We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing first trip to Vietnam”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fusion Maia Da Nang
Ranked #7 of 291 Hotels in Da Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This was our first visit to Vietnam and the experience has definitely left us wanting more!
The hotel is only 15 minutes from the airport, is secluded and sits right on the beach. From the minute we arrived the staff were very friendly and attentive. The pool villa was fantastic and gave us the privacy we wanted if we didn't want to be by the main pool or beach. It was just a short stroll to the spa where we had some amazing treatments… Such a peaceful environment and the staff were very knowledgeable. The variety of food on offer at the hotel was also great and the staff made some suggestions for nearby eats also. We were recommended some of the cultural excisions which were good fun and highly recommend a day trip to nearby Hoi An. Their Fusionistas take good care of you too! It would be the perfect place to stay if you were travelling solo, as a couple, with friends and even with kids. We were travelling from Hong Kong which only took 1.5 hours - so quick and convenient we were at our villa before we knew it. We will no doubt be visiting again soon and will be recommending it to friends.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jackmatt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,019)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

813 - 819 of 2,019 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

Fusion Maia exceeded our expectation, couldn't have done more to make it a fantastic trip.

Excellent staff in all areas, gorgeous accommodation, lovely food.
Really good shuttle service into Hoi An which we used day and night. Staff at Fusion were only to happy to recommend restaurants in Hoi An and book a table for us and is well worth the visit.

Know where to wonder to from Fusion, but facilities at hotel are excellent and with the shuttle into Hoi An, we found it worked well for us.
If you want more nightlife on your doorstep,it's not for you .

Room Tip: We stayed in a pool villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Z9750XVMichelleH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fusionmaiadanang, General Manager at Fusion Maia Da Nang, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Many thanks for your review. We love you enjoyed our gorgeous pool villas and hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

In Fusion Maya you feel the General Manager's personal care for her customers with every step, somebody cares for you, your family and makes sure your stay will be as wonderful as dreamed to have it. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you. We have finally found our secret hideaway.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThomasTT2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

I loved this hotel and could not fault it. We had an amazing honeymoon here and all the little touches were so well thought out. The rooms were so modern and luxurious and the restaurants served a delicious range of food at very reasonable prices.

Big thanks to our fusionista Majella who organised so many nice things for us to do and even a surprise dinner in our room. Her gift of a little happy budda statue has pride of place in our kitchen. Cannot wait to return.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ellebabexox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I've recently been back to Fusion Maia for a few nights having first visited last year, and I think the property is even better than before. The villas are really comfortable, spa treatments are great and the food is delicious (and very reasonably priced for a hotel of this standard). I think the hotel is great value for money considering the spa treatments are included, and I'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vietnampaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fusionmaiadanang, General Manager at Fusion Maia Da Nang, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Great to have you back with us and enjoying Fusion Maia again. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We had an excellent stay at the Fusion Maia. Everyone made us very special, the whole resort accommodation, pool and sea frontage was brilliant. Moreover, the Spa treatments were numerous and well delivered. We stayed 6 days with trips to Hue, Ho-An and Da Nang which were super.
This was a first class experience and fully recommended, early May although hot is the start of the low season so the resort was not full which made everything much better.
Well done to all

Room Tip: Excellent throughout
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fusionmaiadanang, General Manager at Fusion Maia Da Nang, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thanks Nigel for your review. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay in this beautiful area of Vietnam and managed to find time to explore the area as well as take advantage of the inclusive spa treatments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

second visit, wonderful. Vien at reception made us feel at home with his warm welcome. Hong at Spa, advised us on treatments, re our age and health. Hue,Maia,Vien,Thing at restaurant, wonderful service

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pamela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
7.0 mi away
InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort
0.8 mi away
Premier Village Danang Resort - Managed by Accorhotels
3.5 mi away
Fusion Suites Danang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas
4.7 mi away
Naman Retreat
Naman Retreat
#39 of 291 in Da Nang
1,890 reviews
3.8 mi away
Novotel Danang Premier Han River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fusion Maia Da Nang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fusion Maia Da Nang

Address: Vo Nguyen Giap Street, Khue My Ward | Ngu Hanh Son District, Da Nang, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Da Nang
#1 Romantic Hotel in Da Nang
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Da Nang
#2 Business Hotel in Da Nang
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Da Nang
#5 Spa Hotel in Da Nang
#7 Luxury Hotel in Da Nang
Price Range: £356 - £500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fusion Maia Da Nang 5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a stunning beachfront location and a range of elegant private pool villas, plus Fusion’s unique “all-spa inclusive” and “breakfast anywhere, anytime” services, Fusion Maia Da Nang is, we think, the sort of place to lose yourself and find yourself, all at the same time. For unforgettable cultural encounters, we’re also situated within easy reach of three UNESCO World Heritage Sites. Ideal for couples, honeymooners, solo travellers, or families, the art of relaxation is available to all. Blending healthy living with understated luxury, Fusion Maia Da Nang is more than a resort - it’s a way of life. For us, it’s also the cornerstone of the entire Fusion family. With an emphasis on wellness, sensibility, and refreshingly original concepts, our core values can be found in everything we do here. And if you’re not saying “Wow!”, we’re not doing it right. You see, at Fusion Maia Da Nang, we’re not like other resorts. We’re different. For a start, we think that shaking off the distractions of the modern world is one of the most important parts of any vacation. That’s why we’ve developed our unique “all-spa inclusive” concept. Yes, that’s right. For each night stayed at a Fusion Resort, our extensive spa menu and wellness programme including activities such as yoga, meditation and tai chi, are all at your disposal, and at no extra cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Travelbag, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fusion Maia Da Nang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fusion Maia Hotel Da Nang
Fusion Maia Da Nang Vietnam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing