We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once is enough. ”
Review of Ba Na Hills

Ba Na Hills
Book In Advance
More Info
US$40.22*
and up
Ba Na Hills Entry Ticket Including Cable Car with...
Ranked #11 of 73 things to do in Da Nang
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Beautiful Ba Na Hills. Lovely cable car ride. Eclectic mix of replica architecture, themes and Disney style town square entertainment. Delicious buffet style meal included in our tour. One visit will certainly be sufficient.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Kaye M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"the cable car ride"
in 294 reviews
"french village"
in 311 reviews
"theme park"
in 250 reviews
"wax museum"
in 82 reviews
"wine cellar"
in 80 reviews
"flower garden"
in 63 reviews
"buffet lunch"
in 57 reviews
"great cable"
in 32 reviews
"free beer"
in 28 reviews
"fun park"
in 27 reviews
"bana hill"
in 66 reviews
"arcade games"
in 43 reviews
"sun world"
in 29 reviews
"roller coaster"
in 28 reviews
"mountain top"
in 29 reviews
"day trip"
in 104 reviews
"worth the trip"
in 39 reviews
Filter

263 - 267 of 4,364 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2018

It was very wet the day we were there but it would have been much better if the ponchos had been handed out as we paid to enter not much later when we were all soaked to the skin! We really were there to see the bridge but it was so misty it was hard to see. It seemed a very expensive poor quality theme park and even the cable car didn't seem very impressive compared to others we had been on. Maybe sunshine would have improved our impression but probably not a lot. The rides weren't very attractive and the eating places were limited and crowded and nowhere to sit.

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

This is an area that you can spend all day if you'd like. Surrounded by beautiful hills, the main attraction for me is the newly constructed, beautiful Ba Na Bridge. This is a pedestrian bridge that you get to by cable cars. The bridge appears to be held up by giant hands. Just gorgeouys. There are also many other things to do there, including restaurants, a big French village, and more. Beautiful scenery. I very strongly recommend going there.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Caribbeandan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

We made a day-trip to Ba Na Hills Sun World from Da Nang where we booked via our hotel. The trip was well organized aside from some minor things but Ba Na Hills itself was superfun! We had seen the bridge with the hands before online and it was cool to see it in real life now.
The place was crowded but it is so big, you can always escape to somewhere else if the hoards of (mainly Asian) tourists taking selfies is becoming too much for you.
The cable car ride up and down was spectacular, they said the cable car was built by an Austrian company and they really know their business.
The whole place looks like a medieval kitsch-Hogwarts but not in a bad way.
Now in October there was a beer festival, a huge Oktoberfest inspired beer house was built looking like a barrel from the outside.
There are also rides (bumper cars, free fall tower...) and fun games for children.
The food at the buffet we had was nice and fresh but not much for a vegetarian unfortunately.

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2018

Our bad luck was it rained the day we were there. Thus we could not explore the whole area. We booked the tour from Danang Hotel. It came with a glass of wine, a mug of beer and lunch. The tour guide brought us to several places and half the time we explored in the cold and rain ourselves. It was worth it.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Suresh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ba Na Hills also viewed

 

Been to Ba Na Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing