We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shower ran out of water mid-shower”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Da Nang
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Indochine Danang Hotel
Ranked #141 of 291 Hotels in Da Nang
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We stayed here for one night as we didn't want to rush to the airport from Hoi An. In retrospect, it's probably more convenient to take a direct shuttle from Hoi An to the Danang airport.

The good:
+Location is good, just a minute's walk to My An beach, which was really beautiful even though we were there in winter. It's a short taxi ride from town, but there's nothing much for travelers in Danang town anyway.
+Breakfast is made to order, decent but nothing to shout about

The bad:
-The shower ran out of water midway through my girlfriend's shower. She was covered in soap when it happened and couldnt wash herself because there was ABSOLUTELY NO WATER from the shower or taps! This lasted at least 10 minutes. Despite numerous calls to reception to understand the problem we were not given a satisfactory answer, not sure if it was due to poor English or just poor customer service.
- The room was reasonably clean but looked like it had just gone through a shoddy renovation. Lights were insufficient and way too dim, and there were 2 pieces of wood in the corner which looked like parts of a cabinet.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ziyan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

Location was ok, not central but for the price, it was good. We were close to the beach which is actually really nice. The hotel was modern, clean, and well staff. Stayed here 2 nights with friends. We enjoyed the accommodation.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank SandraLaskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

I booked a 'superior'. Was impressed with the room modern standard. Bathroom was clean. The corner room provided a good sea view. Higher the better. WIFI connects but failed to load. Although 3G reception via viettel provided extremely odd internet connection. Was able to watch YouTube without skipping.
Scooter hire is abit expensive at $200,000 donga for a automatic type. Taxi is about 120,000 donga to get to the Da nang city centre. It's more economically feasible to hire a scooter if you're planning to get around. Stayed on 24th December 2013, room 503. Weather is crap house with no sun and mostly windy gust.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank TN200sx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Of course when hotels are this affordable, expectations are lowered to match, and while furniture and fittings reflect the price point, it's also very clear that best efforts have been made to appoint room and bathroom in this simple but welcoming hotel. It's a short walk to a beach which would be the envy of of many resorts and the store-owners and locals in the vicinity were as welcoming as the hotel staff. A sure hand is at work in the management here and they surely have aspirations to move somewhat upmarket to a boutique-style property.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DomPerignon02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

Booked for 4 nights & was disappointed with room fidge full off ants & warm my key locked me out & waited one hour to get back in. I chaged room to find ant problem again aircon brocken .

We left that morning for bike tour, I will be returning to collect my belongings & a refund, english is very bad, buffet was terrible one unhappy traveler. Off to beautiful Hoi an for the test of my stay :(

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

i would recommend this hotel to my friends as one of the best value hotel in Da Nang. Friendly staff, good, safe location , clean, decent breakfast, Glad i chose this hotel and had an enjoyable time.The rooms cleaned daily with fresh towels and shower gel.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
Thank Cat Lam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

What a fabulous hotel! Doorstep to the beach and quality rooms. Not a lot to say about this hotel apart from no complaints - whatsoever.
Well decorated, spacious and modern rooms, with newly fitted bathrooms. The rooms get cleaned daily with fresh towels and shower gel.

We paid £7 a night and what a bargain it was. Only advice I would give is make sure you check the weather forecast, as the hotel is in a beach town, meaning that the only thing to do is visit the beach -- not a bad thing! But it is when it's raining!
Great service from the staff on reception also, if you want to book overnight busses or tours do it through the hotel as they get you a cheaper rate then the tourist information places in Da Nang city.

Overall great stay, and would definitely return.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lydia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
0.0 mi away
Grand Mango Hotel Danang
Grand Mango Hotel Danang
#56 of 291 in Da Nang
158 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa
6.3 mi away
InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pullman Danang Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Furama Resort Danang
Furama Resort Danang
#20 of 291 in Da Nang
2,372 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fusion Maia Da Nang
Fusion Maia Da Nang
#7 of 291 in Da Nang
2,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indochine Danang Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indochine Danang Hotel

Address: 30-B2.1 Ngo Thi Si | Khu An Thuong, Da Nang 511, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 291 Hotels in Da Nang
Price Range: £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on beach front of Da Nang city, Indochine Danang Hotel consists of 24 well furnished and beautifully decorated rooms including 4 condo apartments. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Indochine Danang Hotel Vietnam/Da Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing