We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable, Leverage the Regency Lounge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa
Ranked #19 of 284 Hotels in Da Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Following three days in busy Saigon, we arrived in Danang, a peaceful, beach side city with a slower pace than Saigon. We checked in a the Hyatt, situated on one of the most beautiful beaches in the world. Both the beach and the water were clean. They have an incredible pool "complex" integrated into the resort. We are Hyatt Diamond members so were quite fortunate to be upgraded to a seaside king suite with Regency Lounge privileges A beautify room, with a nicely furnished balcony from which we could watch the sun rise over the sea each morning. Following sunrise we made our way each morning to the well staffed and comfortable Regency Lounge where we were pampered each morning and evening. Those with Regency Club privileges are also able to enjoy a beuatful infinity pool where my wife and I swam laps each morning before breakfast at the Regency Lounge. If you are NOT a Hyatt Diamond member, I would suggest considering paying a bit more to upgrade your room to Regency Club privileged room to make the most of your stay. Except for some air conditioning challenges we initially faced in our room (which were quickly attended to), we thoroughly enjoyed our three night stay at the resort and the Danang area. From the resort we did a long day trip to Hue (about three hour scenic drive) and to nearby Hoian. Great location, great resort, great beach! We will be back and will stay at the Hyatt again!

Room Tip: Book a seaside room with Regency Club privileges.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyDanang, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Steve D,
What a wonderful review, thank you very much.
As a valued Gold Passport Diamond Member we understand how important your holiday time is to you. I am very pleased that you were able to fully enjoy our Executive Regency Club Lounge, some of our guests consider this to be the, “resort within the resort”.
Please visit us again soon.
Sincerely,
Erik Foss
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,044)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

975 - 981 of 2,044 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

We had a regency suite in F block. Great views over the beach and sea. The rooms are large, modern and very we'll equipped.
This really is a nice hotel, the design is quite different to most resort hotels in Asia.

The regency club is very good. Good spread at breakfast, hot eggs on request. Evening cocktails and snacks are also OK.
The staff are a little variable due to language/knowledge issues. Whe they are good they are very good though. Thuy in the lounge was fabulous to us and helped book restaurants and trips. Really great service.

Restaurant choices are a little limited and are as expected expensive. 330k VND to hoi an is an easy taxi journey.

Great stay, kids loved the pools and slide. Huge beach and warm sea!

Room Tip: Regency suite was great. F block faces the beach, but no rooms face backward to the road
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CNC71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyDanang, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear CNC71,
Thank you for your wonderful review of our resort. Our Regency Suites are truly amazing, as is our Regency Club Staff. Ms. Thuy is an important member of our team and we are luck to have her with us.
I hope you are able to visit us again soon.
Warm Regards,
Erik Foss
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Wonderful room overlooking the resort and beach.
In room dining is a proper experience- amazing good and staff.
The team there are really working hard to make all the guests happy.

English skills are ok for international travellers but sometimes it's good to express yourself carefully to make sure message is understood.

Breakfast buffet was outstanding, good selection, chef stations and fresh juices!

Room Tip: Must overlook the resort and beach!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyDanang, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Dnz,
Thank you for your wonderful review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed our in-room dining service, what a great way to relax while viewing the beach from your room. I hope you plan on visiting us again soon.
Warmest Regards,,
Erik Foss
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I loved this hotel. The resort is spacious, beautiful and relaxing. The staff were all very nice and helpful. If you are looking for a relaxing, chill vacation this place is great. The sauna/steam room/spa/gym facilities were top notch as well. I would say the one weak point of this hotel is the food offering which are pretty much same across all of the restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jumeirah_queen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyDanang, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear jumeirah_queen,
Thank you for posting your review. Our resort is a great place for escape and just relaxing. I apologize if your felt a similarity between restaurant menus, we are constantly reviewing and improving our selections and your comment is well noted.
Hope to welcome you back soon.
Sincerely,
Erik Foss
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

For this vacation, I was visiting Da Nang by myself. The room was very clean, modern and had a great view of the hotel grounds and the ocean. Once again, the staff were very professional, friendly, and knowledgable. They treated everyone with respect and upheld the Hyatt Regency standards.

The only downside of the hotel are some of it's guests. It was a sight for sore eyes, to see some guests use the balcony as their own personal laundry mat. In a five star resort - to see underwear, swim wear, shirts etc hanging under the heat of the sun... made the experience... Less pleasant.

But, it's not the hotel's fault. I guess, some people gotta do what they have to do :-).


Overall, the Hyatt will be the only hotel I'll stay in Da Nang, Vietnam.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Khanh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyDanang, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Ethan N,
Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and want to return. Your mention of laundry on the balcony is well noted and we are trying very hard to rectify this with substantial laundry discounts etc.
I hope this problem will no longer exist when you return.
Warm Regards,,
Erik Foss
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed for 2 nights. Really enjoyed the clean private beach and the huge swimming pool. Our room was very clean and well equipped. Remember to pull down the curtain when you are taking bath if your bath room has a window that looks out to the public area though. I will definitely come back here if I have a chance

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mainguyen223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyDanang, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Mainguyen223,
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, the privacy curtain is a great point, on higher floors it is not necessarily important however for guests on lower floors or beach level this is something to remember.
Sincerely,
Erik Foss
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Great location on the beach, great facilities, excellent service. A spacious resort that is very relaxing, good choice of restaurants with excellent Vietnamese food. Rooms are well designed, spacious and great views.
Breakfast was a bit manic, having to queue for tables, and children been allowed to run around the restaurant shouting.
Otherwise a great experience overall.

Room Tip: F block second floor has nice views
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeteSing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyDanang, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Pete2105,
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your mention of breakfast being overcrowded is well noted, we are now opening additional venues in the morning to alleviate the crowd.
Warm Regards,
Erik Foss
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
7.9 mi away
InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort
0.5 mi away
Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas
5.1 mi away
Novotel Danang Premier Han River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Premier Village Danang Resort - Managed by Accorhotels
3.3 mi away
Naman Retreat
Naman Retreat
#38 of 284 in Da Nang
1,797 reviews
4.8 mi away
Fusion Suites Danang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa

Address: 05 Truong Sa Street | Hoa Hai Ward, Ngu Hanh Son District, Da Nang 550000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Da Nang
#4 Family Hotel in Da Nang
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Da Nang
#8 Romantic Hotel in Da Nang
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Da Nang
#14 Luxury Hotel in Da Nang
#16 Spa Hotel in Da Nang
Price Range: £159 - £368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Poised on a tranquil stretch of white sand beach between the Marble Mountains and the beachscape of the renowned Nuoc Non, is Hyatt’s newest property in Vietnam, Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa. Our resort has ushered in a new era for contemporary design with elegant Asian touches. The resort feels secluded, yet is just 15 minutes from Danang International Airport and only moments away from the UNESCO World Heritage Town of Hoi An and two international championship golf courses. Its favourable location and accessibility provides the ideal environment for both a relaxing holiday and group events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Southall Travel, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Danang Hotel Da Nang
Hyatt Regency Danang Resort And Spa
Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa Vietnam/Da Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing