We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't complain”
Review of Danang Petro Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Danang Petro Hotel
Ranked #138 of 303 Hotels in Da Nang
Reviewed 18 June 2013

for the price u wouldnt complain, but for the price u would get sumthing much better if its across the river near the beach instead of the city center.
Room is ok, no gym, swimming pool is out of place and tiny and discouraging.
Wifi is ok but i have problems with Wifi signal in the room, just hopeless. hooked up a lan cable but still, my tabs and phone dont work. Major turn off.
And yes, the pictures...are deceiving.

Room Tip: Ask for room u can get wifi signal inside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fr0ggi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2012

I booked to stay here because I was passing through Danang and needed a place to stay for the night before the 6am flight to Nha Trang. Coming from Victoria Spa and Resort in Hoi An I guess I am being quite biased and it may have set some very high standards for any accommodation after it! the Petro hotel smelt unpleasant and the rooms did not look like what they had displayed on their website.
They obviously paid for good photographers.. But again, I guess you get what you pay for and for only $60 a night at least it has AC and a soft bed.
I wouldnt advise on paying extra for the river view as the view is really not great.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jddj123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Stayed in this hotel a few times now as working offshore Da Nang.

its a decent hotel and only a year or so old. the hotel itself is good and rooms are very clean.

I would have no hesitation in staying here again and will no doubt be spending a night here again in a months time when i come back to vietnam.

i cannot comment on the price as my company pay but i believe its around 40-50 USD per night and that is good value as its a decent, modern hotel. (although many in vietnam might say that is expensive for this hotel)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stublue.KPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

I spent 2 days staying in this hotel. The first thing I was told about this one by a taxi driver was that it was such an expensive hotel so why I spent a lot of money on it. Actually, I think the room is a little too small than the price that we had to pay so I think you should consider very carefully.
The staff here, they are very friendly but I don't think they have the rights to gossip about us. I have heard some not really good stories when they talk about my dad and I was getting mad. I love the food that kept in the refrigerator, chocolate - snack - coca and many things and I don't have to pay for it. I don't like the food they cook here. It's a little rough when I call for room services.
And it takes a long time for room service though they have many staff. There were no cleaners or food - bring at night. There's nothing special about the food, just simple food which can be cooked by all Vietnamese people. But I think the quality of the bathroom is maybe the best and also the beds too.
Still vote for it because I love the friendliness. OMG, no fitness center

Room Tip: You should choose the Deluxe room, it's better about space You shouldn't try food at the re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Quynh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CuongVu104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thắm n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 週末のシンデレラ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
1.5 mi away
Danaciti Hotel
Danaciti Hotel
#101 of 303 in Da Nang
20 reviews
2 mi away
Namunamu Hotel
Namunamu Hotel
#120 of 303 in Da Nang
11 reviews
0.6 mi away
Central Hotel & Spa
Central Hotel & Spa
#45 of 303 in Da Nang
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Avatar Hotel
Avatar Hotel
#50 of 303 in Da Nang
251 reviews
0.3 mi away
Big Home Hotel Da Nang
Big Home Hotel Da Nang
#253 of 303 in Da Nang
14 reviews
0.7 mi away
Orange Hotel
Orange Hotel
#12 of 303 in Da Nang
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Danang Petro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Danang Petro Hotel

Address: 07 Quang Trung Str, Hai Chau Dist., Da Nang, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#69 Spa Hotel in Da Nang
Price Range: £24 - £31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Danang Petro Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Danang Petro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Danang Petro Hotel Vietnam/Da Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing