We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Away from town”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Ocean Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Ocean Villas
Ranked #42 of 242 Hotels in Da Nang
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Away from town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

We made a last minute change to Ocean Villas as our original choice hotel was severely damaged by the recent typhoon. We were looking for a relax in between the hustle and bustle of Hanoi and our next leg to Ho Chi Minh. The hotel is approx 25 min drive from Danang airport and about 20 min taxi ride into Hoi An town. The villas are beautiful. Large, very clean. housekeeping comes every day. Unfortunately the weather was not good enough for sunbathing during our stay and the beach was out of bounds as the sea was too rough so the holiday was not exactly what I was looking for. (Not the hotels fault of course.) There is only one restaurant in the resort. Whilst all the food was of a high standard and the buffet breakfast was plentiful , it did become a little tedious. After long day trips, the children didn't really want to be dragged in a taxi into the town for dinner so the eating at the only restaurant was the only option. They can arrange a bbq to be cooked in your villa but again the weather was not good enough for this. The beach was small. They do advertise water sports but we did not see any sign of these. They also advertise bikes for rent but they only actually had one which our youngest son enjoyed whizzing around on. The staff are all extremely friendly and helpful and go out of their way to make things right. Their is a pool table and tennis courts with racquets available. The villas have tv in all rooms and DVD players so be sure to bring some films to catch up on. Daylight is early in Hoi An and it is dark by 5.30pm. The bar offers a good selection of wines but quite pricey compared to restaurants in town. The resort was very quiet during our stay. Very often we were the only ones in the restaurant for dinner. I think this would make a good location for groups of family/ friends travelling together. Due to the weather, on hindsight we would have been better staying at a location closer to town.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view. All villas sufficiently far away from pool and restaurant area so no bother with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 878April
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    61
    25
    6
    8
See reviews for
134
31
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
323 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed here for the beach holiday part of our Vietnam vacation. The property is located about half way between Da Nang and Hoi An on a golf course that was designed by Greg Norman. Our 2 bedroom villa was ultra modern and located close to the beach.

We found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. The buffet breakfast had a good selection of eastern and western cuisines. The beach was exceptional.

All in all this property is good value for the money and I wished we could have extended our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moondoggie317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Having lived in Vietnam for many years and regularly taking my breaks in Da Nang for golf this is definitely one of my favourite properties in the whole country and represents some of the best value for money you can find. Unlike hotels staying here is like having you're own apartment. With huge kitchens, living and dinings areas, 2 levels and a private pool and back terrace you are completely spoiled for space. You always have the beach to yourself and it is ideally located between both Hoi An and Da Nang, each an easy transfer away. If you love your golf, then this is definitely the place as it is attached to Greg Norman's Da Nang Golf club. This is also a great choice if you're staying with friends and want you're privacy or if travelling in a family.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danang
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

The villas at Ocean Villas are absolutely gorgeous. For a family holiday or a holiday with friends I highly recommend this as a top resort.
The villas are spacious and well appointed with everything that is needed for a relaxing holiday with friends anf family. Each villa has its own private pool.
The staff are friendly. They welcomed us warmly everytime we either needed some help from reception and at the restaurant, White Caps.
The food at the restaurant is excellent and very affordable. There is a mixture of Vietnamese and western cuisine.
Ocean Villas is situated on the Ocean and has tennis courts, swimming pool and children's play area. The spa treatments we received were very relaxing.
The villas are located half way between Hoi An and Danang and approximately 2 kms south of Marble Mountains making it a great location for families who wish to visit the Ancient town of Hoi An and Danang, but far enough away from the noise and bustle of the tourist cities.
I highly recommend Ocean Villas as a relaxing and fun family holiday..and holiday with friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leswal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed for 10 nights in a 3 bed villa which was fitted to a very high standard. We were amazed at the friendliness of the staff and very impressed by their attention to detail. My wife even received a wonderful birthday cake which was delivered to our room by the restaurant completely unprompted!
The restaurant was good quality and prices were reasonable though it was much cheaper to eat and drink in Hoi An.
The whole resort was immaculate and the plunge pool was so inviting that we barely made it to the main pool. The beach was beautiful and very well looked after. What can I say we loved this place so much that my family is nagging me to return next year!

Room Tip: All the villas looked to be of the same standard with either a lakeside or ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuzzlewit67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a two bedroom villa (only used one bedroom), it was beautifully designed, beautifully decorated and beautifully furnished. Our private plunge pool was exactly what we were looking for!

Food at the restaurant was fabulous, we chose to eat there every night. Wait staff very quickly became like family, what a very friendly, helpful, lovely bunch!

We picked it based on photos and it was exactly as the pictures showed!

l don't know of many hotels or resorts that when you leave a tear comes to your eye!

A huge thank you to all the staff at The Ocean Villas, you have definitely made our first trip to Vietnam very memorable!

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Erin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Da Nang, Vietnam
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

Very spacious and modern villas. Great pool and comfortable lounge areas. Very nice beach and facilities. Staff speak good English and are very helpful. It is well situated between Hoi An and Danang, plus two golf courses across the street. Great place to stay for families too.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Humphrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
0.4 mi away
Naman Retreat
Naman Retreat
#5 of 242 in Da Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,546 reviews
5.1 mi away
Premier Village Danang Resort - Managed by Accorhotels
2.1 mi away
Melia Danang Resort
Melia Danang Resort
#19 of 242 in Da Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa
4.9 mi away
Furama Resort Danang
Furama Resort Danang
#20 of 242 in Da Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ocean Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ocean Villas

Property: The Ocean Villas
Address: Son Tra - Dien Ngoc Coastal Street | Hoa Hai Ward, Ngu Hanh Son District, Da Nang 550000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Da Nang
#9 Family Hotel in Da Nang
#10 Romantic Hotel in Da Nang
#21 Luxury Hotel in Da Nang
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Da Nang
#27 Spa Hotel in Da Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ocean Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ocean Villas is a luxurious residential style pool villa property which is part of Danang Beach Resort & Golf Club; a development by VinaCapital which comes under the VinaLiving Brand. The resort consists of 2, 3, 4, 5 & 7 bedroom villas all of which have their own private pool. Promoting a feeling of a home away from home The Ocean Villas is the ideal place for both families and couples.   Whether a family get-together, or a romantic weekend The Ocean Villas is the ideal location for those desiring space and privacy in a resort environment.   With Danang Golf Club being a part of the same complex The Ocean Villas is an ideal base for all golf enthusiasts with buggy pick-ups direct from your villa.   Freedom, space, privacy, the ability to do what you want and create your own experience, The Ocean Villas is the perfect holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Fastbooking, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ocean Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ocean Villas Vietnam/Da Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing