We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in Da Nang!!!”
Review of Star Hotel Danang

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Star Hotel Danang
Ranked #179 of 303 Hotels in Da Nang
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I have stayed at Star hotel for 1 night. I liked that hotel. The room was very good and staffs as well. Breakfast were fine, too. I loved it when I have stayed here. The staff are very nice, helpful and friendly, they help me a lot. And good location.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 839linah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Du0ng, Director of Sales at Star Hotel Danang, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2015

Xin Chow Linah,

Thank for staying with us and we are happy you enjoyed your room, the staff, breakfast and our location near the beach.

Your Star Hotel Family,

Mr. Khoung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 30 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2013

That is quite new hotel located in the newly expanded of the tourist center in Danang. About 200m to go the beach. I did love Danang beach, sand and sunshine.
There is a good local seafood restaurant just few minutes walking. The rate is very reasonable and the food is just yummy.
That hotel is better for the local clients.

Been there as a part of my summer trip with friends.

Room Tip: My room was supposed to have the ocean view but just a window to nowhere. Make sure that you negotia...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Du0ng, Director of Sales at Star Hotel Danang, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2015

Xin Chow Jay,

Thank you for you review and for staying with us. We are situated more in a quiet Vietnamese area close to the beach but a bit away from the nightclubs and bars. We are more suited for guests wanting an authentic, quiet stay. Many of our guest enjoy the local seafood restaurant (with local prices) about a one minute walk away.

We apologize for the confusion for the room with a sea view and come back and stay with us the next time you are in Danang.

Your Star Hotel Family,

Mr. Khuong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

We, a mature aged couple, enjoyed 3 night's at the Star Hotel. We loved the quiet location and 2 minute walk to clean quiet beach. Great access to everywhere. Room was small but spotless and great servicing. Breakfast was plentiful and staff eager to please. $10 motorized and helmets daily hire. Ocean view from room.

Room Tip: Request an ocean view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gilly376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Du0ng, Director of Sales at Star Hotel Danang, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2015

Xin Chow Gilly,

Thanks for staying with us and your review. We are not a 3 Star hotel hotel with smaller regular rooms but also have VIP suites which are quite large and to toilets and a jacuzzi tub.

We pride ourselves on our cleanliness and service and very reasonable rates. We are glad you enjoyed breakfast and your stay.

We hope to see you again the next time you come to visit Danang.

Your Star Hotel Family.

Mr. Khuong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012 via mobile

We stayed one night in this hotel on our way to Hoi An because we thought the trip from Danang would be longer (it takes just 30 mins by taxi). There is nothing close to this hotel, no shops, no restaurants.
Rooms are a decent size but the beds are the hardest I have ever tried, couldn't sleep at all.
Breakfast is very basic.
The staff was kind but their English was really limited.
All in all I didn't like it.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wanda_ES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Du0ng, Director of Sales at Star Hotel Danang, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2015

Xin Chow Wanda,

Thank you for staying with us and your feedback. You are right in November of 2012 our hotel was quite remote in Danang, situated in a local area and not in the tourist district, however, close to the beach. Since then, the area has grown with a local restaurant and a few convenience stores within a minute walk.

Over the years, we have been dedicated to improving english skills for our staff and many have been with us several years now and are quite fluent. As for the hard beds, soft mattresses were not common in Vietnam before foreign tourism became popular. You will find our mattresses a lot softer now. We have also expanded our complimentary breakfast selection as well over the years. Thanks for your feedback and for staying with us. We hope you give us another chance if you return to Danang.

Your Star Hotel Family,

Mr. Khuong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank geeyeun Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Du0ng, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Star Hotel Danang, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mathieu R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Du0ng, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Star Hotel Danang, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ghyslainedidier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Du0ng, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Star Hotel Danang, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
1.3 mi away
Golden Star Hotel
Golden Star Hotel
#112 of 303 in Da Nang
54 reviews
1.2 mi away
Song Cong Hotel
Song Cong Hotel
#78 of 303 in Da Nang
148 reviews
1.3 mi away
King's Finger Hotel
King's Finger Hotel
#25 of 303 in Da Nang
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Orchid Hotel Danang
Orchid Hotel Danang
#146 of 303 in Da Nang
42 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hoang Sa Hotel
Hoang Sa Hotel
#68 of 303 in Da Nang
127 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dragon Sea Hotel
Dragon Sea Hotel
#96 of 303 in Da Nang
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Star Hotel Danang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Star Hotel Danang

Address: 42 Loseby St, Son Tra Dist, Danang City, Vietnam, Da Nang 55000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #179 of 303 Hotels in Da Nang
Price Range: £11 - £28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Star Hotel Danang 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Star Hotel Coastal hotel is built according to 3 stars standard hotel located in one of the planet's most beautiful beaches! Come to the Star Hotel, you are fully comfortable space to watch the Son Tra Peninsula dreaming next to the beach, blue, bright yellow sun, sightseeing the city of Da Nang, watching the beautiful Han River Quay, Thuan Phuoc Bridge twinkling lights magic night. Come and enjoy a stay in a modern, friendly and cozy 3 stars +++ standard and pure service area of Da Nang. With Star Hotel you will be using the private beach, diving services, swimming pool, waterslide, games, the beach, etc. Hotels airy with 60 rooms fully equipped system with wireless network, K + +, parking spacious and the staff professional, dedicated service 24/24 is sure to make you satisfied. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Star Hotel Danang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Star Hotel Danang Vietnam/Da Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing