We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for decent price”
Review of Hoa Viet Hotel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hoa Viet Hotel
Ranked #187 of 420 Da Nang B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 November 2012

The review by Rollerexplorers above is for a different hotel in Haiphong City by the same name. This Hoa Viet Hotel is in Da Nang City. It is central to the city of Da Nang and near a beautiful river. Nice rooms, great service, and decent price.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tuan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2012 via mobile

We read about this in the lonely planet and it sounded decent. When we arrived, it had changed its name to Dien Bien Guesthouse. It quoted hourly prices, so we assume it is used for prostitution. The room we looked at was grimy. I would definitely not stay here. Accommodation in Haiphong was difficult, but we found a good place nearby called Quang Minh Hotel on Minh Khai Street (seems to have changed name recently as well - room key still said something different). Managed to negotiate a 45% discount down to 250.000DG for a clean, bright AC room.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank flyingman1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Little K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
4.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Danang Resort & Spa
2.7 mi away
Pullman Danang Beach Resort
1.6 mi away
Bin Star Hotel
Bin Star Hotel
#180 of 420 in Da Nang
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort
3.4 mi away
Fusion Maia Da Nang
Fusion Maia Da Nang
#10 of 303 in Da Nang
2,063 reviews
1.3 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#145 of 420 in Da Nang
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoa Viet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoa Viet Hotel

Address: 8 Phan Dinh Phung Street, Hai Chau District, Da Nang, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #187 of 420 B&Bs / Inns in Da Nang
Price Range: £17 - £19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hoa Viet Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hoa Viet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoa Viet Hotel Vietnam/Da Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing