We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very well run and near beach”
Review of Sea Wonder Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sea Wonder Hotel
Ranked #36 of 420 Da Nang B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed at Sea Wonder hotel for 12 days, and were fully satisfied. Everything very perfect, near beach, food execelent and rooms of high standard. Da Nang central city is only a taxi away and have not too many turists. Remember to visit Cham Museum-

Room Tip: There is a lift/elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wilfredgluud47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

40 - 46 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

The sheets were spotted, with holes and they smelled so bad of mud. The room was a superior but there was not so much difference with a normal twin room (we saw one of ot). It's cheap and really close to the beach. Downtown Da Nang is 25 mins walking.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MilliGi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We enjoyed out 2 nights here. The title sort of sums it up. We ate in the restaurant a couple of times and received huge and delicious meals! The hotel is near the beach, however it was too cold to swim when we were there. We walked into town one day which took about half an hour. We found Danang to be very spread out and whilst we enjoyed out hotel, it's probably not a city that we will visit again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tarakate88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I checked in to the Sea Wonder later on in the evening and the staff welcomed me from the taxi, even helping me figure out the extra charge on the fare (airport entrance fee) and get me a bit of a discount. I was very pleased with that, especially considering I couldn’t communicate with the driver. The hospitality and helpfulness of the staff continued throughout my stay.

The hotel is a five-minute stroll to the nearest beach. The city center can be reached on foot (approx. 30-40 minutes) or is a short, inexpensive taxi ride. While the hotel restaurant offers food, beer and soft drinks 24 hours, there are plenty of open-air style seafood restaurants/bars within a kilometer if you want fresh seafood or just a bit of a change of pace.

If I were someone who expected The Ritz Carlton for the price of Ritz crackers then I could surely find something to complain about. The truth is that overall, I slept like a baby. I even had to pinch myself each time I remembered I was paying about $75 total for five nights for a clean and spacious room, comfortable bed, with breakfast included!

Staff and owners at the Sea Wonder do their best to ensure your stay is as enjoyable and interesting as possible. There are a variety of reasonably priced tours available. I went on three during my stay and had a great time thanks to Chau who did a wonderful job as my guide.

I wholeheartedly recommend this hotel to anyone who can appreciate that you get what you pay for – you’ll be hard pressed to get more bang for your buck anywhere. Thank you everyone at Sea Wonder Hotel!

Room Tip: Top floors have a nice view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ally_Mack_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I arrived in Da Nang from a Hoi An by local bus. Took a taxi from the center of the city to Sea Wonder Hotel. Hotel Reception was very welcoming and helpful. The room was clean with personal bathroom with hot water. Room also included a TV with cable that has 3 English channels that constantly play new movies.

Hotel is located in walking distance to the beach. 8 km from Marble Mountain, some other sites are close by, accessible by taxi or by motorbike. They also offer bike and motor bike renting service. There is a nice restaurant located on the first floor with reasonable prices. They also give you a good complementary breakfast... but it is only from 7 am - 9 am so make sure you wake up early!

If you are stopping in Dang An this is definitely the affordable and friendly option to choose!

Room Tip: I stayed in a Private Room and found it very satisfactory! I am not so sure about other rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James_P3388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Perfect location, within walking distance to the beach and some beautiful sea food restaurants. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Rented a scooter which was perfect for getting around the town. Rooms were basic but hygienic and cleaned daily. Overall a nice place to stay.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Lornamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I booked 1 night and stayed 3
Friendly staff friendly locals stunning beach ... The room was spotless .. Proper comfy mattress They even include breakfast . Lots of local restaurants nearby with super seafood restaurants on the beach road

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank al107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
1.5 mi away
Danang Beach Hotel
Danang Beach Hotel
#6 of 420 in Da Nang
170 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dang Ha Hotel
Dang Ha Hotel
#26 of 420 in Da Nang
48 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Pullman Danang Beach Resort
1.2 mi away
Bin Star Hotel
Bin Star Hotel
#180 of 420 in Da Nang
48 reviews
5.4 mi away
InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Wonder Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Wonder Hotel

Address: G55-56, An Cu 3, An Hai Bac, Son Tra, Da Nang, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 420 B&Bs / Inns in Da Nang
Price Range: £7 - £18 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea Wonder Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Wonder Hotel Danang is located in the heart of Son Tra peninsula, a fragile gem in beautiful Danang, looking over the Mykhe beach, one of the six most luxurious beaches in the world according to the US-based Forbes Magazine. Sea Wonder Hotel Danang is a modern 30-room accomadation which is equipped with excellent facilities consistent with international standards for a 2-star hotel. Interior decoration, lodging, restaurant facilities, IDD telephone and in-room wifi internet, guest services reflect our motto: "The best seaside hotel for travelers". The hotel is conveniently located for travel and business, only 5km from the Danang internaitonal airport and the railway station, and 1.5km from the city center. The located area is very attractive with the beautiful beach which is able to reach in short distance walking & the surrounding is safe for any personal outdoor activity. Just by short driving from Sea Wonder Hotel Danang, you can get to four UNESCO-listed World Heritage Sites: The former imperial city of Hue (2 hours), the ancient 'Silk Road' trading port of Hoian (30 minutes), the spiritual centre of the Champa civilization, Myson (90 minutes) and the mystical Phong Nha Caves in Quang Binh province (4 hours). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HostelWorld, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sea Wonder Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Wonder Hotel Vietnam/Da Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing