We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rainbow Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$866
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$593
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$331
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$345
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$338
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$554
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$315
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A La Carte(Da Nang)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$826
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$787
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
6
14
12
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
14
12
9
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We scored a river side room with a great view, especially at night. Our room was comfortable but pretty generic...white walls with no pictures. We found the staff to be very helpful. Our breakfast, basic but good, was presented to us in the ground floor room under the reception area which was fine since we were the only people down there at the time and the motorbike parked next to us didn't bother us.

Room Tip: Ask for river view
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Situated on a very busy street with excellent views of the amazing bridges,river and lights. The rooms have all amenities and are very well lit and spacious. The staff (especially ly) went above and beyond to make us feel welcome, helped us book last minute buses and directed us to great restaurants and places for a drink. although a lot of the local eateries are more western influenced, i would highly recommend the waterfront restaurant (mediocre service but INCREDIBLE food) which is about 10 minute walk down the road. I would definitely stay here again if in da nang.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

close to busy street so very loud if light sleeper this may be avoided if stay in the cheaper rooms. Nice views of the river. Would not pay more than 25 usd for the river view. Have paid 28 usd for much better hotel in ho chi minh. breakfast with eggs and bread and served in room which was nice touch. terrible coffee. lastly and worse part is and i think this for most of vietnam (we have been here a month so far) there seems to be a conspiracy to rip off tourist. the hotel set up a cab to hoi an for us for 500,000 dong. the meter came out to 370,000 dong much less then agreed upon. it is sad because you SHOULD be able to trust your host to get a fair deal. high end hotels will tell you at times the cost to certain places. I am not sure, but she (the Rainbow hotel) may have received a cut of the money. This will in the end hurt tourism in Viet Nam as we saw this in Ho chi minh because the taxis that lonely planet said to avoid which we did seemed to no longer be around (Lonely planet did recommend this hotel). This is just bad business. If you rip off tourist IT will come back to hurt your hotel/taxis service/restaurant at some point. So just BE fair. It is a guessing game of whether to use the meter or negotiate a price and this is where the hotel could be of great service. So based on this I would not go to this hotel.....

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jolastar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

The location of the hotel is good. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. We booked a hotel with river view, which was very nice, especially in the evening, when everything is illuminated. The staff was not very friendly, which was certainly the result of the bad English knowledge (difficult to communicate with the entire staff).

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muriel1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

I stayed at the Rainbow at end of Feb, unfortunately only for 1 night in a standard double room at the price of $23. The location is right on the riverfront & within easy walking distance of several good restaurants. Evening on the riverfront is beautiful, check out the alabaster statues on the promenade. We had a back room facing the city. The room was clean & the bed comfortable with really nice modern bathroom. The breakfast was served under the reception area in what appears to be a parking place for the staff bikes. Anyway -- it was ok as breakfasts in Vietnam go -- but dont expect much from breakfast time!!! All in all a clean comfortable hotel in excellent location -- would definitley stay again- good value for money.

Room Tip: Tip for British travellers -- banks in Da Nang are not keen on £s -- one of the banks had not seen a £20 note before from the reaction whne i asked them to change £100 -- take dollars!!!
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews