We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fusion Maia Da Nang
Ranked #7 of 302 Hotels in Da Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We spent 7 nights at this exceptional resort. The staff were the key to our wonderful experience. All made you feel like a member of a family and not just people passing through on a holiday. The villa apartments provided a private environment away from the main areas when necessary and were of a high standard. The main pool and beach were fantastic with the day beds on the beach allowing you to snooze away in the wonderful sun and breeze or just a comfortable place to sit and relax. The spa treatments were all delivered in a professional and experienced way and again a second selling point for this resort. Exploring the area around was also easy with the facilities provided by the resort although with temperatures peaking to 40c we did not spend as much time exploring as we planned. We are planning a return visit when it is not so hot so the we can again experience this wonderful resort and to explore what this wonderful country has to offer.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank MaryjF3513UD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,046)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

809 - 815 of 2,046 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

As a solo traveller, I felt like a bit of an oddity at Fusion Maia. The service is excellent, the rooms are excellent, the spa treatments are a bonus and the food was excellent quality. I personally found the staff a little distant in their manner with the exception of a few who went out of their way to make conversation. Maybe they are used to leaving "loved up couples" to their own company.
I also felt a bit "resort bound" as you cannot walk from the hotel to bars and restaurants. This is why I refer to Fusion Maia as a "couples resort". If you are wanting to wander and explore by yourself in the local area then it's not the place to be. If you are after a total relax and unwind and don't want to go far then this is right up your street.
You cannot fault the beautiful ambience of the place. The beach is stunning and walking from the restaurant to the pool feels so glamorous.
Would I return? Well, yes but as part of a couple! Also when I am wanting to completely unwind and veg out doing absolutely nothing. Perfect.

Room Tip: Rooms behind the spa are quite noisy with staff coming and going and are also overlooked by spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank l0ve-t0-travel-m0re
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fusionmaiadanang, General Manager at Fusion Maia Da Nang, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We love to welcome all types of guests to Fusion Maia both couples, solo travelers and families. Thanks for your feedback on our team, we will certainly follow up on behalf of future guests who are travelling alone. We do hope to see you back again, we agree we are very lucky to be located on the stunning My Khe beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

As the owner of the Split Apple Retreat,an exclusive waterfront wellness retreat in New Zealand, I'm perhaps uniquely qualified to review spas and resorts that I visit personally. I spent 10 days at Fusion Maia last year, and the experience was extraordinary, so much so, that I decided to return again this June. I'm pleased to report that this spa has lost none of its magic.

To begin with, it's hard to beat its beachfront setting on China Beach, a Hawaii-like wide white sand beach that goes on forever, and is fabulous for walks or swims. The private pools and garden in each extremely spacious (well over 100 square meter) villas are clean and inviting.

The staff are universally friendly and engaging, and the spa offerings are creative, diverse, and designed to appeal to a wide range of guest tastes, from wraps and beauty treatments to Thai Massage, Trigger Point Therapy, and Reiki for those who are more interested in body work and bioenergetics. To complement this, they have a range of daily yoga and fitness offerings, two pools (one with a waterfall and no children allowed for their more contemplative guests, such as me), and breakfast served anywhere, anytime, including at a beachfront private table, or in your villa. Breakfast offerings are diverse and are designed to appeal to a wide variety of tastes from healthy choices such as tropical fruits, yogurts, salmon teriyaki, a wide variety of sauteed mushrooms, steamed and fresh veges and vege juices, and egg white omelettes, to more decadent items, such as bacon, sausages, pastries and croissants. The choice is yours.

I experimented with 3 days of the raw food program, which was surprisingly good. It's a mixture of raw foods and juices spread out through the day. The food was very fresh and beautifully presented. I wasn't hungry during this trial and felt quite energetic. They will individually tailor this program to your needs, such as weight loss or detox, although I did it for the sheer enjoyment of doing it. The cost was a modest $45/day. Well worth it.

All up, Fusion Maia is a first class international spa destination that skillfully caters to a wide variety of spa savvy guests. Prepare to be pampered and amazed.

Room Tip: If you don't have children, request a villa away from families with children. They will try to a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fusionmaiadanang, General Manager at Fusion Maia Da Nang, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Lee, many thanks for your review and great feedback. It was indeed a pleasure to have you back with us again and we do hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This hotel is the nearest thing to paradise on earth. Its stunning location, lovely rooms with individual pools and sunbathing area and beautiful restaurant. The pool area is amazing and a few steps away from a private white beach which was so quiet when we visited.
The staff at the pool and beach were very attentive. Our fab experience started with the staff on arrival, they were so helpful and nothing was too much trouble.
The two Irish girls for Customer Relations were lovely and were so so welcoming and were able to answer anything asked of them.
The free spa treatments are just luxury itself and like no other I have experienced the world over.
Gillian, the GM runs a tight ship, and the whole experience for guests is fabulous. She even took time out to meet us fellow Scots which we greatly appreciated.
Absolutely recommend this hotel for the most chilling time I have had ever. Will stay longer next time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonaG3105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Service was unbelievable, all employees are so lovely and accommodating. The breakfast is great and definitely recommend going to BBQ on the beach on Saturday nights. I fainted one day on my stay and the staff ensured i was looked after by receiving food and drinks to feel better. The facilities are great, the spa is the amazing and is definitely ads to the whole experience of the stay.

Room Tip: Pool villa's are a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A-G-Robinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fusionmaiadanang, General Manager at Fusion Maia Da Nang, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thanks for your review, our team are very important to us and we are delighted that they took very good care of you when you were not feeling so well. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

It was very good experience. It is the best with a location, the service. The hotel charges are low, too.It is the feeling that the swimming pool is very urbane, and the connection with the private beach is good for
I want to go once again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Keisuke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Fusion Maia has a lot going for it: lovely rooms, excellent food, the decadence of inclusive spa treatments, a beautiful beach, and much much more. But the thing that set this resort apart for us was the staff and their incredible service ethic. This team is apparently not satisfied if you're happy or pleased, they need to find a way to get you to delighted (and by gosh, they will).

We had a lovely long stay of 12 nights, and from start to finish the team at Fusion Maia looked after us and made us feel so at home (in fact we felt like we were leaving family when we departed!)

We have a reasonably complicated list of dietary requirements. The managers were brilliant at making sure all of the kitchen and service staff were briefed, which meant they were on the ball to point out dishes that could be problematic, and rush to offer alternatives. The chef would make up meals based on our requests, ordered in gluten free bread, and kindly provided a different menu for their special experience of dining by candlelight on the beach.

The team in the day spa are equally wonderful. Take the time to have a chat and say hello, and you'll be rewarded with smiles and memories to last a long time. The quality of the spa treatments were excellent, and we loved being able to wander in at any time, put on a body scrub, sweat it off in the sauna, and cool down in the quiet pool within the spa grounds. We loved our two treatments per day: easily achieved by booking a day or two in advance around our sightseeing plans.

The rooms themselves are simple, clean and relaxing. If you want a little extra space and additional options for chasing shade outside the pool, the two bedroom spa villa is excellent (would be brilliant to share with some friends!)

The main pool is great, we spent more time there than expected given how much we loved the pool in our room - mostly to enjoy the lazy day beds overlooking the ocean, lying under the palm tree fronds. Relaxation heaven!

If you're exercise inclined (we're not) the facilities in the gym looked impressive - a proper setup. And the daily yoga sessions available were a lovely perk to feel healthy around all that lazing.

To return to the service to finish off: I think it's the small touches that made our stay so special. Staff remembering a drink or food choice to suggest, helping to organise secret surprises for my partner, dropping by with a little ice cream treat as you lie by the pool. They're a remarkable bunch.

Which means the management team at Fusion are to be absolutely commended: we were so impressed at how well the whole place ran and how personal the service levels were they achieved. Thank you to all the staff - we'd name names but the list would be too long - we miss you and had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rnmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fusionmaiadanang, General Manager at Fusion Maia Da Nang, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to write your review. Delighted to hear the team looked after your dietary requirements, with the range of products available our chef's try their best to accommodate all requests that guests have. Sorry to hear you are missing us here, please do come back and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
7 mi away
InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort
0.8 mi away
Premier Village Danang Resort - Managed by Accorhotels
4.7 mi away
Naman Retreat
Naman Retreat
#14 of 302 in Da Nang
1,942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Fusion Suites Danang Beach
1.8 mi away
Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas
2.6 mi away
Belle Maison Parosand Danang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fusion Maia Da Nang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fusion Maia Da Nang

Address: Vo Nguyen Giap Street, Khue My Ward | Ngu Hanh Son District, Da Nang, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Da Nang
#1 Romantic Hotel in Da Nang
#2 Business Hotel in Da Nang
#5 Spa Hotel in Da Nang
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Da Nang
#7 Luxury Hotel in Da Nang
Price Range: £351 - £461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fusion Maia Da Nang 5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a stunning beachfront location and a range of elegant private pool villas, plus Fusion’s unique “all-spa inclusive” and “breakfast anywhere, anytime” services, Fusion Maia Da Nang is, we think, the sort of place to lose yourself and find yourself, all at the same time. For unforgettable cultural encounters, we’re also situated within easy reach of three UNESCO World Heritage Sites. Ideal for couples, honeymooners, solo travellers, or families, the art of relaxation is available to all. Blending healthy living with understated luxury, Fusion Maia Da Nang is more than a resort - it’s a way of life. For us, it’s also the cornerstone of the entire Fusion family. With an emphasis on wellness, sensibility, and refreshingly original concepts, our core values can be found in everything we do here. And if you’re not saying “Wow!”, we’re not doing it right. You see, at Fusion Maia Da Nang, we’re not like other resorts. We’re different. For a start, we think that shaking off the distractions of the modern world is one of the most important parts of any vacation. That’s why we’ve developed our unique “all-spa inclusive” concept. Yes, that’s right. For each night stayed at a Fusion Resort, our extensive spa menu and wellness programme including activities such as yoga, meditation and tai chi, are all at your disposal, and at no extra cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Prestigia, Travelbag, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fusion Maia Da Nang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fusion Maia Hotel Da Nang
Fusion Maia Da Nang Vietnam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing