We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great first trip to Vietman!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa
Ranked #17 of 275 Hotels in Da Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great first trip to Vietman!”
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel grounds and staff were fantastic! The staff were very friendly, professional, and efficient, without being too overbearing. The grounds are beautiful and the room exceeded my expectations. Very roomy, comfortable, and clean. The wifi was great - no connectivity problems at all. I will come back!

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank DCNYCTraveler73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyDanang, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Resort & Spa as your preferred destination on your 1st trip to Central Vietnam. Our team will be very pleased to learn of your wonderful experience, we hope you are able to return soon.

Warmest regards,
Erik Foss
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,992 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,186
    582
    146
    44
    34
See reviews for
908
525
55
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

The Hyatt at Danang consist of several low rise buildings spread over a large area. There is therefore a fair hike from some of the outer buildings to reception. The problem is further compounded by the fact that buildings are not connected. There is no covered walkways. Not much fun in rainy Danang! One would have thought you could run from the end of 1 building to the next building, but again the architect made sure that you have to leave the shelter of the building 1/3rd of the way before the end and walk in the rain to 1/3 down the next building before you can get back to shelter again. This was my main grip with our stay at the Hyatt. We were just experiencing the approach of the monster typhoon Hai Yan from the Philippines.

Check In:
We had pre-paid our stay through Wotif some months earlier. To our horror, the booking did not show on the Hyatt system at check-in. Thanks to the Assistant Front Office Manager, Au Vinh Phuc's persistence and cool headedness, our booking was finally retrieved from Hyatt's main computer system. Wotif had not processed the booking through to Hyatt! I make a big deal of this as I have been to other hotels where I have been treated like a Leper when the hotel cannot locate my booking. In this case Phuc was a gentleman. He believed us and did everything to solve the mystery. That is what I expect from a well managed hotel. I can forgive the hotel's design after that!

The Bedrooms:
Large and overlooking the sea with plenty of space. There is a in-room safe, Vietnamese Coffee, Coffee Plunger and condensed milk. There is an iron and ironing board, supplies of complementary water. The bed was very comfortable.
There is a separate walk in wardrobe, with space for the suitcases.

Bathroom:
Large with a free standing bathtub and separate shower with views of the beach front. Plenty of hot running water. Good supply of toiletries and bedroom slippers.

WiFi:
Complimentary, including in the room.

Breakfast:
Excellent selection of Western and Asian food. Reasonable selection of fruit. Cold Vietnamese coffee is available on request and is part of the breakfast.

Restaurants:
We ate at both restaurants in the Hyatt Complex.
The Green House - is an Italian restaurant and serves pretty good food.
The Beach House - specialises in Vietnamese dishes and also serves oysters. Their sets for 2 people is good value and tastes good.

Overall, the staff are all very friendly and helpful. One or two front desk staff could do with a smile.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikelima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyDanang, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear Mike,
Thank you very much for your great review of our resort. We are both proud and honored to have Mr. Phuc as a member of our team. You are correct in regards to resort mobility during poor weather. Our alternative option is to enjoy the superb 24hr buggy service available to all resort guests. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Erik Foss
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Have stayed in other hotels on the beach in Da Nang. This is the most beautiful, friendliest hotel you will ever find. We were in a ground floor room overlooking the beach, and listening to the waves all night. The staff go out of their way to be friendly and helpful. There are several ocean front swimming pools. We ate dinner in the Greenhouse restaurant and the food was excellent. Breakfast buffet was awesome, with so many choices it would take days to try everything. We also ate a light meal at the Pool Bar. Excellent service. Our server remembered us from the night before. A wonderful Vietnamese menu. The room was modern with lots of space to store things. The shower was huge. Even offered a pillow menu. One of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept on. Wish I didn't live so far away, I would be back often.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retiredhikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyDanang, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you so very much for your wonderful comments regarding our lovely resort. We truly appreciate your feedback and I will share this with our team.

Warmest Regards,

Erik Foss
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Staying at the Danang Hyatt Regency was the highlight of our 10-day Vietnam vacation. The property is brand new (well, about 2 years old) so the rooms have very modern amenities like state of the art Honeywell climate system which is a totally random thing to mention in a hotel review but I was impressed! We were upgraded to a HUGE suite overlooking the ocean which we were very thankful for.

The staff at this Hyatt is SO nice and friendly and accommodating. Special thanks to Phu, Thao, and Duc at the Regency Lounge for being very friendly and making us feel welcome at Hyatt and in Vietnam. They gave us some great tips for checking out the local attractions like Hoi An, Hue, My Son, etc while providing top notch service.

The main pool here is so big, the spa facilities are beautiful with a private pool. The Regency Club Lounge is spacious and clean and well-stocked. We felt comfortable just hanging out at the club playing board games, relaxing, reading, even ordering room service.

The hotel shuttle to/from Hoi An was convenient as it costs a fraction of a cab ride into Hoi An. Other reviewers have mentioned it can be hard to get a seat but there were no issues during our stay. Our stay was so peaceful and quiet because we came when the occupancy rate was low. We felt like we were only one of a handful of guests staying at the hotel which suited us just fine!

Can't wait to find a reason to return to this beautiful hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rickyshin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyDanang, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Ricky,
I am very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your holiday, and the lovely suite room at our resort. We at Hyatt strive to provide our guests with the most memorable experience possible and I will happily pass along your wonderful comments regarding our valued associates.

Warmest Regards,

Erik Foss
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

My wife stayed 6 days at this wonderful Hotel... we had a room with terrace overlooking the amazing beach! They have 3 pools, (The lap pool at the Gym and the Regency Club Pools were always quiet) delicious food and a great Spa, however the defining feature of this hotel is the warmth and friendliness f the team, from the Gardeners up! Friendly and Thoughtful... for example on day two, the team brought me a specially prepared veggie breakfast! Anh and Thao in the Regency Club Lounge deserve special mention, but the team from top to bottom was excellent! Great facilities including a climbing wall! great Gym and wonderful spa, do try the Foot massage... it was awesome. They also have a shuttle into the wonderful Unesco world heritage town of Hoi An, which is only 20 minutes away.. wel worth going during the day and again at night... we eat at Ms Lee, superb recommendation from the Hyatt Team...This is a great Hotel to stay in!

Room Tip: Choose a 2nd foor room over looking the beach! Make sure you get Regency Club Access!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jakehongkong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyDanang, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear Jake,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you truly enjoyed your stay at our wonderful resort. Our entire team enjoyed having you and your wife with us and look forward to continueing our friendship in the future.

Sincerely,

Erik Foss,
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Stayed here for one night after a work trip in Sep, and returned in Oct for another work trip. Stayed for a further 4 nights.

The facilities were great, 4 swimming pools to choose from, and a proper gym. There was plenty of space everywhere to sit and read and do my work. The staff were friendly, and helpful. The food from Green House was very tasty. Buffet breakfast was very, very good.

The rooms were designed to make one feel very cozy and there were many times I simply stayed in the room to do my work! The balcony rocks too.

The beach was one of those that was long and wide with miles ahead. Never expected the beach in Da Nang to be this beautiful. If you want peace and quiet, head to this resort with the beautiful beach. There is no night life on this beach, but it will surely rejuvenate you after your stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aurora26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyDanang, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Thank you for choosing our resort for your recent trip to Central Vietnam, We are very pleased to learn that you were able to find the quiet and solitude that you were looking for and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Warmest Regards,

Erik Foss
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This was our second stop in a two week tour of Vietnam. We were the last flight out of Hanoi - all were cancelled after ours - as a typhoon hit the area. The Hyatt was not only beautiful, the room so nice - honestly we felt so safe - which was the most important thing!

We couldn't leave the hotel on our first stay - they cut the prices in the spa by 50% - and my husband and I had such great, relaxing massages! We especially enjoyed lunch (an Italian chef in Vietnam!)

I wish we were there during nice weather - the property was beautiful!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyDanang, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear Stacey,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to our resort, I truly hope that you have the opportunity to visit us again during more pleasant weather conditions.

Sincerely,

Erik Foss
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
7.9 mi away
InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort
0.5 mi away
Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas
3.3 mi away
Naman Retreat
Naman Retreat
#40 of 275 in Da Nang
1,728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Premier Village Danang Resort - Managed by Accorhotels
4.8 mi away
Fusion Suites Danang Beach
4.0 mi away
A La Carte
A La Carte
#26 of 275 in Da Nang
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa

Property: Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa
Address: 05 Truong Sa Street | Hoa Hai Ward, Ngu Hanh Son District, Da Nang 550000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Da Nang
#3 Business Hotel in Da Nang
#4 Family Hotel in Da Nang
#8 Romantic Hotel in Da Nang
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Da Nang
#12 Luxury Hotel in Da Nang
#14 Spa Hotel in Da Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Poised on a tranquil stretch of white sand beach between the Marble Mountains and the beachscape of the renowned Nuoc Non, is Hyatt’s newest property in Vietnam, Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa. Our resort has ushered in a new era for contemporary design with elegant Asian touches. The resort feels secluded, yet is just 15 minutes from Danang International Airport and only moments away from the UNESCO World Heritage Town of Hoi An and two international championship golf courses. Its favourable location and accessibility provides the ideal environment for both a relaxing holiday and group events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Danang Hotel Da Nang
Hyatt Regency Danang Resort And Spa
Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa Vietnam/Da Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing