We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for a short stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Zenta Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Zenta Hotel
Ranked #68 of 322 Da Nang B&B and Inns
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good for a short stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

The room is very nicely furnished, clean bathroom with hot water. The staff is friendly and willing to show you ways around Da Nang city. Additionally, the unique point of this hotel is its short distance from the beach. It took us less than 1 minute to walk to the sandy beach with blue water and wonderful waves.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minchang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Na V, Manager at Zenta Hotel, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Thanks for your review. One of our key factors is our location. The hotel is right on the beautiful beach front of Da Nang. If you are looking for a budgeted but good quality and satisfactory hotel to explore Da Nang City, Zenta hotel is definitely an ideal choice. We hope you will choose us again next time you visit Da Nang.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    16
    6
    5
    1
See reviews for
2
21
9
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
180 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Booked a standard double room for two nights, but luckily the hotel was not full so managed the upgrade it for the ocean view room on the 6th floor for only for few extra $10 for two nights.

We choose this hotel, because it was less than a minute walk from the lovely sandy beach, which was so nice. Breakfast was included in the room price, it was tasty.

The lift was very useful as we stayed on the 6th flloor. Our room 601, it was clean with comfy bed, bathroom was nice and like the shower. Lovely ocean view from the bed and enjoyed sitting outside on the balkony. Wifi was working perfectly well, every single floor had a separate one, so plenty to choose from. Towels were changed every day, also used the hotel's laundry service, quality service for a great price.

We went to the Marble Mountain with Vinasun taxi (very reliable) for only 100.000 dong, took less than 10 mins to get there.

We ate twice in the restaurant which was just in front of the hotel on the main street, two minutes from hotel (not the Paul one). Local family owned place, selling fresh delicious sea food for a very good price.

Staff was very helpful and friendly, room price was very reasonable...lovely place to relax, liked the location as it wasn't in town, we were after the beach stopover.

Room Tip: Room 601 on top floor with ocean view was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank su12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Na V, Manager at Zenta Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thanks for the kind words you have written for our hotel on tripadvisor. We strive our best to bring the best service possible to our guests. We really hope to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mullumbimby, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel is away from the city, overlooking the beach, however its easy & cheap to taxi in for shopping
We did so to buy some more cool clothing from Con markets ( huge variety at low cost ).
The staff of Zenta were friendly with good English skills.
Room with balcony was clean and comfortable, the cost per night was very good value as it included a good breakfast. Some good eating/drinking places close by - lots of fresh (alive) seafood.
Beach reminds of Gold Coast (Aust.), though not, as yet, as developed.
At checkout, arranged taxi from hotel to rail station - disappointed to be scammed by driver with fare, he took the 200K note ( I didnt have enough small denminations) then said I'd only given him 10 - with bags in boot and door locked what can you do but pay some more. Not the fault of hotel, but another good lesson for travellers, I will slowly count out smaller bills from now on.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Na V, Manager at Zenta Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thanks Tony for the good review. It was really nice talking to you and your wife at the hotel. You and your wife were so friendly and pleasant, always smiling. I hope you had a good visit in Hue. Please come back and visit us next time you are in Danang.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

We took this hotel just for one night before we took the train further afield. Nothing really to say...ok hotel for 12€ a night with Ocean view, clean room and bathroom, A/C...OK breakfast in the morning.
It was out of town near the beach.
The street it was on had a lot of building work and had no charm but if you walk 30 seconds across the road you're on the beach.
The big hotel Holiday Bech Hotel on the corner down the road has a pool and we used it and the sunloungers for the price of buying a drink.
Da Nang would not be a destination for a holiday in itself because it's a big town with no local charm but it does have a lot to offer for a couple of days.
Beautiul clean beach, great restuarants and a dynamic town, only 20 mnutes from amazing Hoi An and other historic sights.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view and negotiate, we got it for 400K Dong
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kibe1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Na V, Manager at Zenta Hotel, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Thank you so much for your review of the hotel. We do believe in the room value that we bring to our guests. Our room prices are very reasonable for what our hotel offers in term of location (3 mins walk to the beach), room amenities and services. We strive our best to bring out the best service possible to our guests. Thanks for staying us and we hope to see you again the next time you visit Danang and please do recommend family or friends to stay at our hotel if they do visit Danang. We will be sure to offer the best rate possible for returning and referring guest. Please email or call us directly for special rate: zentahotel@gmail.com, phone number: 854-511-3961368.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

I stayed at the Zenta for 10 days in March. It is a friendly, family run hotel literally 1 minute walk to the beautiful My An beach. My room overlooked the beach from a small balcony. The room itself was very clean and comfortable, the king size bed was the most comfortable I have slept on in Vietnam. The WiFi was fast and reliable, the breakfast was nice (the usual baguette and eggs, but still yummy) A bonus is the elevator which was handy staying on the 5th floor. There are several small cafes nearby, which sold great food and coffee, but you would need to ride to Da Nang for more choice if you were a foodie. Try An's Cafe around the corner, great food and great family. I would have no hesitation recommending this hotel. By the way, My An beach is beautiful, quiet, clean and safe and worth spending several days or weeks enjoying.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rowdyraul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Na V, Manager at Zenta Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you so much for the great review that you have written about our hotel. We are so glad that you were happy with your stay at Zenta hotel. We are trying our best to bring out the best services to our guests, your inputs are really important and very much appreciated. We really hope that you would consider Zenta hotel for the next time you travel to Danang City, or recommend any of your family members or friends to stay at our hotel. We will try our best to accommodate and provide the best rate possible. Please contact us directly at our email address: zentahotel@gmail.com or our phone number: 84 511 3961468. Thanks again for your inputs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kandy, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

Nice stay here if you want to be at the beach. It is quite a hike into Danang (about an hour and a half walk) but close by taxi. Nice boulevard along the beach which is good for running/walking. In our room the sheets did not smell clean, apart from that it was great with a great bathroom. Free breakfast - there was about 4 set menus to choose from which included juice and coffee/tea. Some good restaurants around including Tam's pub serving big feeds very cheaply with a smile. Also some more fancy fish restaurants on the water. Would recommend this hotel as great value for money.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Na V, Manager at Zenta Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for your review. We truly believe Zenta hotel provide great value to our guests. Your money is spent really worthwhile here at our hotel. In spite of the small space of our hotel, Zenta hotel's room give you the feeling of a boutique hotel. As you mentioned in your review, Zenta hotel's location is great for guests who is looking to be near the beach, there are also a lot of bars and restaurants around. We strive our best to bring the best services to our guests. We really appreciate and value our inputs. We will definitely improve our hotel and services based on your review. Please contact us directly through our email address: zentahotel@gmail.com or phone number: 84 511 3961468 for special rates for returning customers or for guests that are referred by you. Thanks again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
526 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

Ocean front room has a large balcony. You can even see the ocean from the bed. Room is decent size. Rain shower and fan did not seem to work, but regular shower and AC were more than sufficient. Nice people, very friendly. Room was cleaned even with the "do not disturb" sign. Breakfast (several options) was filling, i.e. eggs, bacon, baguette, juice and coffee. Very close to beach (probably our favorite in all of Vietnam) but very long walk to town. Taxi is a better option, at least one way. Da Nang well worth the visit, especially at night when bridges are all lit up.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sycha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Na V, Manager at Zenta Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thanks for taking your time to drop some reviews and comments for Zenta hotel. Your reviews are very important to us and we take them very seriously. A lot of travelers travel to Danang to enjoy the beaches, which are ones of the most beautiful beaches in Vietnam or even around the world, in my opinion by the way. Zenta hotel is located at the perfect location, at beachside location, it literally takes 3 mins to get to the beautiful My An beach. Rooms that overlook the ocean are the best, especially with the balcony. You have picked the right room to stay to really enjoy your stay in Danang. Any accommodation that is not working properly, we will try our best to fix or accommodate guests to a different rooms. Please don't hesitate to contact our reception desk for any requests, we will be more than happy to accommodate. We are really looking forward to serving you again in the future. Returning or referring customers are getting special rates from us, please contact us directly through email: zentahotel@gmail.com or phone number: 845113961468. Thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
0.0 mi away
Grand Mango Hotel Danang
Grand Mango Hotel Danang
#38 of 242 in Da Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.4 mi away
Starlet Hotel Danang
Starlet Hotel Danang
#125 of 242 in Da Nang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.0 mi away
Emily Hotel & Apartments
Emily Hotel & Apartments
#58 of 322 in Da Nang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Besea Hotel
Besea Hotel
#16 of 322 in Da Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.0 mi away
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#88 of 322 in Da Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mango Hotel
Mango Hotel
#28 of 322 in Da Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zenta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zenta Hotel

Property: Zenta Hotel
Address: 54 An Thuong 1 Street | Son Tra District, Da Nang, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 322 B&Bs / Inns in Da Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Zenta Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zenta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zenta Hotel Vietnam/Da Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing