We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The quintessential Vietnamese experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Furama Resort Danang
Ranked #18 of 275 Hotels in Da Nang
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“The quintessential Vietnamese experience”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the luxurious Furama Resort Danang for two nights in the ocean suite room. The room itself is spacious and very clean with a large comfortable bed. The layout of the room works very well with an amazing view of the beach from your bed and of course balcony. Bathroom is large with an open style shower with great water pressure.
The hotel pools are clean and very well maintained and overall the decor of the lobby and hotel itself is beautiful and really makes you feel like you are in Vietnam.

Interestingly the beach and pools are patrolled by lifeguards trained to Australian standards, hence you know you will be in good hands if you are not the strongest swimmer :)

If you are looking for a true Vietnamese experience with great service, variety of delicious dinning options and access to one of the worlds most beautiful beaches; Furama is the only choice in Danang!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MSyd88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaGeneralManager, General Manager at Furama Resort Danang, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear MSyd88,
It is great to hear that your stay with us turned out to be quintessential Vietnamese. It is true that our hotel's architecture and atmosphere is based on the traditional Champa style with modern equipment which is exceptional in this region, therefore a preferred hotel for so many international guests who like to experience a true local feel when visiting our resort and the Central Coast of Vietnam.
Together with one of the most amazing beaches in the world, the two distinct cities of Danang and HoiAn, the infrastructure which offers a comfortable and easy way around the magnificent sightseeing spots of the region, makes this destination truly special.
Since 2001, we are also the official hotel and training grounds for lifeguards with the collaboration of the Australian Life Saving Association which are truly professional making our guests feel very secure and worry free.
Yes, we can say, that the Furama Resort is the only resort with a truly VN experience which not only includes the facilities and rooms but also the restaurants where we serve award winning VN food, regional food, Italian flairs and an authentic Steakhouse giving a well balanced and a great variety of food to choose from.
Thank you
Matthias Wiesmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,327
    600
    182
    63
    45
See reviews for
851
729
66
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

When we first landed, Hang from Furama greeted us with a flower bouquet, as well as arranging a private car to take us to the Furama, with fruit sticks, cold towels and ice water for the trip. We were greeted with a "welcome" drink which was dragon fruit juice still in the dragon fruit which was great. You could immediately see the infinity pool and the horizon which was stunning. Hang showed us around explaining everything very well. We got an Ocean Suite, which was fantastic, looking over the ocean and the beach. Each night they give you chocolate, fresh fruit everyday, some cakes and other snacks. All the staff were very nice although some were hard to understand. Immediately, we went for drinks and bar snacks in the Hai Van Bar which were amazing, and took a dip in the sea, which was extremely warm, compared to the beaches in Australia.

We were able to organise tours and recreational activities through the Furama which was very useful. We went snorkelling in Cham Island, which had some coral, but literally no fish whatsoever. It was good, but no where near as good as the Great Barrier Reef. Hoi An was definitely one of the highlights of the trip, we were able to get a taxi round trip to Hoi An, and the taxi would wait for three hours and 3 US dollars for every extra hour. (Plus the expense of the round trip itself) in Hoi An, I recommend Mango Rooms for modern Vietnamese, my family and I were absolutely blown away by it. The massages were very nice, the spa itself a tad dated-looking.

In conclusion, the Furama was an amazing resort to stay at, it was an experience I will never forget. All the staff were extremely kind, the food was great (except the seafood buffet) and the facilities were amazing. We thank the Furama for an amazing trip and especially Hang (from Guest Relations) for being so kind, and so helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Liam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaGeneralManager, General Manager at Furama Resort Danang, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Liam F.,
It is great to hear that your stay with us was top from arrival to departure. Furama is all about personalized services which start at the airport and throughout their stay. With such a personalized service, we are able to tailor each traveler's expectations during their stay with us. We are very happy to hear that they were appreciated and I will not miss to pass those on to my hardworking staff. There are indeed a very good number of activities available for the adventurous travelers such as the different tours, diving, diversity of water sports, spa, pool/beach games, games rooms, Taichi class, cooking class, special food promotions and theme nights as well as an array of daily changing activities for young and old. All these activities are closely monitored by a great recreational team including the famous life saver team from the Australian Life Saving Association.
In regards to the different food offers, we do have an amazing array of cuisines from local, to regional and international dishes as well as your daily seafood buffet with its over 20 different seafood and fish varieties to choose from. In regards to the seafood buffet, we are improving the set-up and cooking varieties and will also add some extravagant sauces which will delight seafood lovers!
Thank you again for your great review and we sincerely hope to see you back soon!
Matthias Wiesmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I don't often provide an excellent feedback but Furama is one of those exceptions. I visited Da Nang many times and I stayed at Furama most of the times. I stayed at other resort because Furama was sold out

Furama is my favorite because of their consistent excellence in customer service and vacation experience.

Their location is very good - close to many Da Nang interests and their private beach is nice.

Room Tip: Service - consistently excellent Value - overall good vale compared to other 5 star resorts in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Huan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaGeneralManager, General Manager at Furama Resort Danang, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Ms Huan N, from sunny California,
Thank you for having taken your precious time to share your excellent feedback of our facilities and services during your many stays with us!
We believe we offer indeed good value for money compared to all our competitors.
Danang is truly and amazing place to visit with such a great variety of activities, facilities, sightseeing and services. From our resort you can reach all the attractions within half an hour which include the two cities of Danang and HoiAn, the My Son Valley, Ba Nha Hills, 2 magnificent Golf Courses, wonderful rice fields and other scenic attractions.
I do look forward to seeing you on your next trip.
Matthias Wiesmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I have booked 07 nights for 03 bed room ocean villa however I really disappointed about the decision of staying here. The villa is quite big with all bedroom ensuite however all the upstairs bedrooms can't connect to the wifi ;the matress , pillow were a nightmare for me as well, all of the refrigerators had a bad smell . The room , the bathroom had hair a lot when I took the bath for my daughter. The swimming pool was not well cleaned everyday as we'll ( the one in the villa). The staffs in the main restaurant needed to be trained again, the food were not fresh as well. However other staffs were very nice and supported. If comparing with the Nam Hai, Fusion Maia, Hyatt, I won't come back here next time with that price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Huong P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaGeneralManager, General Manager at Furama Resort Danang, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Ms. Huong and family,
We have well received your review and would like to thank you for having taken your precious time to write to us. It is great to hear that you like our villas in general and have well noted all your comments. We are sorry to hear that some settings and cleanliness were not up to par and have taken immediate steps to avoid such occurance in the future.
In regards to the restaurant services and food quality we are in the process of upgrading all the operating procedures and quality of products in cooperation with our excellent new Executive Chef who has worked in top hotels in London, Moscow and the Seychelles Islands.
We do sincerely hope that you give us another chance to show you our qualities and please do not hesitate to let me know. I will make sure that you will get the best of attention and services.
Thank you
Matthias Wiesmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

a nice experience yes, but there is one thing which gets a little annoying...
dont get me wrong, i was there for three nights and the weather was perfect, beach perfect, great breakfast, the room was pretty good (getting old yes but furama seems to be the cheapest along this beach strip so ill let that one slide), pool was amazing, really nice staff
but overpriced restaurant meals/room service/pool drinks etc... and thats really the only negative...

shuttle bus was helpful but they should offer a later service... not only for hoi an but riverfront as well...

head to murphys steakhouse just afew walk minutes up the road for a great meal, and if you have to kill afew hours when checking out upstairs in the foyer area to the library and watch cable tv on a big screen rather than pass the hours downstairs...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travel_yoda_aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaGeneralManager, General Manager at Furama Resort Danang, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Mark S.,
We thank you for having taken your time to write a review, We certainly appreciate your comments and are happy to hear that your stay was a nice experience.
It is true that our facilities are aging and that is why we are working on a renovation program which we intend to start next year the latest. We do look forward to the chance of providing our guests with great new and exciting facilities and equipments.
On the food side, we are also in the process to introduce great new menus (with dishes for all pockets!) by our new Executive Chef, Sandy, who has been working for great hotels in London, Moscow and the Seychelles! We intend to introduce menus with a higher quality than any Restaurant next door and even along the whole strip! Together with the new Pastry Chef, Francesco, we believe that our offer will be top and we certainly hope that you will have the chance to be our guest to experience the difference.
Danang and the whole Central Vietnam region is truly a jewel not to be missed by travelers who are looking for a new and exiting destination. The truly magnificent beach, the two great and divers cities of Danang and HoiAn as well as the whole region really offers a great variety of facilities, activities and sightseeings.
Hopefully, we can get the chance to welcoming you back soon.
Thank you
Matthias Wiesmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Great room, pool, staff, service, beach. Safe for childend playing and staying. We stayed and wished to stay longer. The garden swimming pool is nice and great for swimming all day. Staff is very nice. Hope having chance to return soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Do Minh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaGeneralManager, General Manager at Furama Resort Danang, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear family To Minh T,
It is great to hear that your hole family had an excellent stay at our beautiful resort.
We are indeed a resort for families with the wide facilities, the two magnificent swimming pool and the amazing beach right in front of the resort. The facilities for children are extended with the two different children playgrounds as well as a play corner at the beach. We have also adopted our menus for children and organize lots of other activities daily for the children.
We do hope that you will have the chance to return soon with your whole family and thank you again for the great support.
Matthias Wiesmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Wow, Furama Resort is one of the best we have seen. Its like in a movie with beautiful pool and the most amazing beach. We stayed here and wished to stay longer. It is fantastic and we dan recommend this Resort really to anyobe who wants to relax. To the city it is not too far. The room has a beautiful bathroom. Wish to return soon again

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marjan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaGeneralManager, General Manager at Furama Resort Danang, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Marjan,
We are so happy to hear that your stay with us turned out to be just like in a movie. Our truly special ocean pool is a true attraction with practically all our guests taking photographs and/or movies. We are also often the scene for movies of all kinds and the Ms. Vietnam competition always makes halt at our resort when the event is held in Danang.
With the addition of the lagoon pool as well as the beautiful tropical gardens, it is really a place where everyone can perfectly relax.
We are looking forward to seeing you hopefully soon again.
Thank you
Matthias Wiesmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
6.6 mi away
InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort
2.5 mi away
Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas
2.0 mi away
A La Carte
A La Carte
#26 of 275 in Da Nang
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Premier Village Danang Resort - Managed by Accorhotels
2.9 mi away
Fusion Suites Danang Beach
5.3 mi away
Naman Retreat
Naman Retreat
#40 of 275 in Da Nang
1,728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Furama Resort Danang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Furama Resort Danang

Property: Furama Resort Danang
Address: 105 Vo Nguyen Giap Street | Khue My Ward, Ngu Hanh Son District, Da Nang 550000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Da Nang
#7 Romantic Hotel in Da Nang
#8 Family Hotel in Da Nang
#10 Business Hotel in Da Nang
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Da Nang
#13 Luxury Hotel in Da Nang
#15 Spa Hotel in Da Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Furama Resort Danang 4.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This world class resort, Furama Danang, reputable as the culinary resort in Vietnam, overlooking the long stretch of wide white sand on Danang Beach, is a gateway to three World Heritage Sites of Hoi An (20 minutes), My Son (90 minutes) and Hue (2 hours). The 198 rooms and suites plus 50 two to four bedroom pool villas make it the Vietnam's most prestigious resort with honored guests, royalty, presidents, movie stars, and international business leaders. Each room and suite features tasteful decor from polished timber floors to a marble bathroom and guarantees to leave a lasting impression. The resort's culinary experience features a mixture of the authentic and locally inspired Vietnamese, Asian, Italian and other European cuisines plus the best imported steaks. From the casual bars overlooking the Pacific Ocean or by the Lagoon pool in the middle of the tropical garden to the true Italian flare offered at the Don Cipriani's and the Asian touch of Cafe Indochine or the renowned Wagyu, Kobe beef at the beach-front Steak House "The Fan", not to mention the stunning Seafood Market Buffet "cooked to your tastes" and Afternoon Tea Buffet are daily unique in Central Vietnam. Beside the very traditional 16-string instrument performance, guitar soloist and live Filipino music band, there's a Cham Dance Art and Vietnamese Folklore performances being on the resort's beach, free entry to all guests. The award-winning resort offers extensive diving spots just off one of the world's most luxurious beaches as well as many other water sports and spa treatments. For those who like to work out on their holidays, there's a Fitness Centre in our Health Club. Use of swimming pools, games rooms, kid club, sauna and steam bath as well as tai chi classes in the morning is free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Furama Resort Danang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furama Resort Danang Hotel Da Nang
Furama Hotel Danang
Furama Resort Da Nang
Furama Hotel Da Nang
Furama Resort Danang Vietnam/Da Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing