools ready for an early morning dip. The main pool is beautiful, looking over the beach which has warm salty clear water with great body surfing waves. Then there is the spa, which we took full advantage of - facials, body scrubs, massages...the Thai Fusion massage is to die for. Last but not least, our amazing Fusinista 'Hinh', such an asset to this hotel. She was there every time we had a question, she made sure the nurse came to see our sick son (and then called him later to see if he wanted any DVDs), she recommended the BEST restaurants in Da Nang and then even turned up after work at the restauraunt to make sure we were ok. She was simply amazing and such a great representation of the service you get at this amazing hotel.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fusionmaiadanang, General Manager at Fusion Maia Da Nang, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Thank you for your lovely review and so happy that our team were able to make your stay amazing. We were so sad to see Ms Hien go this week, she has to complete another 6 months of her studies to finalize her degree and hope to welcome her back to the 'fusion family' mid-next year again. She's got a bright future ahead of her!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
7.0 mi away
InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort
4.7 mi away
Naman Retreat
Naman Retreat
#12 of 262 in Da Nang
1,666 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Village Danang Resort - Managed by Accorhotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Fusion Suites Danang Beach
1.8 mi away
Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas
2.7 mi away
A La Carte
A La Carte
#29 of 262 in Da Nang
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fusion Maia Da Nang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fusion Maia Da Nang

Property: Fusion Maia Da Nang
Address: Vo Nguyen Giap Street, Khue My Ward | Ngu Hanh Son District, Da Nang, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Da Nang
#1 Romantic Hotel in Da Nang
#1 Family Hotel in Da Nang
#2 Business Hotel in Da Nang
#3 Spa Hotel in Da Nang
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Da Nang
#3 Luxury Hotel in Da Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Fusion Maia Da Nang 5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fusion Maia in Da Nang is a new all-villa resort that dedicates itself to the art of tranquility and balance. All SPA treatments are included in the room rate and the hotel’s unique ‘breakfast anywhere anytime’ concept creates an intimate, boutique feel that encourages easy relaxation. Each single villa comes with a private pool and a private garden. Maia Spa, the highlight of the resort, is set in tropical gardens with swimming pool and waterfall and offers a range of healing massages and classes including yoga and meditation and other spirit-lifting activities.Fusion Maia Da Nang is set on the golden shores of My Khe Beach in central Vietnam, near 3 World Heritage Sites and within 10 minutes of 2 internationally renowned golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Destinology, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fusion Maia Da Nang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fusion Maia Hotel Da Nang
Fusion Maia Da Nang Vietnam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing