We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Professional service, great beach, bad food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Furama Resort Danang
Ranked #20 of 286 Hotels in Da Nang
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

We chose the Furama resort as one of the destinations on our honeymoon trip and are extremely happy with the service we received during our stay there. The staff is extremely courteous and helpful, and the resort beach and pool facilities are beautiful! On the flip side, the food we had at the restaurant Indochine on two nights (buffet and a la carte) gave the husband and I upset stomachs on both nights. We are accustomed to eating at all kinds of places, so were really surprised we fell ill on both nights. The breakfast as well as the buffet spread is pretty exhaustive though. The body massage at the spa was really good and relaxing, the facial and foot massage services were strictly okay. Another area the resort needs to improve is the frequency of the shuttles between Hoi An and Da Nang, it runs only twice a day.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Fatema K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaGeneralManager, General Manager at Furama Resort Danang, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Fatima & Party,
thank you for the review of your holiday and the great comment on our services and facilities.
We are however sorry to hear that your experience in our Cafe Indochine turned out to be unpleasant and you both got sick. We have very well noted your concern and took it up with our team of chefs, however, it is difficult to know what exactly caused you both this stomach upset since we don't exactly know what you ate during those meals. Furthermore, you might have eaten the wrong dishes after the first stomach upset which might have caused the second stomach upset. Those can come from many factors including just drinking simple water, eating creamy dishes after hot dishes or even having been exposed to too much sun during the day or just the climate change. Since we did not have any other reports from guests, it is really difficult to get on the bottom of this.
Nevertheless, we thank you for having taken your time to write to us and rest assured that we take utmost precautions and have extremely high food purchase, preparation and cooking policies in place in order to guarantee that only top quality food is presented and served to our guests.
Matthias Wiesmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,323)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

911 - 917 of 2,324 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2014

I visited Furama with my two kids and my cousin met us there. I chose this hotel because it had a kids club, but my kids actually never went to it. I will mention a little about the kids club because I couldn't find any information about it when I was searching for hotels in DaNang. There are two kids clubs Junior (under 6y/o) and Senior (6-12y/o). The senior offered things like kite-making and flying, kayaking, karate, origami, and swimming. They also had video games for the kids to play if they desired. There seemed to be many kids participating in the kids club, but my kids were entertained by the pool, the beach playground, and playing in the sand/ocean. Another thing about the kids club is that you had to reserve an hour in advance...this is something we've never had to do at other resorts. Some things in the kids club were free and you had to pay for others.

Other than the kids club, we can review how much we enjoyed the service and the fact that we never had to fight for beds at the pool or on the beach! There were always plenty of places to sit and plenty of kids for my kids to play with while I drank and read pool-side.

The airport pick-up was one of the best I've ever experienced! A concierge, Hai, came with the driver to retrieve us. He spoke English fluently and did way more than what is required of him during our trip!

I felt that the food was just OK, and the prices weren't bad for a resort. The deluxe garden view room was roomy, nice, and clean. My only suggestion is to get rid of the mold in the bathroom crevices. There wasn't a lot, but enough to notice.

This is a great place for kids which makes it a relaxing place for their parents!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelingpastamama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaGeneralManager, General Manager at Furama Resort Danang, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Dear Pyeong Teak,
Thank you for your time to write this review and we are very happy to hear that your stay turned out to be great for you and your kids!
We have indeed a large selection of games and activities for kids with our two different kids club as well as another playground on the beach where children get all the action they are looking for and the parents some of their relaxation they deserve.
In regards to the booking of one hour in advance, I believe this was for the babysitter which is an extra service and we need some time to get our specialist ready which takes some time to arrange.
We have also noted your comment on the mold in the bathroom crevices which were duly noted and taken care of immediately.
Thank you again for your comment and we hope that we will have the chance to welcoming you back for another great holiday within the not too distant future.
Matthias Wiesmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

If you like a beautiful green garden within the resort this coulb a good choice. The pools are well balanced, one in the shadows of the trees and one one the sunny terrace. Good service, friendly staff. Nice breakfast. Good location for trips to city, marble mountains, hoi an.... . For a 5star Resorts affordable... . All in all really nice !

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Taste C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaGeneralManager, General Manager at Furama Resort Danang, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Dear Mr. & Mrs Taste,
Thank you for rating the Furama Resort with your great review on good service, location and at affordable prices!
We truly have two great pools with very distinctive atmospheres which are one of our many attractions within the resort together with our large gardens, unique architecture and numerous other facilities.
We also get great reviews for our friendly staff and good food including the sumptuous breakfast and Dinner buffets! Together with the Italian Restaurant and the Steak House as well as a couple of bars, we are offering a great variety of eateries.
Together with the great location within a mere 5-20 minutes drive to the cities of Danang and HoiAn as well as major attractions, makes this destination and the Furama Resort a truly special place to visit.
Thank you
Matthias Wiesmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Have just arrived home after an amazing 14 nights stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the food was excellent and the choice was outstanding. Our room was spacious and comfortable with a lovely view. I even received a cake on my birthday. A special mention to the boys who worked on the beach, nothing was too much trouble for them . Thanks for a super holiday.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaGeneralManager, General Manager at Furama Resort Danang, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Jill F,
I am truly pleased to hear that your stay with us turned out to be amazing.
You are mentioning the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff as well as the excellent food with an outstanding choice which shows that our new menus are being appreciated and we made the right decision in our food offer with the reduction of items but improvement of the dishes and their presentation.
We are also constantly improving our rooms which are already rather spacious as the smallest room are 43m2 large with an additional area of 11m2 of balcony allowing guests to relax out in the evening and have dinner or their favorite drinks on their balcony and enjoy the view and atmosphere of the magnificent Danang Beach.
Personal touches and special attention to all our guests gives our guests a true feeling of being able to relax in total comfort.
Thank you
Matthias Wiesmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Furama Resort Danang is truly a five-star colonial-style resort. We stayed there for a week and had a wonderful relaxing stay. Atmosphere was everywhere relaxing, calm and pleasant. Service and staff was excellent and helpful, they even surprised me with a cake on my birthday. Most of the staff spoke good English. We stayed in a lagoon superior room which was spacious with a high ceiling and truly very comfortable. Room and bathroom as amenities were excellent. We were impressed with the breakfast and its selection. We had great dinners at the Italian restaurant Don Ciprianiś and Café Indochine, not forgetting the drinks in the Lounge listening to live music. Resort has a free shuttle bus twice a day to Hoi An and back (highly recommended) and once a day to Danang. The only drawback was diving center. It was mid-season and there seemed to be no other divers. As the trip to Cham Island needs min. two divers and no one else appeared during the week, I couldn't go there at all. We suggest the hotel should do co-operation with other diving companies or hotels as in many other places and resorts.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaGeneralManager, General Manager at Furama Resort Danang, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Ms. Anita,
We are truly delighted that you had such a wonderful and relaxing one week stay with us.
Yes, people don't realize how relaxing, calm and pleasant our resort's atmosphere is until they experience it by themselves.
It is also great to hear that you enjoyed the dinners at our different restaurants which shows that our new menus are getting good review, both in quality and presentation which we hope will make the round with many more great reviews. We are constantly making some changes/additions to our large food offer in all our outlets in order to improve our guests experience.
In regards to the diving center, yes, there were not many divers last month since the weather for diving has just been unfortunate with rather high waves and low visibility restricting our trips for divers. For this month of April the conditions have now changed and the sea has become much better for diving. Should you have the chance to visit us again in the future, the best months for diving are from April to September.
We cooperate with the Diving Center in HoiAn and offer our services to all the other hotels every year but this past month has just been unfortunate.
Nevertheless, we do hope that you may be able to visit us again and explore the wonderful underwater world around Son Tra Peninsula and Cham Island.
Thank you
Matthias Wiesmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in fantastic beachfront location though for two out of three days red flags flying so no sea swimming or water sports - obviously not in hotel's control but worth pointing out. Huge lovely bedrooms and good gardens and pools. Staff keen to help but majority were struggling with English which is not something we have noted on our trip through Vietnam so far. Most disappointing was food which was very poor apart from great breakfast buffet. First night pizzas thin and greasy. Last night we sent our steaks back TWICE as they were more fat than meat. Obviously we didn't get charged and manager and chef apologised. Management need to source a better supplier because to be frank they were the worst steaks we have ever been served.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaGeneralManager, General Manager at Furama Resort Danang, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Dave and Jill,
We are pleased to hear that you liked our beachfront location, our bedrooms, gardens and pools with keen staff who are always helpful and keen to assist personally to our guests.
Unfortunately the sea conditions were not favorable during your stay since we had rather rough seas and currents making it difficult for us to open the sea for safe swimming. There were a few days which have been way below average during this time of the year which, as you say, not under the resorts control. We are however working on a solution as to build an area safe for swimming.
We also noted your good comments on our breakfast buffet but are sorry to hear that your other meals (Pizza and steak) were not up to your expectations. For your information, we already changed the supplier for our meat products as we experienced uneven quality of some meats. With the opening of our new Steak House, we will also have a new menu with spectacular meats on offer for both Asian and Western tastes. We hope that you will have the chance to experience yourself the new menu with the juiciest and tastiest meats available in Vietnam (mainly important from Australia, USA and Argentina)
Thank you
Matthias Wiesmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We have stayed at Furama resort for a few days during our travels through Vietnam. At arrival like anywhere in Vietnam, we did get a warm welcome from the staff and a manager of the hotel. We stayed in one of the Oceanview suites and the room itself was such a nice treat, spacious, high ceilings, fantastic view of the beach, clean, well maintained, superb bathroom and really nice amenities. The resort itself is not new so expect more of a colonial style then anything else. Were came in shoulder season so it was not busy, but I assume during peak season it can be really crowded. Breakfast was extensive, had a great selection and was of a good quality. Danang beach is really nice and the hotel has a beach area as well. One of the things that was not right was the quality and price of food. The food is really really overpriced. One night we ate at the Grill and 100 EUR we paid for steaks that were really bad was just a shame. Other night we ate the Italian restaurant and even the food was ok, still we felt the food in the resort itself was so overpriced. Last night we made a taxi way to the town and found some really great restaurants with great value for money. Besides the food, we really enjoyed the resort.

Room Tip: Ocenview suites had a fantastic view of the beach and were amazingly spacious and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tomas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaGeneralManager, General Manager at Furama Resort Danang, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Mr. Nesvorny,
We are happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at our resort. We provide indeed very special facilities and truly personalized services which is so much appreciated by our guests who come from all over the world.
In regards to the food issue, I can assure you that we are constantly improving our dishes. We are actually building a new steak house where we will feature a totally new menu with more innovative and creative dishes as well as putting more finesse into the tastes and decorations.
In our Italian Restaurant we are also working on a new menu which will be introduced once the new steak house is complete but getting ready for the summer season which starts in May.
Furthermore, after the Summer Season, we will be renovating the Cafe Indochine and also introduce a totally new fine menu featuring local, national, Asian and Western dishes to delight every palate.
We certainly hope that we will get the chance to welcoming you back and try those novelties and see for yourself on the much improved tastes.
Thank you
Matthias Wiesmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
6.6 mi away
InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort
2.5 mi away
Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas
2.0 mi away
A La Carte
A La Carte
#28 of 286 in Da Nang
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Premier Village Danang Resort - Managed by Accorhotels
2.9 mi away
Fusion Suites Danang Beach
3.2 mi away
Novotel Danang Premier Han River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Furama Resort Danang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Furama Resort Danang

Address: 105 Vo Nguyen Giap Street | Khue My Ward, Ngu Hanh Son District, Da Nang 550000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Da Nang
#7 Romantic Hotel in Da Nang
#8 Family Hotel in Da Nang
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Da Nang
#10 Business Hotel in Da Nang
#16 Luxury Hotel in Da Nang
#17 Spa Hotel in Da Nang
Price Range: £162 - £458 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Furama Resort Danang 4.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This world class resort, Furama Danang, reputable as the culinary resort in Vietnam, overlooking the long stretch of wide white sand on Danang Beach, is a gateway to three World Heritage Sites of Hoi An (20 minutes), My Son (90 minutes) and Hue (2 hours). The 198 rooms and suites plus 50 two to four bedroom pool villas make it the Vietnam's most prestigious resort with honored guests, royalty, presidents, movie stars, and international business leaders. Each room and suite features tasteful decor from polished timber floors to a marble bathroom and guarantees to leave a lasting impression. The resort's culinary experience features a mixture of the authentic and locally inspired Vietnamese, Asian, Italian and other European cuisines plus the best imported steaks. From the casual bars overlooking the Pacific Ocean or by the Lagoon pool in the middle of the tropical garden to the true Italian flare offered at the Don Cipriani's and the Asian touch of Cafe Indochine or the renowned Wagyu, Kobe beef at the beach-front Steak House "The Fan", not to mention the stunning Seafood Market Buffet "cooked to your tastes" and Afternoon Tea Buffet are daily unique in Central Vietnam. Beside the very traditional 16-string instrument performance, guitar soloist and live Filipino music band, there's a Cham Dance Art and Vietnamese Folklore performances being on the resort's beach, free entry to all guests. The award-winning resort offers extensive diving spots just off one of the world's most luxurious beaches as well as many other water sports and spa treatments. For those who like to work out on their holidays, there's a Fitness Centre in our Health Club. Use of swimming pools, games rooms, kid club, sauna and steam bath as well as tai chi classes in the morning is free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelbag, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Furama Resort Danang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furama Resort Danang Hotel Da Nang
Furama Hotel Danang
Furama Resort Da Nang
Furama Hotel Da Nang
Furama Resort Danang Vietnam/Da Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing