We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Ocean Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Ocean Villas
Ranked #41 of 235 Hotels in Da Nang
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2012

It was a weekend getaway for us four and we were really glad that we have chosen this place to stay in even just for 2 nights. We even met Choi Lan (Famous HK Food Critic) at White Caps.
-Service was really good and everything was an ease to us.
-My friend requested to change the pool water and they came soon after.
-Breakfast was good too even though it has limited selection.
-You should totally try the spa service. It is cheap but really good.
-Head over to Metro for all your groceries need. We didn't go to Big C because it was further than Metro from Ocean Villa.
-i personally think that the cheesy pizza was the best in White Caps. Others were average.
-Swimming pool is awesome but nothing beats our private pool. I even brought lanterns and hang them on the trees around our place because it was during mid-autumn festival!
-Pay a visit to Hoi An by cab.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TryMyBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    59
    25
    6
    8
See reviews for
131
30
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012

Our 11 night stay at Ocean Villas was fabulous. We have two young kids (5 and 2) and it was their first trip O/S, so having the space, tranquility and amenities all at hand was invaluable. The resort is not as isolated as we expected, as Da Nang has developed a great deal and you are probably only 5-10 mins from the outskirts. Being half way to Hoi An is definite plus, close enough to "pop" down but not in the thick of it. Actually, the location was just a big plus full stop - some of our days were pretty full-on and things got a bit much for the kids at times (very different to Australia!) so being able to retreat to our own private oasis was perfect. Our villa was amazing, staff terrific, the complex itself immaculate and the beach side setting, private pool etc is the stuff of dreams!
Check Agoda for great rates before you book (i probably wouldn't pay full rate, a little inflated I think given the choices in the area - although it's almost worth it just for the privacy and peace of your own villa), stock up at Big C (Da Nang) or somewhere for supplies on your way, and keep a close eye on all the little bits and pieces around the villa - lest you find yourself with some unexpected costs at the end (we had to pay about $2.50 for a lost teaspoon! They are pretty thorough during the checkout process! Quite amusing!). Loved every minute, a beautiful spot.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Cherie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

We stayed at Ocean Villas for a long long weekend and thoroughly enjoyed. Very modern, clean and great facilities. Wife and daughter loved the pool and beach. Wonderful dining at White Caps, chicken fajitas excellent. I escaped to play golf at the beautiful Danang Golf Club....beautifully kept greens and fairways and a real bargain compared to many courses in Thailand. Very much recommend a stay here as very close to both Danang and beautiful Hoi An.
Will come again!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eriksheridan2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nha Trang
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

I have stayed here for the first time as a weekend getaway.....villa accommodation perfect for families, couples or groups of friends.....super modern accommodation, private pools, private beach walking distance with big modern kitchen and lounge.....TVs in every room and great air con.....right bang in the middle of Hoi An and Danang.....could not fault it!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachBoys12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

I often stay at Ocean Villas when I am in the Central Coast area on business and always enjoy the location on a quiet stretch of beach. This time I took the family and we thoroughly enjoyed the space, peace, comfort and style of our private villa.

Having stayed a few times before I knew there wasn't much in the neighbourhood in terms of shopping, so we stocked up with BBQ ingredients and treats for the kids (and a couple of beers for the grown-ups!) as we passed through Danang city centre from the airport. Once at Ocean Villas we were settled did a mixture of self-catering and eating out at the White Caps restaurant on the beach or the clubhouse at the golf course. All three options were excellent, although my BBQ skills were not quite as good as the chefs at the beach club or the clubhouse. We also found out that one or two restaurants in Danang will deliver to the door.

The kids were into the villa plunge pool as soon as we got up each morning and also made good use of the main pool by the beach (which is outstanding). The beach is great, although swimming in the ocean can be dangerous at certain times of the day when the rip-tides are strong.

It takes a little getting used to as a resort since it was designed as a private residential compound, but for me that made it feel all the more exclusive - like our own "rock star" villa. For the price, the value was fantastic.

We'll certainly be going back, and next time we might make the effort to go down to Hoi An or back into Danang, but then again we might just stay put and behave like a family of rock stars!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveIIer_saigon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

After a few days in Hoi An, it was so nice to relax at the Ocean Villas. We loved the villa we stayed in and it was just a short walk to the beach and the restaurant. We ate dinner at the White Caps restaurant and that was quite nice. We also asked reception for a buggy to take us to the Montgomerie restaurant (also close by) - we had a lovely meal there, although this only seems to open for lunch. The breakfast was nice and had good variety. The beach was gorgeous to walk on with lovely, white soft sand. We hired a scooter from reception and rode to Marble Mountain which was excellent. It's only 10 mins down the road and definitely worth seeing. The resort is a little out the way but it didn't matter too much as we mainly ate at the hotel. If you are planning to cook your own meals with the cooker etc that is available, just be aware that there are no supermarkets close by. It would probably be quicker to get food from Hoi An, than DaNang.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank desertwanderer88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

We stayed here for a Sales kick off meeting.
Personally I thought everyone went the extra mile with service. The food was good. Rooms clean and inviting, really relaxing and great walks along the beach.
Its always advisable to ask for advice there on taxis and food etc the Manager here was always helpful.
A friend and I took a taxi ride from Magic Mountain farther down the beach and took a chance on a large run down restaurant right on the beach. I can not remember the name of the restaurant but the food was excellent. The best I encountered and the fisher men working on their boats below was such a lovely site with ocean so blue.
The ocean Villas was a great experience for us, really couldn't fault it.
Yes there was no gym but plenty of walks, swimming and golf.
The locals are lovely people treat them with respect and they cannot do enough for you.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
0.4 mi away
Naman Retreat
Naman Retreat
#3 of 235 in Da Nang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,460 reviews
2.4 mi away
Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas
5.1 mi away
Premier Village Danang Resort - Managed by Accorhotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Melia Danang Resort
Melia Danang Resort
#20 of 235 in Da Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa
4.9 mi away
Furama Resort Danang
Furama Resort Danang
#21 of 235 in Da Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ocean Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ocean Villas

Property: The Ocean Villas
Address: Son Tra - Dien Ngoc Coastal Street | Hoa Hai Ward, Ngu Hanh Son District, Da Nang 550000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Da Nang
#9 Family Hotel in Da Nang
#10 Romantic Hotel in Da Nang
#21 Luxury Hotel in Da Nang
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Da Nang
#27 Spa Hotel in Da Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ocean Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ocean Villas is a luxurious residential style pool villa property which is part of Danang Beach Resort & Golf Club; a development by VinaCapital which comes under the VinaLiving Brand. The resort consists of 2, 3, 4, 5 & 7 bedroom villas all of which have their own private pool. Promoting a feeling of a home away from home The Ocean Villas is the ideal place for both families and couples.   Whether a family get-together, or a romantic weekend The Ocean Villas is the ideal location for those desiring space and privacy in a resort environment.   With Danang Golf Club being a part of the same complex The Ocean Villas is an ideal base for all golf enthusiasts with buggy pick-ups direct from your villa.   Freedom, space, privacy, the ability to do what you want and create your own experience, The Ocean Villas is the perfect holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Fastbooking, Agoda, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Ocean Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ocean Villas Vietnam/Da Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing