We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous beach holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Furama Resort Danang
Ranked #20 of 286 Hotels in Da Nang
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had a lovely relaxing holiday. The beach and the pool are just fabulous! The water was crystal clear and excellent swimming conditions. The staff was always helpful and happy to accommodate any request. It was great that the resort had a courtesy bus which went to hoi an twice a day. Would certainly consider returning for another visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Wpb44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

861 - 867 of 2,327 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

The staff is helpful and friendly. But value added services are quite expensive. Breakfast buffet is not superior compared to other resorts. Bathroom lacks toilet faucets. Very nice beachfront location.

Room Tip: Garden rooms are lacked of vision.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Tống P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaGeneralManager, General Manager at Furama Resort Danang, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Mr./Mrs. Tong,
We thank you for your review of the helpful and friendly staff and general rating of the location and sleep quality which are well appreciated. It shows that the Furama Resort's location and facilities which are not the newest anymore, are still being rated as top! This shows that our endless efforts to keep the resort in top international condition and shape pays off and our many international guests can enjoy a relaxing and comfortable holiday with us.
In regards to the expensive value added services, we believe that those are in line with the other hotels in the region and we probably have the highest level of quality and varieties from all our competitors.
For the breakfast buffet, we believe that our variety is also probably the highest from other resorts but breakfast is breakfast, so there are many dishes which are offered in all the hotels such as a variety of breads and pastries, egg station, local food stalls, cold platters and salads, fruit juices/fresh fruits as well as cereals and a good selection of dairy products. Overall, we believe that our guests are getting a great choice of local and international dishes which are not available in other destinations in Asia.
Thank you
Matthias Wiesmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Spent 10 nights at Furama Resort in Danang with my wife and 2 children in adjoining Garden rooms. Resort was great, beach fantastic. Convenient to local attractions like Marble Mountain and Hoi An. Resort provided twice-daily free shuttle bus to Hoi An which is a must-see (we went 3 times as there was so much to see)

Weather was beautiful the time we were there and the staff were attentive although we did find the language barrier a little difficult from time to time in and outside the resort

Not much to see in Danang city but we were there on a weekend so that may have an impact. The market was interesting

We have travelled to Fiji, Vanuatu, Phuket and Langkawi with our children and stayed at resorts in each location and the Furama stacked up really well against these places and we really enjoyed Vietnam

We also flew Vietnam Airlines which we had not done before but their prices were much better than the other airlines. I can't complain about the service

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank andrew p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaGeneralManager, General Manager at Furama Resort Danang, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Andrew P.
Thank you for the great review and we are pleased to hear that your 10 days stay with us was fantastic and that the resort is way up there within the 5* deluxe hotels of any resorts in Asia!
Our architecture, the atmosphere, the big rooms/bathrooms, the large tropical garden and the culinary variety we offer at the Furama are truly unique within the region and unmatched in any hotels in this destination.
We are working daily on the improvement of the English Language and progress is being seen by many of our repeat guests.
All in all, we are totally focused on personal guest attention in order to match all their different expectations and to exceed those whenever possible. We believe that we now have a great team together and will continue to focus on personal services and attention to details in order to be ready with our services to match any world top hotels and resorts once the renovation of the hotel will be done.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Overall we had a lovely stay at the resort. The only downside was the weather as it rained for pretty much all the 4 days we were there. But no fault of the hotel, of course.

The hotel is right on the beach, and access is very easy. The rooms were nice, big and comfortable, as were the bathrooms.

We used all the hotel's indoor facilities like their pool table and all the possible board games we could lay our hands on. And of course almost all our meals were at the hotel also because of the weather

The food was surprisingly good, and they offered a great variety of local dishes. The staff are helpful and polite.

Definitely happy with my stay and look forward to returning to this property in sunny weather.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaGeneralManager, General Manager at Furama Resort Danang, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear guests from Singapore,
I truly appreciate your review and we are all happy to hear that your stay at the Furama Resort turned out to be just 'wonderful'. Yes, we do probably offer the greatest number of facilities and activities of any resort in the region which makes the Furama Resort a unique place to be where you can enjoy many kinds of facilities, services and daily activities for everyone.
with 3 different kind of kids areas, one for small children, one for a bit older kids and a third one right on the beach. These, together with a great number of other activities from cooking classes, TaIchi Classes, calligraphy lessons, water sport competitions, pool tables, computer games as well a number of board games, makes the Furama Resort extremely family friendly. Due to the reason that these facilities are widespread within the resort, it still offers many areas where guests can enjoy a quite and relaxing time at the beach, the Lagoon Pool or in the beautiful tropical Gardens.
Furthermore, we appreciate that you also liked our food and the great variety of local food for which we have a separate menu. Our local food is much appreciated from all our guests, Vietnamese as well as international guests as the variety is superb.
It is true that these past days it rained quite a lot but only for a couple of hours mainly in the afternoon after 3 pm giving our guests to fully enjoy the beach and pool areas during the whole morning until the early afternoon when the sun was shining in full swing.
Hope to be able to welcome you back and get to know you personally hopefully soon.
Thank you
Matthias Wiesmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We arrived early in the morning and from the moment we stepped out of the car we felt welcomed. Smiley faces all around, ready to help. Check in was amazing. The welcome drinks is a nice touch and added to the arrival experience. We were advised that the room will be ready at 2pm only but did not mind, as we could relax by the pool and catch some sun!
The hotel is not new but we loved the authenticity and the style. Beautiful pool with stunning views on the ocean. No wonder so many people take pictures there!
At 2pm we went to the room. It was a pleasant surprise, it was so spacious! Beautiful! Would not add anything, amenities were great as well!
The lady who showed us around was so helpful and charming!
Breakfast buffet was a good selection but inconsistent service. On 3 occasions we walked in and there was no one to assist us, so we ended up wandering around looking for a table or someone who can help. Had to ask for coffee and cutlery almost every morning. This is not something you want to do in the morning- chasing for a coffee! So, service needs improvement.
We ordered few times at the Ocean Terrace and service was not great. We were waiting for drinks for a very long time and after seeing our drinks sitting on the bar top and staff chatting to each other, we had to get up and ask why we still haven't received drinks. The person brought drinks and did not even apologise. After 10 minutes another member of staff approached the table and apologised for the delay. Conclusion- have your drinks elsewhere or expect to wait for a while! No sense of urgency.
The food in the Ocean Terrace is average. I ordered Furama Salad twice, the second time the salad was soaked in a dressing but I did not want to wait for another one.
Room service was good. Faster delivery of food than in the OT! Staff friendly, pleasant.
The staff at the pool were very nice and accommodating.
Overall, I loved the resort. It has charm, hidden gems and individuality. Front desk staff superb!!!!!!!!!!
Even though the F&B side was not great, it did not spoil our holiday. So we advise to enjoy the resort but dine elsewhere!

Would come back again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank LVNVHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaGeneralManager, General Manager at Furama Resort Danang, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear guest from HongKong,
We are very pleased to hear that your stay at the Furama Resort turned out to be lovely, especially in facilities and atmosphere. Many guests truly enjoy the architecture, the large room sizes, the atmosphere, the two Swimming Pools and the magnificent wide spread tropical Garden. All of this makes a stay with us so relaxing and special.
I am sorry to hear that the services at the Breakfast Restaurant and the Ocean Terrace did not match the quality with all the other facilities. During your stay we did have a lot of guests at the resort including a good number of families with children which made the 'atmosphere' during breakfast a bit crowded and difficult to service all the guests at the same level. We are very well aware of the situation and are planning a refurbishment and extension of the Breakfast Restaurant in order to be able to accommodate more guests and arrange the buffet layout in a more efficient way. At the same time this will help us to give a more personalized service to all the guests during these heavy periods. Also the Ocean Terrace will undergo a refurbishment which we hope to be able to complete by the end of next year.
We sincerely hope, that you will be able to visit us again and would certainly look forward to the occasion of showing you our 'new' and improved facilities.
Thank you
Matthias Wiesmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Overall, this is a good resort. Check in procedure was super convenient and the staff was helpful. In compared to other resorts, meals, beach, view and services are quite similar, however, the room is a little bit older. I don't know why but the resort wifi sucks while wifi from around restaurants are super quick, you should fix this asap. From my perspective, the resort worths the money, but there are still other new and improved resorts out there.

My last recommendation, pick resorts instead of downtown hotels if you want to enjoy a true vacation.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Minh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaGeneralManager, General Manager at Furama Resort Danang, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Mr. Minh,
We are happy to hear that you generally enjoyed our services, employees and overall facilities.
The Furama Resort has the advantage though to provide a special atmosphere with its unique architecture which is so much appreciated by all our guests, be they of local, regional or international origin.
In regards to your comment on the aging hotel, we are fully aware and are now fully focusing on the renovation which we intend to start sometime later this year. We look truly forward to the chance of showing our new face once all the renovation works will be completed and hope that you will find those amazing as well.
The renovation will of course also include the upgrading of our WiFi system which is still rather unstable but can reach up to the beach.
Thank you for having taken your time to write to us and we hope that you will visit our 'new' hotel once the renovations are done.
Matthias Wiesmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This is the last place we stay during our trip to Vietnam. I was told this is the first five-star resort built in Danang. The resort is the closest to the city center compared to others further down the beach and all the way to Hoi An. When we checked in, we were served with welcome drinks in the Dragon Fruit. The lobby is quite spacious two-story tall. It was almost like a private check-in. We just sat in the lobby (non-air conditioning) while the receptionist do the paper work and came back and led us to the room. There is also an air-conditioned library room on the second floor in the lobby that we rested after checked out and await for the trip to the airport. We book a room with one king and an add-on bed. The room is a good size to fit both beds with room to spare compared to the room we had at Vinpearl in Nha Trang. The room is quite nice with hard wood floor and doors. It also has a small sofa and table/chair. There is a safety box in the closet. Robes, slippers, umbrellars, basket, conical hats all are provided in the closet. There is a mini bar with a fridge. Hot pot and variety of instant coffees and tea bags are provided. Each person in the room is provided with one bottle of water on the counter in the bathroom every day. There is no bath tub, just a shower with no curtain. The whole bathroom is lined with marble walls. There is also a window that opens to the bed room. There are hair dryer, shampoo, body wash, lotion, comb, cotton swap, sewing kit, tooth brush in the toiletry kit. There is also a hand pump soap dispenser for hand washing. We were given a fruit plate every day in the afternoon. Turn down service is also provided with a small dish of chocolate. There are two pools in the resort. The lagoon pool is quite large and mostly shaded before 9AM and after 3 PM. The pool is mostly chest deep and the water is clear. The infinity style pool is between the main lobby and the beach. The water is really warm really deep toward the center of the pool. It is not shaded so we went there after the beach and when the sun is set. Towels are provided at both pool and the beach. They also put the fresh towels on the pool/beach chairs early in the morning. The private beach is beautiful. There are about 12 cabanas on the beach. They clean and rake the sand in the morning. The sea water is warm, less salty and very clear. We went swimming very early in the morning and late in the afternoon. The sand has a very shallow slope that you can go out very far and it is still not deep. The sea is very calm like a pool when we were there. They offer jet ski rental, parasailing, snorkeling strip and PADI scuba diving trip. My daughter did the 10 minute parasailing and really enjoyed it. There is a spa and work out facility. It is right underneath the right side of the infinity pool. The sauna is free for guest. The workout room has two treadmills, Nautilus universal machines, weight machines, two bike machines, sit up bench, free weights. They also have a cold water cooler there. This is where we refill and get cold drinking water supply as the fridge in our room is not even cool. There are three restaurants on site. We tried to walk outside one evening for dinner but there is no restaurant within sight from the resort so we walked back and had dinner there. The steak house is open air and is right on the beach so it might be hot dining there. There is also an Italian restaurant ( Don Ciprianis). The Indochine Restaurant is the biggest one and serves the included breakfast buffet in the morning. The breakfast buffet is quite good with both Western and Asian fares. There are made to order hot food station, juices, yogurts, probiotic drink, cold cuts, pastries etc. The wait staff is friendly. This restaurant also serves regular lunch and dinner menu. For dinner, it also has the heavily advertised seafood BBQ buffet. The buffet has some hot food, sushi, sashimi (the left over sushi can be seen at breakfast), deserts. The main stuff for the BBQ is the raw seafood. You can pick scallop on the shell, variety of clams, mussels, squid, octopus, shrimps, fish (lobster is extra charge) and have them cook to your choice (grill or cook with variety of sauces). I think it is good but a little pricy. We are the only one there that had the buffet over regular dinner menu that evening. Hai Van Lounge is a good place to relax. The lounge is big and air-conditioned. They have a pianist plays there in the afternoon. In the evening, a talented Filipino band plays from 7:15 to 11:15 every night except Monday. We really enjoyed the band and stayed until the end each night. There is also a small casino at the resort. We are not the gambling type and did not venture in. So far it is a good stay except a small incident during check out. My wife was still in the room when they came to check the inventory for checking out. They confronted my wife that the seal on one of the water bottle in the fridge is broken. How could we know? Are we supposed to check the seal on every bottle in the mini bar and the fridge when we check in? Even it is not all-inclusive, this is a five star resort and water should be free to begin with.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KDuong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaGeneralManager, General Manager at Furama Resort Danang, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Ms. Duong,

Thank you very much for your elaborate report on our resort and it is with pleasure that we learn of your very satisfactory stay with the Furama Resort here in Danang.
Your description of the facilities and services are rather accurate and we are keen in developing our facilities and services further. In fact, we are now planning a total renovation of the hotel and look forward to the exciting moment when we will be able to show the exciting new face of the Furama Resort!
We noted your small incident during check-out and have taken corrective measures to avoid such tiny issues which are not necessary to nuisance our guests.
Free water although is not provided in the mini bar but rather in the bathroom or the sitting area.
We would certainly look forward to welcoming you back hopefully soon.
Thank you
Matthias Wiesmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
6.6 mi away
InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort
2.5 mi away
Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas
2.0 mi away
A La Carte
A La Carte
#28 of 286 in Da Nang
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Premier Village Danang Resort - Managed by Accorhotels
2.9 mi away
Fusion Suites Danang Beach
3.2 mi away
Novotel Danang Premier Han River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Furama Resort Danang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Furama Resort Danang

Address: 105 Vo Nguyen Giap Street | Khue My Ward, Ngu Hanh Son District, Da Nang 550000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Da Nang
#7 Romantic Hotel in Da Nang
#8 Family Hotel in Da Nang
#10 Business Hotel in Da Nang
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Da Nang
#16 Luxury Hotel in Da Nang
#17 Spa Hotel in Da Nang
Price Range: £161 - £458 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Furama Resort Danang 4.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This world class resort, Furama Danang, reputable as the culinary resort in Vietnam, overlooking the long stretch of wide white sand on Danang Beach, is a gateway to three World Heritage Sites of Hoi An (20 minutes), My Son (90 minutes) and Hue (2 hours). The 198 rooms and suites plus 50 two to four bedroom pool villas make it the Vietnam's most prestigious resort with honored guests, royalty, presidents, movie stars, and international business leaders. Each room and suite features tasteful decor from polished timber floors to a marble bathroom and guarantees to leave a lasting impression. The resort's culinary experience features a mixture of the authentic and locally inspired Vietnamese, Asian, Italian and other European cuisines plus the best imported steaks. From the casual bars overlooking the Pacific Ocean or by the Lagoon pool in the middle of the tropical garden to the true Italian flare offered at the Don Cipriani's and the Asian touch of Cafe Indochine or the renowned Wagyu, Kobe beef at the beach-front Steak House "The Fan", not to mention the stunning Seafood Market Buffet "cooked to your tastes" and Afternoon Tea Buffet are daily unique in Central Vietnam. Beside the very traditional 16-string instrument performance, guitar soloist and live Filipino music band, there's a Cham Dance Art and Vietnamese Folklore performances being on the resort's beach, free entry to all guests. The award-winning resort offers extensive diving spots just off one of the world's most luxurious beaches as well as many other water sports and spa treatments. For those who like to work out on their holidays, there's a Fitness Centre in our Health Club. Use of swimming pools, games rooms, kid club, sauna and steam bath as well as tai chi classes in the morning is free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelbag, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Furama Resort Danang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furama Resort Danang Hotel Da Nang
Furama Hotel Danang
Furama Resort Da Nang
Furama Hotel Da Nang
Furama Resort Danang Vietnam/Da Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing