We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
176
80
30
8
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
80
30
8
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white caps restaurant bedroom villa washing machine private pool ice making large living room great villa lotte mart main pool sun chairs full kitchen nice beach spring rolls three bedroom big c home away from home family vacation
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

We have a group of 18 people staying at Ocean Villa. I am happy with their service started from the moment we made reservation, arrival reception, restaurant and transportation booking throughout our entire stay. I am particularly impressed with their conciege Mr Hung who used whatsapp to communicate with me anytime when needed. However, the food in the white cap restaurant was quite disappointing. All is all, we are happy with Ocean Villa.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Winnie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane M, General Manager at The Ocean Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Dear Winnie W,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Ocean Villas.

I will pass on your kind words to Mr. Hung who will be thrilled to learn his efforts contributed to your overall experience.

Once again, thank you for choosing to stay at The Ocean Villas!

Kind Regards,

Shane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

It was a pleasant stay for our kids, they enjoyed the spacious 2br-villa with a private pool. We like the fact that common area is on ground floor (living room, kitchen, dining) is separated from the sleeping area. Master bedroom and a second bedroom are on first floor. The only regret that one bedroom is a bit small with only very little space to maneuver beside the queen bed.

Waking up in the morning to the sound of chirping birds and fresh smell of frangipani flowers in the garden before taking the kids for a stroll gave a tranquil feeling.

Morning buffet with quite a good range of food, nothing special.

The beach was still a bit cold during the time of our stay (mid-May) so early morning and late afternoon swim was not so enjoyable, we retreated to the two pools (one near the buffet and the other near the apartments). For parasailing and food fun, we went to My Khe beach.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane M, General Manager at The Ocean Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Dear Michelle V,

Thank you for your review of The Ocean Villas, we are happy that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay.

We’d love to welcome you back for a second stay at The Ocean Villas in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Shane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

It's got most everything you need from a resort however it what you pay for. Space is sufficient but you don't get too many options. There is one restaurant, one tennis court, one shared pool one super big beach and many houses. Some houses are privately owned and not managed by the resort.

Nothing is walking distance so be prepared to take public transportation or other means.

No major complaint. Nothing to brag about either.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Alick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane M, General Manager at The Ocean Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Dear Alick K,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to share your review with Tripadvisor readers.

We have some exciting new facilities under development which will enhance the resort and improve our guest experience. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the future so you can experience these for yourself.

Kind Regards,

Shane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Pros:

Well kept villa's and grounds.
Nice beachside pool and restaurant
Cooking class was great fun

Cons:

It's the little things that let the experience down here.

Houskeeping coming in at 8:30am some days and on the final day 20mins before check out time being told it's time to go is intrusive.

Outdoor loungers and furniture weren't setup with any cushions and none were in the villa. Took 3 days to realize there must be some form of cushions had to ask twice to get them.

A freezer in the room but no ice cube trays. Ask for ice and get told you have to go to the restaurant yourself ( other side of large property ) and pay for it :/ - A world first for me that at any 3 star + property.

Washing machine but no complimentary powder, again have to go to reception to buy some.

When your paying a certain amount you don't expect to pay for things like that it sours the experience all for a couple of dollars. Throughout Vietnam we stayed at places 1/3 the cost with triple the service levels.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Liam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane M, General Manager at The Ocean Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Dear Liam M,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to share your review on Tripadvisor.

Your comment about the ice-cube trays leads me to believe that you were staying in a villa not under our direct management; I say this because all of the refrigerators in the villas under our management have in-built ice makers.

We strongly encourage all guests wishing to stay at The Ocean Villas to book directly with us through our website (best price guarantee) or with other reputable sites to ensure you receive 5- star service in terms of cleanliness, service and facilities.

I hope that you consider booking with us directly next time you are visiting Danang.

Kind Regards,

Shane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017

The location is actually quite in-between most attractions, it's around 20mins from ANCIENT TOWN and more/less same to airport.
Suggest families or big group of friends to stay here, there's really nothing much to do within the villa, it's more like a small residential neighbourhood rather than a villa, but there's still a small pool in each house.
I think the villa is relatively new, so everything inside is still nice and clean.
Suggest to prepare for activities to do within the villa, or just chill by the beach, don't expect loads of activities from the villa service.

Room Tip: Only the 5 bedroom villas are by the beach, all others are just within the streets
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gold_DD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane M, General Manager at The Ocean Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2017

Dear Gold_DD,

Thank you for your review of The Ocean Villas, we are happy that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to The Ocean Villas when you are next visiting Danang.

Kind Regards,

Shane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews