We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“always great”
Review of Le Bambino

Le Bambino
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Da Nang
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Le Bambino
Ranked #104 of 394 Da Nang B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 November 2013

my wife and i dined here many times. and without fail, we had a great experience. the food is great, the waitstaff is great and the owners are great. each and every time we dined there the two owners spoke with us in a down to earth manner…nothing phony about their demeanor. they truly are concerned about their customers and you feel very welcomed.

the food was superb each time we visited. the menu has a good variety to offer and it can be a challenge to decide which meal to order because so many sound so good. the layout of the restaurant gives you the choice to either dine indoors with air-conditioning or outdoors at poolside.

being in an alleyway off the busy and noisy street you can enjoy peace and quiet while you dine.

during our latter visits to this restaurant, my wife was very pregnant…the owners, of course, would inquire of her well being and even invited us to use the swimming pool at our leisure. we were amazed at their hospitality!! my wife has since given birth and so we have not been there lately…but i can assure you that things have not changed one bit…still a highly recommended place to eat while in danang.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mark c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (14)
There are newer reviews for Le Bambino
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2013

I decided to got o Le Bambino as I heard a lot of recommendation from my friends about it. let me start by saying that this steakhouse is great value for money. It is not pretentious, it does exactly what it sets out to do which is to feed you well. What I like most is the Steak buffet, which you can have a tasty variation of steak with about 25 USD. I was totally full and happy with the quality of food there

Room Tip: Steak buffet is amazing
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmaKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

we shared an excellent bottle of wine, cheese plate, salad and kobe steak. delicious break from local fare and tiger beer. Staff and owner were fantastiques! only drawback... dreadful old pop music. though funny, it was out of step with the meal.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dmvancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Every dish was delicious. We ate dinner in this restaurant. This is the First food place in Da Nang where we were understood. It's sooo lovely to hear familiar tones - English and French! Everyone in the restaurant including the owners were warm and friendly. We'll definitely be back if given a chance! Merci beaucoup! :)

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joreski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

If you like delicious home-cooked French food, come here. If you like genuine, heart-felt service service come here. If you appreciate the good things in life, with a sprinkling of simplicity come here.

I travel to Danang often business, but I also travel to rural France, London, Hong Kong and many other places, Le Bambino is a treat for the senses and for the soul. Honest food served honestly and with integrity that comes only from caring.

Do yourself a favour, spend 3 or 4 hours here and become part of the family.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveIIer_saigon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2010

This is a fantastic little European style restaurant, serving up French style dishes in the heart of Da Nang. Its owned by a French husband and Vietnamese wife and is hidden down a residential laneway. They also have three huge rooms above the restaurant all with private ensuites. The linen was superb, the best we've ever slept on, and the hospitality was second to none. They helped out with laundry, gave us advice on the local area and even took us to Marble Mountain as a favour. We felt as though we were staying in someones home rather than a hotel.

Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
3  Thank onebaggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank silli m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jean paul v, Propriétaire at Le Bambino, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
6.8 mi away
InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort
3.3 mi away
Furama Resort Danang
Furama Resort Danang
#17 of 282 in Da Nang
2,285 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Bin Star Hotel
Bin Star Hotel
#168 of 394 in Da Nang
43 reviews
3.2 mi away
Pullman Danang Beach Resort
3.9 mi away
Fusion Maia Da Nang
Fusion Maia Da Nang
#4 of 282 in Da Nang
1,984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Bambino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Bambino

Address: 122 / 11 Quang Trung St, Da Nang, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 394 B&Bs / Inns in Da Nang
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Le Bambino Vietnam/Da Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing